Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 819 819
Boring Worst game I ever bought and certainly not worth the money, what a dissapointment. November 29, 2012
boring and annoying! Very dissapointed with this game - it is dull and HATED Cassandra. November 27, 2012
EVEN LEA THOMPSON CAN'T SAVE THIS MESS Let's face it -- The 13th Skull should have been the last of the Mystery Case Files series. Why do developers have to run a good thing into the ground? Shadow Lake is a dismal failure that even Lea Thompson can't fix. Money should have been spent on coming up with an exciting new series instead of wasting it on celebrity talent for a tired old idea. While the storyline was intriguing, gameplay was tedious and frustrating. I agree with everyone else who was disappointed with the graphics and feel of the game. There were very few puzzles -- which you could solve in your sleep. And the constant cutscenes and videos were overkill. It became difficult to determine if I was watching a movie or playing a game. Stop with the MCF saga, Big Fish, and channel your time and money into creating something fresh and new for all us loyal fans. Sadly, I don't recommend this game November 24, 2012
barely a hidden object game i played for 15 min and disliked it in every way and the small window for hos is annoying, mystery case files used to be so much fun but the last two have been very bad November 20, 2012
Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake Not really impressed with this game. Tried it for about 20 minutes. Graphics are not great and it's just not a game I would buy. November 20, 2012
Awful This was the worse Mystery Case Files I have ever played. The story line is awlful. Having to go back and forth to the Lea Thompson was not fun. I feel that I wasted my money on this one. In my opinion I would tell everyone not to buy it. December 1, 2012
Great disappointment I love the visual aspect of the (old) MCF. This part is horrible. Originality is gone. Puzzles are weak and without idea. The game is too short. Don't buy it. :( November 23, 2012
Excitment for what! I am the biggest mcf fan in the world and I thought it was the worst game yet. Always the same thing, find a new place on the map, explore it, get drawings, place them, then slove the most annoying puzzle. The pieces were impossible to move! The story line was horrible and for the first time ever i've actually that it was bad. If you are a big MCF fan then buy the game because it is at least MCF but expect a no good reaction. They better do much better at the next one I do believe that they can make it better. So for those who are fans and who hated this game just stick to it the 10th will be better. But overall Shadow Lake was very, very disiponting. -Signed The Biggest MCF fan in the world November 22, 2012
So Disappointed This game is soooo slow. I hate all the videos. You can't pause while they are playing. The seek and find objects are too small. I LOVE Big Fish games normally but this one I played about an hour or so and I was ready to ram my head in a wall. It was boring and slow. I hope they aren't going down this route with their games........ November 22, 2012
FORGET THIS ONE I am a big fan of MCF and when this one came on I bought it without doing the hour. WHAT A MISTAKE THAT WAS. Never again will I ever do that. The psychic reader drove me nuts, without her it might have been a bit more bearable, but just a bit. the puzzles (what there were) were too easy, SG absolutely no help at all. I am so so disappointed, I should have saved my money! December 1, 2012
711-720 of 819 Reviews <<prev 7071727374...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.