Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
MCF Didn't Disappoint! I thought this version of MCF was fantastic! I think it brought back a bit of the old school with a map layout and challenge at the end of a certain task to continue (piecing of the puzzle), but also brought in the elements of the new. I loved the hidden object being expanded to multiple areas of the current location. I have read some of the reviews that said the morphing object didn't work until the end. I didn't have that problem, once I unlocked it (fairly early in the game) there were objects in the next location. I thought the story line was great and kept me interested. Hours of game play I thought was average for MCF. Personally I like this one better than the last release and I hope they continue with this layout. To me it didn't disappoint :) December 15, 2012
fun and scary for all ages me and my family played this game and we enjoyed all the creepy and scary things that happened in the end of the game was the shocker and the best plot December 15, 2012
Enjoyed this Game I really enjoyed playing this game. Would liked to have see more of Jack .... he was hilarious. December 13, 2012
BayBay36 WOW.... Just finished playing and loved it! Once again, Patrick Wylie and his team bring complete joy. Loved the new perspective on the game and, very exciting to have a professional actress playing a role. Thank you Big Fish, Wylie and the Team!! December 10, 2012
great amazing game. the revolving mini game through me off. had to skip. very good graphic. too much running around but thanks for the map. an unusual game. enjoyed it well. very different. know they'll be another. can't wait. i'd buy. it's well worth it. i do recommend it. December 8, 2012
Real actors! Excellent acting by Lea Thompson. Transport map, great hint system. The psychic reading puzzles were a bit bizarre and hard to figure out. HOS had insets that somewhat hard to see, but otherwise a great game. No bonus chapter. 5 hours casual. December 8, 2012
The best game in the whole year 2012. I have waited so long for the next game in the MCF series. And the it was worth the wait. Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake is a perfect game for me. The sounds and the graphics are the best. Very detailed and the sounds are very good done. The story is a quite different one from the other games, but I really like creepy, mystic stories. Changing the locations by a map is something new, but I liked it. The auto drawings reminded me of the door tokens in escape from Ravenhearst. I'm happy that they were in this game again, The only thing that wasn't so good was the leve of challenge. The puzzles were good. Difficould and easy puzzles appeared in the game. But the HO Scenes were very easy. It seems the devs forgott to hide the objects. But Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake for me is a very, very good game. I can't wait for the next game. December 7, 2012
Excellent almost all around This game was excellently done. I experienced sync issues with video and sound but it didn't take away from the experience. Keep it up guys! December 7, 2012
Stunning This is a fabulous and stunning game to play. Using techniques I have not seen in games before (such as puzzle pieces that move like they are in water at the slightest touch) and the clever melding of real acting and animation, has given this game an edge that sets it apart from others before. I am surprised that it is not rating as good as it ought to! December 2, 2012
Really Like MCF: Shadow Lake MCF games are always innovative, and Shadow Lake is intriguing and engaging. I like that you must unlock the morphing objects. The HO scenes are great. I love the map, the characters and the sly, campy humor. While this is a new direction, and others have slammed it, my bet is you'll see lots of other developers imitating this latest MCF offering. I give Shadow Lake a top review. December 2, 2012
71-80 of 807 Reviews <<prev 678910...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.