Bookmark

Where Angels Cry

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 507 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Where Angels Cry

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Where Angels Cry 3.7 5 94 94
"WOW" must be Christmas, at last a pure Adventure Game I finished the game and just loved it. No wasting time on boring HO junk-pile-lists. The story was very good and the adventure was great. Please bring many more pure adventure games on the market and very important let us clearly find them under 'Adventure' and not under 'Hidden Objects'! I am sure thousands of gamers would be more than happy if that happens!!! October 4, 2012
Nice Adventure Game I love this game! Thanks BFG for offering this adventure game and something a little different. I played in the advance mode (middle selection) and found the game to be fairly easy and enjoyable. I didn?t have to consult a walkthrough once. I?ve played a lot of large file adventure games, my preferred genre, and I detest having to rely on a walkthrough just to get through a game. The game ran really well on my older computer, scene changes were very quick and the customized curser did not drag. I thought the graphics were absolutely beautiful and not grainy. The music was nice and pertinent to the game. The hint system was very good, from clicking on an item in the journal to the actual hit button. The mini-games varied from very easy to somewhat challenging (I only skipped one). I usually take my time with games and I played this one for about 4 hours. I thought the story was interesting and different from what has been offered lately. There may not be a lot of action in the game, but I found it to be an interesting murder mystery set in beautiful surroundings. This might be a good game for someone new to the genre, but it may also appeal to the more experience adventure player as well. It certainly kept my interest! October 6, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is not a HOPA, it is a PA - there are no HOS. I do not deplore this. I can either take HOS or leave them. I almost finished the demo before I realized this, it was that good. Well done graphics. Good story in a new setting. Always appreciate that. Enjoyed the music. Interesting puzzles which did not give me too much trouble, except for the number ones, which I absolutely suck at. Excellent hint button. One or two lost spirits but that is because the character is a monk on a mission, but for the most part it is a tale of murder and mad ambition. There are a variety of achievements to gain and that really adds to the enjoyment of this excellent game from Cateia, which plays on wide screen and took me 4 hours. As usual Margie B has given an excellent WT, but I only needed it once, as the game is logical and progressive and the navigation is flawless. There are not loads and loads of locations, which I dislike, so you do not get lost at all and I do not think the lack of a map is a drawback at all. I never even thought about a map. I was totally engrossed in this terrific game and very sorry when it ended. I could easily have played on for hours and never been bored. Wonderful job, devs. You really nailed it with this one. As good, if not better, as all your others. Hats off. October 2, 2012
Holy Smokes, A Fantastic Adventure Game! Hard-core Adventures, rejoice! For O Mighty BFG has brought unto us an adventure game that will test our worthiness and offer us a chance to redeem ourselves by using the sacred brain that was giveth to us. HOG lovers will be disappointed as there are no HO scenes in this game; pure adventure with awesome features at play here. Where Angels Cry is a wonderful mystery that takes place in a Monastry high on the alps of Lombardy. You are an agent of the vatican, a monk that is set to investigate the disapearance of a Brother John. In addition there is a statue that appears to be shedding tears of blood. Can you say ' Name of the Rose' meets Nancy Drew? The Graphics are gorgeous, crisp and bright with good animations that look like 3D. There are voice-overs with italian accents that are actually not very good along with sound effects and very effective music. The developers have really gone to bat with game features and I loved that they added gameplay settings. You have 3 modes of difficulty and option to customise your settings like sparkles, extended tasks and fast hint/skip recharge. You also have HD graphics as an option for those who have newer computors. When starting the game, you find yourself equiped with a journal that has a diary section, a tasks list, a help section and best, a game info that gives you updated progress as you play. There are achievements to be had as well as collecting 20 angles hidden throughout the game that will unlock a bonus section. Once I started playing, after the first 15 minutes in adventure mode, I was hooked. New-comers to the adventure genre may find it intimidating at first, you start picking up items as you search the area and before you know it, you have 20 things in your inventory and then the fun is to figure out where to use them. There are mini-games as well but so far they were easy to complete. Some inventory items will be combined and if you have chosen 'extended Tasks', you will have guidance in the game. No doubt a walkthrough will be handy but this really is a great opportunity to challenge those grey cells. I loved the game and after having completed the demo, I am eager to continue tonight and solve what appears to be a very sinister mystery inside the walls of the Monastry. October 2, 2012
Hallelujah! A True Adventure! Great Story! HOG Lovers will like this game as well. Uncomplicated and a refreshing change from sifting through HO scenes. Yay! Great story, great artwork while searching for items needed to continue your investigative Adventure. More! More--of these newer-type Adventure Games! Don't have to split any brain cells and is Adventure-style fun! Achievements to find makes this Cateia Games even more endearing. An immediate purchase. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- October 2, 2012
Finally! A great RPG game! Wow! I've never submitted a review before but had to for this game. This is one game I will play more than once! It has no hidden objects scenes which aren't even missed because of the beautiful graphics, great storyline, and level of interest. Love it, love it, love it! I hope they produce many more games just like this one. I'll purchase every one! October 2, 2012
Great Light Adventure Game REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Light Adventure game...no HOS (Hidden Object Scenes) which opened up in widescreen on my laptop Go to settings to choose just about everything you could ask for...Gameplay, which there are 3 choices, I chose 'Adventure' so no sparkles. You can change the difficulty levels during the game, as well as turning music and audio up or down separately {which I loved} There is also an option for HD which when clicked enhanced the game, great feature There is a Journal, which contains the story as you progress, tasks...which when you click on them you see extra info, great little extra feature if you need it. There is no map {you don't really need one} There are 'Achievements' and 'Collectibles' which can also be viewed in your journal as you progress. There are 8 chapters, items you collect can sometimes be joined to complete a task. Items collected are used in each chapter, so you start fresh with each chapter, another thing I liked, dislike having items in my inventory for any length of time Puzzels were a little different to what I've play before and really enjoyed them, you can view how many you solved or skipped in your journal as you progress...great feature Storyline: You are sent undercover to investigate the disappearance of a monk and to investigate a 'weeping angel' and find much more than you expected This game has Religious themes Loved everything about this game, reminds me of the once great Adventure games, which we see so little of these days. Nothing too difficult, so if you're new to Adventure games this is a good one to begin with July 9, 2013
A plot driven adventure game I have only played 30 mins , but I have already decided to buy . It's good to have a pure adventure mystery Sent undercover to discover strange goings on and the disapearance of a monk at a remote monastry I didn,t find the cut scenes overly long , the hint button is there if you get stuck , and there a 3 levels of difficulty I agree with other reviewers that the lack of hidden objects is a bonus often they just pad out the game I got far enough in the story to know this is a well thought out game with some nice touches see if you can find 21 hidden angels although they looked more like cupids to me October 2, 2012
A very good game I love this game. The main reason for that is that it does not have those annoying HOS in which you have to find 12 or more objects just for the sake of finding and which have nothing to do with the story of the game which kill the spirit of the game and hinder it. I do hope there will be more games in that consept. This game is a very good approch in the right direction as was Azada. October 2, 2012
DEO GRATIAS! Thank you, BFG! Our wizened hands, hollow eyes and parched lips have waited so long for an adventure game and Where Angels Cry looks like a good one. It has clear, sharp graphics, appropriate music and immersive game play. There is a nice, little tutorial that takes you through adventure style play for anyone new to the genre. The casual mode gives you sparkles and shorter hint intervals. It's a user friendly game. I haven't played the complete demo but so far I love it. The premise: you are a monk in the thirteenth century. The Cardinal assigns you to help a monastery that is having an ominous problems with wolves. (Start your day with blood curdling howls!) So, I named myself Brother Leo, put on my robe and cross and headed out.on my horse into a light snowfall. On arrival at the gates my mouth was watering at the thought of the adventure ahead. I love the freedom of adventure games like this one, the challenge of finding keys and clues, and solving some pretty good puzzles along the way. So far this one has all that. Where Angels Cry looks like a buy but I have to get going with my day. I look forward to seeing the opinions of those who've finished the game on its length. Half way into the demo it looks great. October 2, 2012
1-10 of 94 Reviews prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.