Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
loved Cassandra this game had a great storyline for me and kept to it. It was a new concept as far as I'm concerned, but I loved Cassandra Challenge was not too easy but hard enough to make you think. Just right for me December 1, 2012
Interesting spooky game! I loved this game! Can't wait to buy this one! This game was done so much differently than all the other HOGs. I got spooked after watching the tv in the motel room. scared me half to death! I always loved the spooky paranormal games that have a good storyline to them. this is one of them. Id recommend this to anyone who loves this kind of theme. November 20, 2012
Another MCF Success This game has a lot going for it. Live actors, new kinds of puzzles and HOS, map that lets you teleport, good hints, good journal. Good vocals, ambient sounds, and appropriate music. The Strategy Guide, though, is strange. It only has pix, and only shows you what to do in the room you're in at the time. In order to find everything on an HOS list, you have to travel from room to room, and also zoom into drawers, cabinets, etc. Puzzles are different, too, such as the one with 4 squares of a video, and when you try to connect the wrong ones, they bounce off each other. Storyline: an evil, ancient object with runes on it, causes people who touch it to become deranged. You're hired by a psychic to find out the whole story, and get to the bottom of the negative energies that have turned an entire town into a ghost town. November 20, 2012
MCF = Magnificient Creative Fun! I loved this game! Based on the demo only, I will definitely be purchasing this game! I enjoyed the 13th Skull and this one has a newer more exciting take on the HO scenes, beautiful areas to explore and I thought Lea Thompson did a great job, she was a hoot not to mention "The Ghost Patrol". November 21, 2012
I enjoyed it. I loved the "Cassandra" and "Jack" segments. It was worth buying the game just to watch them. November 21, 2012
LOVE IT! I'm about 1/2 way through the game, and I love it. Very inventive and entertaining. I appreciate the way that MCF has found to make this game different. Keep up the good work and keep the great games coming! November 25, 2012
really cool I Love mysterious case files games i play them all the time November 24, 2012
Are we talking about the same game? I've played the CE version for about two hours now. I love it..the graphics are excellent...the morping objects and live actors add additional fun to the game.True some of the hidden objects are small, but that just makes it more challenging. The puzzles seem to get harder as the game progresses. By all means...get the CE version, it was fun figuring out how to open the safe and unlock the morphing objects. WE NEED MORE GAMES LIKE THIS!!!! December 17, 2012
Thank You, MCF Developers! I absolutely loved this game. I have downloaded and played over a hundred and sixty games from BFG alone, including all of the MCF games released for Mac/PC. Almost 90% of those games have been hidden-object/adventure games. MCF has consistently been at the top of my playlist. I decided to write down my impressions as I started playing this game (I will try not to spoil, honest!) so that I could share with you what I thought as I played: I really want to like this game....and i DO! I love the ratio of adventure to HO and the current use/place of MO in the game. I love the way they have presented the HO parts of the game this time - nice twist! I love the integration of the cutscenes and animation with the game ? it is smoother than ever, and the acting is spot-on. I can see where some other people might think this is overacted or "cheesy," but given the characters and their roles, it is absolutely perfect. The puzzles are unique - two kinds i have never seen before in any casual game. Well done! CREEEEEPY ? it has made me jump several times, even knowing that there are ghosts, etc. Nice work! It is challenging without being impossible. So far, I haven?t had to resort to any hints, and I am over halfway through, playing in "hard" mode. (note - I ended up using the Guide only twice, right near the end of the game.) THIS is a worthy game. I?m so incredibly pleased with it! November 29, 2012
Good spooky MCF fun The game is as good and interesting as all other MCF games but it's different and innovative. I finished the game without using hints (on hard mode# in about 7 hours. The story and tasks are logical and though the overall difficulty is average I had to use my brain to find out how to solve some puzzles #no instructions make it more like a "real life" investigation#. The graphs and voice overs are well done and I loved spooky visual and sound "special effects". The game has HOS and morphing objects but you have to unlock this feature first. A good idea and well integrated in the game. I liked the original visualization of psychic readings as moving fragments to be put together. There were two things I didn't like about the game #CE#: the bonus game turned out to be nothing else than to find 50 morphing objects and in my opinion it was/ should be just a part of the game so practical there was no bonus chapter. The other thing was the annoying personage of Cassandra. What a waste of a good actress to portrait a gifted psychic as a theatral weirdo! Nevertheless I enjoyed the game so much that I give it 5 stars and I can't wait to "be detective" in the next MCF. December 16, 2012
81-90 of 807 Reviews <<prev 7891011...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.