Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
OMG WORST GAME EVER OMGWORST GAME EVER AND I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT. TRY IT BEFORE YOU BUY. November 30, 2012
Oh Dear! What has happened to MCF?? Very disappointed with this game. Have been waiting a while for a new game to come out from MCF when I saw it I was immediately excited, this soon turned to disappointment as soon as I started playing. The game is very repetitive and requires you to do the same thing over and over such as the drawings and finding hidden objects when you go to a new scene. Not like the other MCF games that I have enjoyed playing. I was glad when I finished this game!!! Really disappointed, let's hope the next game is up to their usual standard! November 29, 2012
HORRIBLE! What a dissapointment!! Save your time & money. I wish I had. We got excited after waiting a year for a new MCF game and bought it without trying it first expecting the standard that we came to know with MCF games. It was as if I were playing a low budget, slap the game together without much thought to sell it by Thanksgiving! And to top it off, when the short game is over, your left saying "Is that all?". November 26, 2012
Worst MCF ever I'm a very big fan of MCF since Madame fait. After playing Escape from Ravenharst with its amazing script, backgrouns and puzzles I was looking forward for the new MCF... But it's been a huge dissapointment. It's barely a "correct" Hidden Object Game, but not at all the kind of thrilling game one expects from Mystery Case Files Saga. It's not worth the time nor the money. Anyway, I'll keep on waiting for the next... maybe they'll leasn from the bad reviews. Come on, MCF people, you can do better! You will do better next time!!! November 26, 2012
Worst of the MCF games Shadow Lake leads you around with virtually no thought required. Plot was thin and several of the scenes were completely unneccesary. Compared to Dire Grove and Ravenhearst, this one was a total disappointment. November 24, 2012
VERY DISAPPOINTED I cannot believe how bad this game is. I've looked forward to it ever since it was announced. I have played all the other MCF games and loved them. Shadow Lake is very linear, flat. I do not like using a map to jump from one location to the other. I enjoy the arrows. The graphics in the others is some of the best I've seen. Shadow Lake doesn't get close, just flat. And the actions just repeat, just a little harder. November 23, 2012
dissapointing i dont usually submit reviews, but this MCF waas so disappointing i just had to. I was so looking forward to rhe next MCF. but this is just awful. shaky story, weird flow. just poorly made compared to the earlier games. This is a do not buy and sorryI wasted my time on the trial. November 23, 2012
Utter Disappointment First, I really hate leaving "negative" feedback, but feel that I must relay the disappointment in this latest MCF game. As a puzzle fanatic I was totally let down by the lack of puzzles in this game. The abysmal rotating cube puzzles were annoying at the very least. You could have at least left the middle block stationary, to help with the constant rotating of the other floating pieces. I actually started skipping all of the block puzzles after completing the first few. Some of the hidden objects were so tiny without having the benefit of an accompanying magnifier. The graphics were very poor in some areas, such as the school house. The entrance was too dark to find tiny, obscure items. And no, I didn't feel the need or want to increase contrast/brightness settings, as other games play perfectly without adjustment. I became bored very early on in the game, and didn't even want to finish. I actually uninstalled before completing the bonus. I reinstalled, started searching for the morphing objects, and quit early once again and permanently uninstalled the game, never to be played again. I don't think I've ever uninstalled a game so quickly as this one. Where are the wonderful and beautiful graphics of Return to Ravenhearst? Where are the fantastic puzzles of 13th Skull? One other item, are the black borders on top and bottom. I actually prefer full screen in lieu of borders. I was completely let down as to the "bonus", with two easy puzzles and one location. I also did not enjoy having to run back to the motel at the bidding of the psychic. This game left no room to enjoy exploration, or think what to do next. As a person that loves live acting videos such as Gabriel Knight, Roddy McDowell, etc, I would have preferred to skip these live actor videos. All in all, it was a total failure at least for me, and hopefully the next MCF will go back to its roots and offer enjoyable gameplay. November 23, 2012
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE GAME! When I joined BFG initially in 96' I joined the site so I could play all the MCF games..I have LOVED all of them., Dire Grove was so-so..I was HOPING for a fantastic come back with Shadow Lake..Mystery Case Files was the standard that I held others too..NOT ANY LONGER...I hated this game, nothing redeeming about it I WANT MY MONEY BACK..CAN WE BOYCOTT! DO NOT PURCHASE November 23, 2012
Very Disappointed I'm a huge fan of the MCF franchise. This game was far from the quality of game play I expected. There were too many live action cut scenes. They took away from the flow of the game. Lea Thompson was more of a distraction than an asset. Her over acting made it difficult to play. The game play itself required too much picture matching. I haven't given up on the franchise with this installment, but this game has definitely tarnished the MCF name with me. November 23, 2012
711-720 of 807 Reviews <<prev 7071727374...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.