Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

Full version game
(447.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it's going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he's also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you'll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 498 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore 4.3 5 35 35
A Must Have Game When this came out as a CE I played about 45 minutes into the demo before I purchased the game. Would have done it after 15 minutes but I just didn't want to stop playing. Once again, you're on a quest to save your boyfriend and this time you have to save three other people as well. What a fun game this is!. Love the artwork and fantastic cutscenes - Dr. B. is my kind of villian, lol. Has a good hint system and recharges quickly. Love the animals - what's not to love in a doey-eyed kangaroo? The music and background sounds are complements to the game, not just noise. There is no map but one isn't needed. There's also a portable laboratory that you use to make concoctions that you'll need now and then. There is plenty to do. Besides exploring around for the items you need to find there's also the interactive HOS's-list, frog and silhouette-it's puzzles within puzzles and so much fun to play. Also, great to be able to open doors with puzzles instead of all those darn keys and I enjoyed them immensely. The game has five chapters but is a good length. The CE has a more complete ending however you should be satisfied with the SE ending. I recommend you get the CE though as the bonus chapter is really fun but, whichever you choose, don't pass up this game :) October 19, 2012
TERRIFIC FOLLOWUP TO GREEN HILLS Lots of interesting things to do and see in order to beat that creepy tentacled Dr. Blackmore at his morbid game. The HOS are very different and fun. Graphics are top-notch and the storyline is terrific. The animals add another unique entertaining dimension. Really cool puzzles and ways to progress the game. Having to do several steps to acquire or do something is a lot of fun and adds another challenge to the game. As always, ERS sets the bar quite high for other developers to follow. A great followup to Green Hills Sanitarium. Can't wait for the next one. October 19, 2012
Never has an hour passed so quickly The third installment of the Haunted Halls series is absolutely fantastic. The hos were different and made it more challenging at what needed to be found. The puzzles were not difficult, but were thoroughly enjoyable. The storyline grabbed me from the start and like I said I was so involved in the game, I didn't realize the hour passed so quickly. The hint button was helpful with both trying to locate objects and with telling you where you needed to go next. It did fill a little slowly, but I didn't need it right away anyway. I played in casual mode, but you had the choice of three levels. The use of the inventory items were not difficult to decide what to do with and the portable lab was very nice to have as something new to do. I played the demo for the CE, but had decided to wait for the SE. While I played the SE, I really didn't miss anything from what the CE had except the strategy guide. I know I'll be just as happy with the SE. It is really a must try and depending how you like your games; a must buy. October 20, 2012
GREAT GAME!! Wow...I really enjoyed this game! The beginning reminds me of a Disneyland ride...but spooky! The puzzles are fun and new, the characters are intriguing, the story line is interesting...even the HOG's are unique (and that's hard to do)! I think this is a BIG hit...a MUST buy for HOPA lovers! October 19, 2012
love them all This one is just as good as the others. I even like that it has a hint button but only tells you that there is nothing to do in that area. The graphics are great and the music is not bad. The HOS are few and different but fun. Not hard. The puzzles can be difficult at times. Has a good flow and not running all over the place too bad. May 5, 2013
The demo had me hooked within the first 10 minutes! This game has everything I like. It starts out fast and fun, lots to find, fantastic graphics, great music and great storyline. Good VO's and cut scenes which are a must for me. This is a FROG which I'm always looking for. I'm so tired of plain old HOG's, so I'm very happy when the developers listen and make a game as great as this one. The demo was over before I knew it, so now I'm off to buy it. October 19, 2012
I Like The Changes FIRST IMPRESSIONS Newspaper headlines flash past giving details of apparently totally unconnected disappearances, including your own. THEN, it gets creepy. You wake strapped into some futuristic restraint chair, a disembodied voice tells you there is no chance of escape, and our old buddy Dr Blackmore turns up, literally crawling the walls! This can?t be good. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As always the ERS graphics are water-colour, hand-drawn, very detailed and clear. The cut-scenes look good, but personally, I thought there were a bit too many of them. Still, I can see the temptation, when you see what Blackmore looks like now. Sounds are all good. Music has a definite sci-fi feel to it, and the voiceover for the computer is perfect. The doctor has his own special way of speaking in all 3 of these games, and I should have mentioned before that I don?t like it. But it is at least unique, and quirky enough to sound insane. WHAT?S HAPPENING We start off a little differently than the other Haunted Halls games, because not only is Tim captured, but so are we. The space ship-like location is inescapable, and Blackmore monitors everything, so we have no choice but to play the role he has planned for us. The four disappearances from the introduction have one thing in common, they are all people who have crossed Blackmore. Now he has sent them each to a specific time and place, each the scene of a major catastrophe, to suffer a Blackmore-decreed appropriate end. And we?ve got to release them in order to get to Tim. MAKING PROGRESS The Haunted Halls series continues to be mostly about HOs, but there is a lot of changes in this game since the last. There are, for example, four styles of HOs, including the 3 different types of silhouettes, and the interactive list. The puzzles are okay for the most part, many of original ones. I liked the portable laboratory, where we mix up potions, following detailed instructions. This one is more fun than these things in other games, because it is just difficult enough to have to pay attention. There is also a specific puzzle that comes at the end of each chapter, getting more difficult each time, that is setting dials on gauges, where one affects the others. The electronic notebook is a big help in keeping track of things, because there is no map and the hint button only tells there?s nothing to do. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I forgot to mention there are a lot of interesting critters doing curious things throughout the game, but no cute companions. And, I found the game took quite a long time to complete. Very good game! July 22, 2013
Revenge of Doctor Blackmore I really enjoy this one. It was kinda different Hiddon Object and other games to connect it all together. I am going to keep it in mind and se if later I can buy it. October 20, 2012
Another great "Haunted Halls" If you like the other games of the series, then you should get this one too! The crazy doc is back and you have to save four persons. I played first in Advanced mode but there is too much help, so I switched to Hard Core. - The graphics are beautiful, crisp. - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles are really interesting and not too hard. - You have a journal but no map. You don't need one since each chapter is in another location. - The hint system is of the type "nothing to do here". - The music is adding to the creepy atmosphere and the voice-overs are good. - The game is not too short; it took me about 3 hours to finish. The game is not as challenging as the previous ones, but I enjoyed every minute and would be happy to meet the doctor again! October 22, 2012
if you like the other haunted halls you will like this one dr. blackmore is back and just as evil as ever. he has taken hostages and you have to free them to get the one you care about the most released. it is a great game and the graphics are pretty good. sound is something i don't know about. i only heard it a couple of times. the puzzles were different and i solved a few of them. hint/skip button charged fairly fast. hints don't always tell you what to do as much as where to go. you have to figure it out yourself. there is a journal there. there is also a lab where you have to mix things together to advance through the levels. December 17, 2012
1-10 of 35 Reviews prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.