Bookmark

Where Angels Cry

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 507 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Where Angels Cry

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Where Angels Cry 3.7 5 94 94
A far cry from boring. I wasn't sure what to make of this game so I decided to give it a shot and I'm glad I did. It's different than any other game I tried. It's an adventure game and your playing in first person as a monk. You have a mission to discover a murder and find out what else is going on. I played the demo and am still debating on purchasing this game. Good for a free game! October 2, 2012
A game in the Name of the Rose! Monks, Templars and a monastery. This is a nice little game that strays from the norm of the usual paranormal dark and eerie. The graphics are well drawn, the music befits the theme and the story is good enough to make you want to continue to the end. This game should actually be called a light adventure puzzle, not a HOPA. There are no hidden object scenes here. I counted 19 puzzles, some of which are easy and some a little more challenging; but all perfectly solvable. The whole game is rather easy. All items are simple to spot, there's hardly any running around or the need to concentrate too hard to know where to go and what to do next. This lets it down a bit for me and is probably the reason why this game can be played in around 3 hours 20 minutes. The other let down is the incessant dialogue, which is lengthy and out of balance given the length of the game. I actually wanted to turn the monks off towards the end. Other than that, a very nice relaxing few hours' gaming. October 2, 2012
A challenging adventure game Firstly, the way to play this game is on the hard mode, without use of the hint button - do this and you'll have an entertaining and challenging adventure game (I didn't use the hint button but i suspect it would lessen the real worth of the game). There are objects to collect throughout the game, and then tasks to perform with said objects. You also have to collect 21 angels (I missed one - grr). Achievements can also be earned. The puzzles were easy as a whole, although the odd one or two required your thinking cap. Nothing original, but also none of the run-of-the-mill ones either. The storyline was mediocre, and i felt there was something missing at the end - made me wonder if there should have been a bonus chapter...or two. The Title - which I loved, along with a weeping angel early in the game, took my attention....but then the storyline changed tack, and instead of working out why the angel was weeping, we just had to complete pointless tasks. The game was also slightly on the short side. I think the only real gripe i had with the game was the conversations, which consisted of lengthy half-mashed archaic speech. These were so bad they bordered on painful! Even with all its shortfalls, this game was still enjoyable enough that i chose it to play over a multitude of CE games. October 16, 2012
Good game I really enjoyed this game. Played on difficult level and it was a comfortable fit. The mini games were very interesting and though not too challenging they were some I had not seen before. It had the feeling of the older adventure games but did not let you get lost and wander too mulch. I liked the storyline and the time transitions. Overall a good game. October 13, 2012
Mystery in a monastery well done graphics with story line that flows and draws you in. HO scenes enough of challenge and puzzles varied and not usual. Liked the interaction with characters and was left wanting more after demo. Would recommend this game! October 2, 2012
good game It's not the best game I've ever played, but it's a good one. I rated the VO low because the accents were laughable. The guy at the gate sounded more Scottish than Italian. I don't mean he sounded Scottish but more that than Italian. I'm getting a little upset with those demos that stop at a predetermined time rather than let us play for a full 60 minutes. I usually end up with thirty minutes left. This game is no different. The challange was finding the things to get on with the game. Usually, you see something different that makes you look closer. The only way I found a metal stake was when I accidentally stopped the cursor over it when I was looking for something else. I found the mini games rather easy, but I really injoyed them. I'm just wondering how long this game is. I get the feeling that it might be short. I did buy it. October 2, 2012
Good game, I liked it This was a good game with a different story line than most. I enjoyed it throughout and think it had the best background music in anything I played for a long time, possibly ever. The ONLY reason I rated it at only four stars is that it was quite short. I just wasn't ready for it to be over when it was over. July 5, 2013
Good adventure game. but a bit short I really liked this game, probably because the storyline wasn't continually interrupted by irrelevant HOS. There are objects to find, but every one of them is needed. There are not HOS with numerous superfluous items to find. This was a big plus for me. But it is probably also the reason I got thru the game so quickly (3.5 hours). If you are interested in quality more than time quantity, this is a good game for you. If you are interested in a game that takes 6 or 8 hours to play, get one with a bunch of HOS's. February 16, 2013
nice graphics the game isn't overly long but is fun. the hint/skip button takes a little longer than some and the hint button will tell you where to go. no map but there is a journal that keeps important clues that you will use throughout the game. the music got on my nerves, but i don't listen to music too much anyway, but i thought i would this time to rate it. my rating is based on the visual. the graphics are good and plain and not really crowded. there really isn't any HO scenes but when you are looking for items they are not really hidden enough to make it difficult. November 29, 2012
Where Angels Cry I really enjoyed this game. The story was good. The play was quiet and relaxing. The puzzles were good. I recommend this game. October 19, 2012
41-50 of 94 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.