Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 815 815
Freaking Terrible! This installment of Mystery Case Files is an embarrassment to the series. Apart from the lame story line, bizarre acting and inconsistently challenging puzzles, the game was buggy. As I got to the end of the game, the notebook stopped working and only showed the first couple of episode worth of notes! That made solving the final puzzle tedious and annoying. DON'T BUY THIS GAME!!!!!! Specifically: Most of the puzzles were trivially easy while two of them were more confusing than challenging. The game engine is good, as you would expect from this brand. Likewise, the graphics were all crisp with good contrast and the sound was fine. The storyline was not compelling at all. You follow a cursed object and everyone who comes in contact with it dies. Just kinda tired. And a little creepy. No real resolution. One of the best things about Mystery Case Files is the hidden object games. This game had far too few of them. Those that were there were OK. I liked the fact that they spanned more than one scene. Good new twist. December 3, 2012
Not up to par NOTHING like the other Mystery Case Files games, which I loved to death. I was stupid and bought it without playing the free version first. HUGE mistake. Very disappointed. December 2, 2012
Couldn't Believe it I've played other Mystery Case files and enjoyed them, but I didn't even enjoy the demo on this! The only thing good I can say about it is that the graphics and sound were good. I didn't even play the full hour of the demo I was very disappointed in this game. Too bad the lowest rating I can give on this is one star, it rates 1/2 a star at best. December 1, 2012
Horrible!! Such a let down Other reviewers are correct in the reviews. It is boring repetitive and tries to scare you too much. I am very sad I spent my money on this game. Avoid!! November 30, 2012
Rubbish dont buy it Please dont waste your money. Not allowed to say what I feel properly but it is totally dreadful, I completed the game without even being challenged, so much for advanced technology. I urge you please do not be fooled by your previous experiences of MCF. November 29, 2012
terrible game I really looked forward to this because I love Mystery Case Files. This was the worse game I have ever played. I would not recommend this game. How you get around and the way you have to play the game is nothing like the other games in the Mystery Case File line. I can't express how much I dislike this game November 27, 2012
Not an MCF game I loved all of the MCF games, and bought this one without even thinking twice because it's an MCF game...which sets the bar for all other games after all. I was beyond disappointed. The psychic was SO AWFUL I almost couldn't finish the game...I don't know that I have ever been annoyed so much in a game. Bad bad over the top acting. There were no beautiful, thought provoking puzzles. It was missing all of the challenge I expect with an MCF game. I want to be stumped, I want my shapeshifting objects, I want my awards, I want something clever that gives me that AHA moment. I didn't get any of it. Finished, shed a tear and promptly uninstalled. I normally play an MCF 2 or 3 times. Not this one. I will certainly be trying before buying the next MCF. November 27, 2012
Mystery Case Files WHAT HAPPENED???????????? MCF is the main reason i joined big fish. i was in love from the 1st MCF. but I fell asleep playing the demo. thats how bad this one is. please get it right the next time. Im just glad I didn't but it 1st, like i mostly do. thnks for putting review on here. it has help with game choices. November 27, 2012
Wasted Opportunity :( I loved Dire Grove and the Ravenhearst games and like many others was really pleased to see a new MCF game had arrived. I didn't like 13th Skull that much, I don't like games where you're led around by the nose and told what to look for which was why Dire Grove was so good - you're left to work things out on your own. This game, with the hugely irritating Cassandra, was too easy with no chance to discover things for yourself, and the cut scenes and the dialogue that you can't skip bored me rigid. I play all the adventure/hos games on expert level or above if possible, and even on this setting the puzzles were dull. I'm so disappointed, I was really looking forward to this! November 26, 2012
Did We Just Get Punked? This is based on the demo. I will not be purchasing the game. It was too bad. I have never written a review before, but I feel like I have to on this. I love this genre, but I often have a problem finding games that I think are challenging enough. Typically, this is not a problem with MCF games. However, Shadow Lake could probably be successfully navigated by my seven year-old. With the Ravenhearst series, the MCF games just kept getting more creative and more challenging--until now. The puzzles are very easy, and they're just stupid puzzles--nothing new or inventive. If you were looking for a game that would require you to use your brain, this is not it. It is also very repetitive, so even if you like easy games, you will probably still get bored. Epic Fail. November 25, 2012
771-780 of 815 Reviews <<prev 7677787980...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.