Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Full version game
(447.11 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 521 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter 4.2 5 72 72
Nice! I was not a fan of Greek mythology put into a game, so when this game involves Cyclops, I wasn't thrilled, but giving the good reviews of this game, I decided to give it a try. Turns out it was pretty good! The game is rather cute, with exciting twists and turns and good voice acting, although it can get annoying esp. Edwina. The map is rather useful but I rather if the map can transport us to the place, because there're lots of backtracking here. Lots and lots. I got confused and lost my way many times. The ending seems abrupt though. I think I still get items in my inventory. I don't know what happens to it in the end. I guess we will use them if we have bonus chapter. Oh well. Anyway I like this game. Might try the other one in the series. December 24, 2012
Outstanding Well, this game is really charming : the storyline is definitely original, graphics are bright and exceptionally detailed, the lenght is good ( 4 full hours with some puzzles skipped ), HO scenes well made and collectables strawberries to pick up. The only "down" sides are the lack of the full screen sight on my laptop (15.6) and of interactivity in HO scenes. Very good! November 17, 2012
A truly different approach This is one of the most compelling games I have played. The graphics are excellent, the storyline is interesting, but more importantly, the puzzles and the structure is so unusual I really had to think laterally. I enjoyed every moment of it and have just bought another Margrave game - can't wait to play it! November 22, 2012
Hauntingly beautiful Gorgeous graphics, fantastical storyline! The story had a haunting quality, melancholy, sweet and somewhat dark (with a couple of creepy scenes that put the wind up my back) all at the same time; I wish there were more games like it! The divination system was fascinating and creative, and the mini-games were interesting and made sense (even to the point that the lead character reacted the way a real person would in a similar situation, and rebelled against the triviality of the obstacles in her way). The storyline didn't have the gaps in logic that many of the games in this genre typically include, and the puzzles weren't irritatingly fussy or impossible to figure out from the instructions (which were clear and comprehensible). The writing was definitely a cut above what I'm used to seeing in this genre. It's worth re-playing, as well; the second time I played, I noticed details I'd missed in my first pass. My new fave! April 21, 2013
TOP game One of the best games I've ever played. It's very original thanks to the unique storyline, great graphics and puzzles you've never seen before. The artwork is just gorgeous. Different than what we usually see like graveyard, gothic manor or asylum...This is set in old cyclopean city overgrown with trees and flowers. Each scene is a beautiful handpainted picture. The music is very soft, not annoying like some other games and I live the voice over. The main character, Edwina has a pleasant voice and she says something in almost every scene. Some people found it annoying but I liked it in contrast to other "silent" games. I don't understand why it got some negative reviews. It stands out in all the adventure games. I looking forward to playing this game again. January 7, 2013
Awesome game! This game is like no other I've played so far. You have to rescue your beloved on an island that appears only every 300 years, and where cyclops live. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are wonderful, crisp. - The sound is adding to the atmosphere. - You have a map that you will need! - The HOS are clear. The puzzles are unique, no too hard. - You also have to find 60 strawberries. There is a lot to do and I played the whole game without a break, it's sooo beautiful! It took me nearly 4 hours to finish. I really wish there would be more games like this one! October 25, 2012
Original and imaginative Loved all the puzzles! The game lets you figure things out but also supplies hints when you need them. October 22, 2012
Good story with new puzzle types I loved this game! The music was great. Story line was a little different. Puzzles were diffently very different to what you usually get. I did not find them impossible to solve - they just take some thinking. Overall, very enjoyable. :) October 21, 2012
Wow. Awesome! (and NOT anti-Christian, IMHO) I think this is in my top three PC games. That's saying a lot, because I play HOPAs a *lot*. I'm shocked the reviews aren't higher for this one - on par with Nevertales in my opinion (albeit quite different#. So creative, beautiful, different, endearing, engaging - the story is great, the gameplay is great. I just can't say enough good things about this one. I got the SE on sale and really wish I had gotten the CE. The developers went out on a limb and put a lot of love into this one. You can't say it isn't different!!! And for me, that was in a very, very good way. NOTE: I am pretty sensitive to violence, in particular violence against women, but I do not agree with reviewers that were disturbed by the description of the woman who was killed. I also do not agree that this is offensive to Christians unless you are just against any pagan themes #which is totally fine if you are, but that's not the same as saying the game is anti-Christian and in my opinion is not a reason to give it a bad review#. It is, however, fairly anti-Puritan...but, ummm, I guess you'd be bothered by that if you actually support the very real horrors that the Puritans enacted on innocent women 300 years ago, which is when those events took place in the story. In other words - some Puritans DID do things like what is depicted in this story #witch trials, anyone?# I don't understand how that pertains to modern-day Christianity. Plenty of people from every religion #and non-religions) have been cruel and intolerent at times. This is simply a fictitious rendition of the dark, yet historically accurate, side of some of the Puritans in that particular time period. Anyway, final words - I loved this game, and the title page song is STILL stuck in my head frequently, weeks after playing it! January 22, 2014
SPELLBINDING!!!!! Enjoyed all of this game.Loved all the cute characters and it had me enthralled throughout. Gorgeous graphics and Brilliant cut scenes. Beautiful game to play and you get your moneys worth with this one as it was a good long game for a SE. BRILLIANT!!!! Very touching and wonderfully put together....ENCHANTING!!!! November 29, 2012
11-20 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.