Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 812 812
Shadow Lake I sit and wait with anticipation when it's time for the new Mystery Case Files to come out with a new one. And I have really enjoyed this each and every one without any disappointment. This one tho??? Awe man, it is such a sad sad game. I bought it without trial and wish I could take that day back. I sometimes re-play my games and enjoy them again. But, this one was not worth the first time around. January 26, 2013
Disappointing Cumbersome. Storyline tiresome. Nothing intuitive in finding clues or where to go next. Boring dialog that cannot be skipped. Very slow loading one screen to the next. I am a huge MCF fan - but this was a huge disappointment. Should not have spent the money on the collector's edition. January 20, 2013
Mystery case files shadow lake I thought this game was lacking in insructions on how to play therefore i have marked it low November 21, 2012
Bloody Awful! Well, fellow fishies, I have finally figured out why Lea Thompson is almost invisible in movies and TV anymore - she's one of the worst actresses I have had the misfortune to encounter! That being said - I bought this game months ago - started it - put it aside because I didnt really like it. I restarted it the other day. Finished it because I was really really bored. Lousy game! Running back and forth to the motel every 10 minutes? Really? Still havent figgered out how to access the bonus games and morphing stuff. Wishing really hard that I could get my money back. Nuff said. April 15, 2013
Woof... I LOVED MCF games - until now. This one was easy, boring, poorly done, with a clunky storyline and an abrupt ending. The "puzzle" of pulling the pieces of the video together was just plain tedious and dull. I will think long and hard before I shell out the $ for the next MCF game. April 14, 2013
Disappointment! Wow!! I should have read the reviews first, but I bought based on my past experiences with MCF. This one was terrible. The bonus chapter was really non existent. This game is definitely not worth the cost for a CE! There are no extras! I feel like I was cheated. I hope the next MCF is better. Those had always been the gold standard, but not anymore. You can't live off the glory of Dire Grove and 13th skull forever. November 6, 2013
Disappointed Shadow Lake! What happened to the great Mystery Case Files games? The quality and fun factor missing all throughout the game. The live action a big distraction and should not be continued in future games. Like the map feature, I was able to jump around as much as needed. Where is my bonus game play? I bought the CE edition why don't I have it in my extras? Queen40c May 11, 2013
Terrible game This has to be one of the worst HOG games I have ever played. What a bitter disappointment, what has happened to the original designers of the previous games? Not worth the money at all. I cant believe I have wasted my time on this game, it was that bad after half an hour I have took it off my system. Do not waist your precious time nor money on it! May 1, 2013
Can't Even Finish the Game I'm always excited when a new MCF game comes out and buy it immediately. This game has been out for 4 months and I have yet been able to finish it because of boredom. This game is definitely not up to MCF standards and will never buy another MCF game before I try it out. I have played every other MCF since Huntsville and this is the worst one yet. Don't waste your money on this game. March 25, 2013
Worst MCF ever. That is by far the worst mystery case file made. I couldn't even finish it. It was repetitive and stupid. March 11, 2013
801-810 of 812 Reviews <<prev 7879808182next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.