Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
Terrible Game This game was a HUGE disappointment. I can't believe after waiting all this time for MCF this is what they came up with. They need to ditch the bad acting and go back to what they do best. Dire Grove is the best they have ever done and they need to concentrate on doing something like that again. The game was too short and the acting was so bad and you couldn't get away from it because you had to listen to Lea Thompson in order to move forward. HUGE LETDOWN for a longtime fan of MCF. November 25, 2012
What happened to MCF?? I used to look forward to MCF games, but the last 2 have been awful. The games are dull, there is too much running from one end to the other, and the acting is leaves something to be desired. Lea Thompson is TERRIBLE! I personally would prefer LESS of the actors- I think they are a waste of time and skip over them when I can. I only played the demo, thankfully. I would NOT pay money for this game! November 25, 2012
Totally lost their edge I was one of many looking forward to any new MCF game. This one does not hold a candle to past adventures. November 25, 2012
Not even interested in finishing Hated this game...wasted 2 game credits on this. Loved Ravenhearst and Dire Grove, did not care for Return to Ravenhearst, but this is the absolute worst game. I wish I had waited for more reviews to come in as now it looks like it isn't going over so well. I will never get another game before doing the demo, but was so anxious for the new MCF and thought is would be great.... November 25, 2012
Awfully Awful! I couldn't believe I waited for this. I have loved Mystery Case Files from the beginning and enjoy all of them, but this is just an abomination! The graphics were poor, the story line was poor, etc. The worst part was the readings after getting the drawings. Seems like there were less HOS's. Just fully disappointed with this flop. But I guess everyone has to have one. November 24, 2012
Mystery Case files Shadow Lake The game is very different from the typical find and search games. I liked that you had to search for clues to continue the game. I was very disappointed in the ?puzzle,? which is the same puzzle over and over again, just a different version. I wish Mystery Case Files would come back to the games like ?Reurn to Ravenhearst? and the? 13th Skull.? November 24, 2012
Awful I can't believe I had to wait a year for this. The readings were the worst puzzles. Fish can do better than this. Next year I'll play the free version before I buy. November 23, 2012
MCF New Game Not for me I started the demo and after 5 minutes went immediately to menu and out of the game. I am so disappointed. I have all the other MCF games and have played most of them several times. Dire Grove is one of my favorites. This game is boring, boring, boring. I didn't even like the way it started out. Sure won't add this to my collection. November 22, 2012
Learning from others... Ok, I haven't even downloaded this game, and based on the reviews of others, I'm not going to. I've been waiting a long time for this next chapter in the MCF family of games, and would rather keep my good memories untainted by playing a sub-par game. MCF....ya might wanna have a little chat with whoever thought this drastic change was a good idea. I'm very disappointed that MCF would do this to their uber-loyal fans. Shame on you! (We know you're reading these reviews) Thank you to those of you who shared their experiences with this game. You did great!!! November 22, 2012
just awful! compared to the other games of this series, this is by far the worst December 5, 2012
751-760 of 807 Reviews <<prev 7475767778...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.