Bookmark

Where Angels Cry

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 507 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Where Angels Cry

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Where Angels Cry 3.7 5 97 97
MADE ME CRY Review based on about 2 to 3 hours of gameplay. Animation and VOS were stilted. Voices came out very slow. Accents seemed forced and phony. Just couldn't get into this game. Found it to be tedious. I wanted to do something more than just pick tomatoes and plant seeds. Never did like gardening anyway. LOL Perhaps it was the frame of mind I was in at the time. I do own this game after all and can try to play it again. Nice to have that option. :-) May 17, 2013
Good but short I enjoyed the game, worth a bargain price, my pet peeve is that it is too short. Loved the story, reminds me of a movie I loved The Name of the Rose, with Sean Connery. Mysterious atmosphere set in medieval, well rendered. I liked the VO, liked the cut scenes, liked the horse cut scene. There are no HOS but you still have to find things. There are mini games, collectibles. Had a good time, just too short, maybe 3 hours, I'm slow too. January 28, 2013
As a 'Free Game' Purchase It filled up an hours worth of time. Choosing the HD graphics, still looked to be a 1999 dated game. I used Challenge mode, but really no challenge and really boring to go to the same places over and over. October 13, 2012
Very Short Demo! The graphics are very nicely drawn and the puzzles are not too challenging but still fun. The storyline was okay but the whole experience was a little boring. The demo ended after about 30 minutes of play and I didn't skip through the games. October 5, 2012
Ruined by anachronisms Based on the demo. I really thought this would be a game for me; just puzzles, no junk piles to sort through to find that one item you need to progress. Indeed this was the case and very refreshing it was too. Can't comment on the sound quality as I always turn it off, but it's the total lack of basic historical accuracy which ruined it for me. If developers choose, as these have, to set a story in a very specific era they should keep to that era. They haven't. Tomatoes in Europe? In the 13th century? Really? Not to mention a greenhouse which looks like an escapee from the Eden project. Technically impossible for several centuries to come. Then there's the monastery itself, it's about as Italian as I am; northern style and a much later date. No, I'm not an architectural expert, but I've visited enough such buildings to know when something is really wrong. Lots of other wrong stuff, but I don't want to sound a total nit-picker. The gameplay is OK if a little simplistic, as far as i've played its been walk around, pick up objects, work out where to use them, solve puzzles to open other areas: rotating discs, towers of Hanoi. Not a problem, but nothing to give real sense of achievement either and certainly don't enough to overcome my irritation with the setting. So, sorry, nice concept, but for me not worth buying. As to the moral dimension which has so exercised a previous reviewer, I haven't got that far so can only comment in general terms, but the level of distress is so palpable that I can't let it pass. It's fiction, it's one way we as a species sort out right from wrong. Learning about and confronting nastiness is an important part of growing up. Far better to let your children play the game with you and then discuss the unpleasantness. See what they think and what they would have the character do in reality. What they would do in that situation and why. Do they think it's essential to the story or something there only to shock? You could be pleasantly surprised by their response. October 6, 2012
Where Angels Cry For Beginers ONLY!!! You will be bored and finish early. I finished the demo in 30 minutes and that was while watching TV and holding a conversation. Heed the comments!! October 12, 2012
Loved the Title Loved the Title, loved the theme and loved the first cutscene.... very promising, but that was about it !! Even though the game is beautifully drawn, one very soon get the feeling, that this is a very, very old game - feels clumpsy while playing. I finnished the demo in 28 mins - and I didn't skip any minigames. I checked the walkthrough, and realized, that the demo is almost half the game... Come on.... who would pay for a game that last about an hour ??? I general... a very easy game, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone as there are so many good games in the pond. My Overall rating is given for the storyline and the drawings..... but the game itself hardly deserve the one star I rated the funfactor. Forget this game and move on !!!! October 2, 2012
pretty rudimentary, might be good for beginners while this is billed as a hidden object game, there have been no hidden object scenes in the trial. you simply pick up inventory items (a *lot* of inventory items) laying around on the ground. and about those inventory items - they're ones that you sometimes need to combine together, meaning I used five inventory items to accomplish one small task that gave me yet another inventory item. I came across one puzzle, which required less than a dozen clicks to solve. the graphics are not that great, the lip movements don't match up to the voiceover, and the storyline is severely lacking. there was no challenge to this game, items picked up were used almost immediately. there were many locations to visit, but once you picked up your four inventory items in that scene you were done with it for good. I don't think I'll get this even when it appears as a daily double. even the addition of "accomplishments" didn't redeem this one in my view. October 2, 2012
Not For Me Seems I disagree with the other reviews on this one. The graphics are grey and grainy so that items are hard to find. You end up just moving the cursor around waiting to find a spot where the icon changes rather than searching for things. I found the storyline boring and flat, didn't capture my attention at all. The interaction with the characters were long and I lost interest in what I was to do next. I don't recommend this game. October 2, 2012
I didn't want to be so disappointed I was really hopeful that at last there would be a good straight adventure game without HOGs. In the end I was glad I only wasted a free game coupon. While the story was reasonable, the game graphics were unimaginative (cut scenes were better). Generally, the gameplay consisted of searching for lots marbles/jewels and cogs which were then used to activate the puzzles which were not very challenging. And there was a not very amazing maze! Sorry, but I was disappointed, and I so didn't want to be. October 3, 2012
71-80 of 97 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.