Bookmark

Where Angels Cry

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 507 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Where Angels Cry

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Where Angels Cry 3.7 5 94 94
Very Short Demo! The graphics are very nicely drawn and the puzzles are not too challenging but still fun. The storyline was okay but the whole experience was a little boring. The demo ended after about 30 minutes of play and I didn't skip through the games. October 5, 2012
Where Angels Cry For Beginers ONLY!!! You will be bored and finish early. I finished the demo in 30 minutes and that was while watching TV and holding a conversation. Heed the comments!! October 12, 2012
Enjoyed but seemed to end suddenly I played this game based on recommendations from people for more adventure less HOG type games. I enjoyed it and the puzzles were pretty good. All in all it's worth playing but the ending seemed to be so sudden. I was suddenly finished when I thought there was more to come. If you are looking for non-HOGs this one will entertain you but isn't best in class. January 12, 2014
Technically dated the one thing i liked was that it had no HO's other than that i found it a terrible bore, did not like the graphics, very old hat. i dont recommended it October 1, 2013
Loved the Title Loved the Title, loved the theme and loved the first cutscene.... very promising, but that was about it !! Even though the game is beautifully drawn, one very soon get the feeling, that this is a very, very old game - feels clumpsy while playing. I finnished the demo in 28 mins - and I didn't skip any minigames. I checked the walkthrough, and realized, that the demo is almost half the game... Come on.... who would pay for a game that last about an hour ??? I general... a very easy game, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone as there are so many good games in the pond. My Overall rating is given for the storyline and the drawings..... but the game itself hardly deserve the one star I rated the funfactor. Forget this game and move on !!!! October 2, 2012
pretty rudimentary, might be good for beginners while this is billed as a hidden object game, there have been no hidden object scenes in the trial. you simply pick up inventory items (a *lot* of inventory items) laying around on the ground. and about those inventory items - they're ones that you sometimes need to combine together, meaning I used five inventory items to accomplish one small task that gave me yet another inventory item. I came across one puzzle, which required less than a dozen clicks to solve. the graphics are not that great, the lip movements don't match up to the voiceover, and the storyline is severely lacking. there was no challenge to this game, items picked up were used almost immediately. there were many locations to visit, but once you picked up your four inventory items in that scene you were done with it for good. I don't think I'll get this even when it appears as a daily double. even the addition of "accomplishments" didn't redeem this one in my view. October 2, 2012
Not For Me Seems I disagree with the other reviews on this one. The graphics are grey and grainy so that items are hard to find. You end up just moving the cursor around waiting to find a spot where the icon changes rather than searching for things. I found the storyline boring and flat, didn't capture my attention at all. The interaction with the characters were long and I lost interest in what I was to do next. I don't recommend this game. October 2, 2012
Not my idea of FUN:( Worst game I've played lately! While the dialogue is wonderful and the graphics are quite nice the story-line drags on and on and on... The puzzles are not very challenging what-so-ever! And the hints are more like give-aways! VERY DISAPPOINTED! October 2, 2012
I didn't want to be so disappointed I was really hopeful that at last there would be a good straight adventure game without HOGs. In the end I was glad I only wasted a free game coupon. While the story was reasonable, the game graphics were unimaginative (cut scenes were better). Generally, the gameplay consisted of searching for lots marbles/jewels and cogs which were then used to activate the puzzles which were not very challenging. And there was a not very amazing maze! Sorry, but I was disappointed, and I so didn't want to be. October 3, 2012
Nothing to write home about This game seems to be pure adventure, with no HOS; at least that's what it appears to be from this very short demo. There is nothing new about this game. The mini games are ones that we have all played before. The graphics are blurred. Even in expert mode, there was no need to use the hint button; this game does not challenge you in any way. If you are just looking for mindless relaxation, this game fills the requirement's. Most HOG's are formulaic, and this on follows the formula to the "T". The only plus is that the story line is fairly interesting; set in an abbey, you are looking for a monk that has disappeared under mysterious circumstances while a statue weeps blood. Though I'm giving this a low rating because of it's lack of challenge, give the game a try. It might be what you are looking for. I recommend that you give all two star games a try and make a decision for yourself. Things that other people say are terrible might be just what you're looking for. However, I wasn't looking for this game. October 2, 2012
71-80 of 94 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.