Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 815 815
I can't believe BigFish gave us this game I'm sorry but I am so disappointed with this game. December 13, 2012
Is this supposed to be a MCF game!!!!! When I first started this game I noticed that the storyline was awful!!!! But the graphics were kind of good. All I can say is.. next make a sequel to Escape Ravenhearst... or 13th Skull. December 13, 2012
So disappointed... The real actors thing is old, the fact that I had to hear the psychic telling me what to do was annoying, and the storyline was lame. Miss the creativity of the old MCF. December 12, 2012
Worst MCF game ever!!! too challenging, strategy guide is really useless, Hidden object scenes are terrible, don't like having to zoom in to several different places to find things. Story was lacking. Having Lea Thompson from Back to the Future in it was awesome though so two thumbs up for someone actually recognizable in the game. Just wish it were up to par with the rest of MCF. Collectors edition extra game play and morphing objects are non existent. I have finished the game and can't find any extra game play nor were there any morphing objects in the gameplay. December 10, 2012
Worst Mystery Case Files game ever! Terrible overacting. Horrible story line. Couldn't wait until it was over. Just not fun at all. The rotating puzzles after each level were the worst feature I've ever experienced in a game. Bought the collector's edition and am very sorry I did. The next time a Mystery Case Files is released, I will certainly not be in a hurry to purchase. Will wait to read other reviews. Very disappointed after all the hype about this game. The "live actress" added nothing and, in fact, was laughable with the overdramatization. Bad game. Waste of money. December 9, 2012
Very Repetitve and You Don't Actually Get to Play... I absolutely love the Mystery Case Files games; Return to Ravenhearst, Dire Grove, and 13th Skull are all-time favorites. So what happened?? In this game you don't get to play at all--you just run around following the psychic's instructions. There is little to look at or pick up, and only a few puzzles to solve. The rest of the game is spent going back and forth to the motel to pick up or bring back the pictures you match (NOT very enjoyable) or listening to her give you clues of what to look for via a portable radio. It's the exact same thing over and over and over... and none of it is fun. This game would have been ok if the character of Cassandra was cut out entirely and you could investigate everything on your own. But Cassandra pretty much dictated your every move and you made no decisions yourself. She acted as an audio walkthrough and told you exactly what to do. Live action is unnecessary in these types of games, and certainly not celebrity live action. I didn't mind seeing the cut scenes; judicious cut scenes further the story, but celebrities are unnecessary. The HOS were spread out over several screens, and while the idea was fine, the font was too small, the items were too small and at a distance, and it just didn't work for me. The picture-matching and cube puzzles, while fine once, were tedious and unacceptable ten times. I liked the scare/creep factor. But that's about all I can say for it - it had no redeeming features. I hope Mystery Case Files goes back to the formula that made us all fans. December 29, 2012
What happened to MCF? I am a huge MCF fan, and have played, enjoyed and LOVED every other MCF game that has been released. BUT, this game was such a let down. What happened to the beautifully rendered scenes, the fun and challenging games, and the creative HOS? This game was just frustrating overall, not fun, boring and dull visually, and very very repetitive. I was so ready for it to be over. So not worth the CE price. December 7, 2012
So disappointing! When I finished this game I felt so dissatisfied. I couldn't believe that this was the game that rocks my world every year. I had to stop playing every 20 minutes or so because I got bored. The storyline was predictable and a huge let down. I thought big fishes standards were higher than this. November 28, 2012
Shadow Lake A Big Let Down very disappointed in MCF, have loved all their other games but Shadow Lake dose not make the cut, no comparison to previous releases . I was actually feeling glad when it ended and will never re-play like I have Dire Grove, 13th Skull, etc. Hoping MCF can pull out of this nose dive for the next game they release. Shadow lake = Save Your Money. November 28, 2012
the Worst MCF I am a huge fan of the MCF games and was so excited to see a new one! SO DISAPPOINTED!!! the story lines are terrible and annoying, and everything was so easy it was a joke. I beat it in an afternoon. a far cry from the last one escape from ravenhearst! please bring that one back November 25, 2012
791-800 of 815 Reviews <<prev 7879808182next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.