Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 812 812
Mystery Case files Shadow Lake The game is very different from the typical find and search games. I liked that you had to search for clues to continue the game. I was very disappointed in the ?puzzle,? which is the same puzzle over and over again, just a different version. I wish Mystery Case Files would come back to the games like ?Reurn to Ravenhearst? and the? 13th Skull.? November 24, 2012
Awful I can't believe I had to wait a year for this. The readings were the worst puzzles. Fish can do better than this. Next year I'll play the free version before I buy. November 23, 2012
MCF New Game Not for me I started the demo and after 5 minutes went immediately to menu and out of the game. I am so disappointed. I have all the other MCF games and have played most of them several times. Dire Grove is one of my favorites. This game is boring, boring, boring. I didn't even like the way it started out. Sure won't add this to my collection. November 22, 2012
Learning from others... Ok, I haven't even downloaded this game, and based on the reviews of others, I'm not going to. I've been waiting a long time for this next chapter in the MCF family of games, and would rather keep my good memories untainted by playing a sub-par game. MCF....ya might wanna have a little chat with whoever thought this drastic change was a good idea. I'm very disappointed that MCF would do this to their uber-loyal fans. Shame on you! (We know you're reading these reviews) Thank you to those of you who shared their experiences with this game. You did great!!! November 22, 2012
just awful! compared to the other games of this series, this is by far the worst December 5, 2012
Mystery File Case Hall of Shame... I have played all the Mystery Case File games as demos first and have always bought them. This was the longest hour of free game play I ever had. It was awful in comparison to their other games. Like they rushed through it just to get another game out there with little regard to the quality of the game itself. The dialogue cannot be skipped, so you have to sit there and listen to really bad acting whether you want to or not. Not what I expected, and not what I wanted to buy. December 5, 2012
Slowest Game I've played I was sitting yawning all the way through this game. I hated it. When you change locations it took about a minute to load so you had to twiddle your thumbs quite a bit when playing this game. I found no fun in it at all! December 4, 2012
Freaking Terrible! This installment of Mystery Case Files is an embarrassment to the series. Apart from the lame story line, bizarre acting and inconsistently challenging puzzles, the game was buggy. As I got to the end of the game, the notebook stopped working and only showed the first couple of episode worth of notes! That made solving the final puzzle tedious and annoying. DON'T BUY THIS GAME!!!!!! Specifically: Most of the puzzles were trivially easy while two of them were more confusing than challenging. The game engine is good, as you would expect from this brand. Likewise, the graphics were all crisp with good contrast and the sound was fine. The storyline was not compelling at all. You follow a cursed object and everyone who comes in contact with it dies. Just kinda tired. And a little creepy. No real resolution. One of the best things about Mystery Case Files is the hidden object games. This game had far too few of them. Those that were there were OK. I liked the fact that they spanned more than one scene. Good new twist. December 3, 2012
Not up to par NOTHING like the other Mystery Case Files games, which I loved to death. I was stupid and bought it without playing the free version first. HUGE mistake. Very disappointed. December 2, 2012
Couldn't Believe it I've played other Mystery Case files and enjoyed them, but I didn't even enjoy the demo on this! The only thing good I can say about it is that the graphics and sound were good. I didn't even play the full hour of the demo I was very disappointed in this game. Too bad the lowest rating I can give on this is one star, it rates 1/2 a star at best. December 1, 2012
761-770 of 812 Reviews <<prev 7576777879...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.