Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
Wasted Opportunity :( I loved Dire Grove and the Ravenhearst games and like many others was really pleased to see a new MCF game had arrived. I didn't like 13th Skull that much, I don't like games where you're led around by the nose and told what to look for which was why Dire Grove was so good - you're left to work things out on your own. This game, with the hugely irritating Cassandra, was too easy with no chance to discover things for yourself, and the cut scenes and the dialogue that you can't skip bored me rigid. I play all the adventure/hos games on expert level or above if possible, and even on this setting the puzzles were dull. I'm so disappointed, I was really looking forward to this! November 26, 2012
Did We Just Get Punked? This is based on the demo. I will not be purchasing the game. It was too bad. I have never written a review before, but I feel like I have to on this. I love this genre, but I often have a problem finding games that I think are challenging enough. Typically, this is not a problem with MCF games. However, Shadow Lake could probably be successfully navigated by my seven year-old. With the Ravenhearst series, the MCF games just kept getting more creative and more challenging--until now. The puzzles are very easy, and they're just stupid puzzles--nothing new or inventive. If you were looking for a game that would require you to use your brain, this is not it. It is also very repetitive, so even if you like easy games, you will probably still get bored. Epic Fail. November 25, 2012
Not very good Didn't begin good and didn't hold our attention. Was very dissappointed. November 25, 2012
Well then... I blame myself. I read many of the reviews for Shadow Lake, but I bought it anyway. I mean, how bad could it be? It's a Mystery Case Files game for goodness sakes. BOY, was I wrong. This game is just...just awful. It has none of the charm and character of the previous games, none of the breathtaking scenery. I was never a fan of live actors, but these are the worst. The storyline is boring, the game play is choppy and very disjointed. I swear this can't be a MCF game. And if it is, they just phoned it in. I can't describe the disappointment I have for this game. I really hope the next MCF holds up again their previous winners. November 11, 2013
Pales in Comparison I have purchased all of the MCF games...this one falls flat in comparison to the others. I purchased this game without playing it first simply because it was a MCF game and based on the previous games being so entertaining. This new edition is awful...the storyline makes very little sense, you have to constantly return to the psychic with these pictures, which is annoying. The pictures that you have to match up are very difficult to see, and they are more a part of the game then they really should be. Very few hidden object scenes as compared to the previous versions, very few puzzles...and the activities that there are to do are not challenging whatsoever. The main activity in the game seems to be going from place to place and going back to the psychic - which there is no "skip" option so you are forced to listen to Lea Thompson babble on and act poorly - In Summary - this game misses the mark April 23, 2013
Horribly Disappointing addition to the MCF series I have just finished the CE version of the game. Past experience with the MCF series led me to expect excellent graphics, game play, puzzles and story line. The developers failed completely in my opinion. Nothing, really nothing in this game compares favourably to past MCF games. I generally don't like to use absolutes, but I think this is the worst HOG/Adventure game I've ever played. And to make matters worse, when I finally got to the end, the game would not let me out until ALL THE CREDITS were displayed. Save your money! January 11, 2013
Worst of them all Never before have a played a hidden object game, let alone a mystery case file, that took me almost a week to complete! Normally, it takes me about 4 hours. I just couldn't bring myself to play this horrible game. I was so excited to play the demo and I ended up be so disappointed. Figured when i bought it, i would find something to love about it. Graphics were good. The actors were okay. That woman? Horrible! If she thought she was going to make a comeback career, ill never watch that movie! If she didn't want to do it, she could have said no! December 27, 2012
Worst Mystery Case Files Game Does not live up to the standards of previous MCF games. I have played all of the previous games and could not wait to finish this game (don't knwo why I finished it at all). The plot line is poor, there are no really challenging puzzles. Please go back and look at the better games such as Ravenhurst to how to create a challenging and fun game. Live action takes away from the game. The action in the game is redundant. December 26, 2012
Too Repetitive I look so forward to the MCF games and was hoping for the same quality from prior games. I played the CE and was enthralled.......at first. After that, I found the game way too repetitive.......too many times to go back to get the drawings from Cassandra. Graphics were beautiful and well done, too bad the game play was sooooo painfully boring. December 19, 2012
disappointing I probably knew I shouldn't buy this after the trial, but did anyway. It just was not that fun, and the long videos (that you couldn't get out of watching) were annoying. December 19, 2012
771-780 of 807 Reviews <<prev 767778798081next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.