Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 815 815
Wish I read the reviews first. They need to drop "Mystery Case Files" from the title of this game. This was nothing like past games and I doubt I will finish playing it. What always set MCF apart from other HO games were all the puzzles, which were non-existent in this latest release. I am very tempted to see if I can get my money back. December 4, 2012
WORST GAME EVER Awful, one of the worst games ever, don't but this game...it just not worth it...it doesnt make sense, it's repetitive, boring, just awful. November 30, 2012
I really wanted to like this game I didn't even finish the one hour trial, didn't like it at all. I am a huge MCF games fan and very sad to give them a one star. November 26, 2012
Scary I scare easily that's true, but I've played other MCF games before, most of them several times, but this was the scariest ever! It really scared the h*ll out of me and I've played only 10 minutes and then I uninstalled the game, because I just couldn't do it and took the fun out of it, I can't play any other only a bit scary HOG for weeks I think. I'm so glad I'm not alone at home... I didn't like it at all, thanks for the bad moments. November 26, 2012
What a total repetitive boredom! What else could I add? This is a totally missed opportunity. The game is deadly boring and repetitive, with the same mechanism reproduced again and again and I really don?t see the need to take a professional and rather famous actress to play so poorly an inconsistent and monotonous role. I?m more than disappointed, even the graphics are dull. I?m not sure I?ll arrive until the end, I?m nearly there, but I?m overwhelmed by boredom. There is only one kind of puzzle, always these pieces of drawings to put in the right place and then the unbearable foreteller who keeps on saying always the same things. I would have played the demo until the end before deciding to buy this poor thing. I could not imagine that the mechanism would have been always the same for all the game length. Don?t waste your money and your time on this game. November 26, 2012
Oh Dear BFG. Oh Dear Oh Dear! Simply awful. the worst MCF game you have released. linear gameplay, no puzzles, very few hidden object scenes. I am shocked and am asking for my money back. I have all 11 MCF games (PC/WII/DS) and cannot believe the standard. I am so disappointed. this needs to be deleted and remade. my advice is don't buy at all (sadly) November 26, 2012
oh my...it's a shame Huge MCF fan here...I joined BFG with their first game and have since bought hundreds of games. Madame Fate...Return to Ravenhearst...Dire Grove...such great games. Please please bring back the thoughtful puzzles...don't tell me everytime I finish a segment of the game to "return for a reading"...so much hand holding. I'm afraid I have no desire to play it again....a sure sign of failure. November 25, 2012
Hated It! Just bought the game without trying or anything. Thought it's a MCF has to be good. Wrong. Worst game ever. BFG should refund everyone's money or game credits or something. Biggest dissapointment ever. November 25, 2012
Terrible Game This game was a HUGE disappointment. I can't believe after waiting all this time for MCF this is what they came up with. They need to ditch the bad acting and go back to what they do best. Dire Grove is the best they have ever done and they need to concentrate on doing something like that again. The game was too short and the acting was so bad and you couldn't get away from it because you had to listen to Lea Thompson in order to move forward. HUGE LETDOWN for a longtime fan of MCF. November 25, 2012
What happened to MCF?? I used to look forward to MCF games, but the last 2 have been awful. The games are dull, there is too much running from one end to the other, and the acting is leaves something to be desired. Lea Thompson is TERRIBLE! I personally would prefer LESS of the actors- I think they are a waste of time and skip over them when I can. I only played the demo, thankfully. I would NOT pay money for this game! November 25, 2012
751-760 of 815 Reviews <<prev 7475767778...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.