Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 705 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition 4.2 5 110 110
Adventure game Compelling game was so sad when I finished it so glad there was an epilogue. Brilliant graphics and the game was not stuffed full of hidden object scenarios which get boring. New games which tested me! You didn't have to keep revisiting areas which can become annoying and non logical. Roll on the next one!!!!! November 7, 2012
awesome what can I say about this game - one word "fantastic". Did'nt want it to end it was that good - graphics are brilliant. November 4, 2012
Love this game! I love this game. It had lots of adventure and strategy with a break from the doom-and-gloom of many of the current adventures. Lightly sprinkled with HO scenes, and with a wide variety of games and tasks that kept me riveted. Graphics beautiful and music unobtrusive, great storyline with a good lead in to the next in the series (which I hope will be soon!) October 22, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful! What a joy!! If you love The Awakening series, you'll adore this new little gem. Just visually stunning graphics and a wonderful fantasy adventure. It is pretty much the same set up as Awakening with stunning artwork. Love the achievements and collectable lady birds throughout. (think they're lady birds) all the same, just stunning! There is a map but it's not interactive but it seems quite linear up to now. I do find the puzzles very, very easy though but it doesn't distract from what is a stunning adventure. A lazy Sunday afternoon awaits me and i'm going right back to the game. :-) October 21, 2012
Very recommended Adventure Game The graphic very good. The story very interesting and the game very challenging. Like this very much and looking forward to the next chapter of this game that i hope will release soon (to find Ellie) November 12, 2012
If there were only more like this!!! Overall, I found this to be VERY refreshing. It was bright and colorful. I think one of the more original games this year. I like the idea of some sort of otherworldly botanical setting. Yes, I hope this does become a series. But I hope they maintain the integrity that the first one has. I'm glad this wasn't one of the dark, dreary, lonely games that most developers have been putting out lately. It's been hard for me to buy hidden object games anymore because of the direction they've all gone in. So this was a nice change form the worst that we?ve been getting. Ideologically, this was an improvement and a step up from their previous games. It required more of a leap of faith to make this one. They entered a brave, new, and beautiful world with ?Botanica.? I hope they keep it that way. It was fun and I enjoyed the characters in this game. I was sad to see it end. I?m glad that I ventured into the world of ?Botanica.? November 8, 2012
Perfect Adventure This game has a great storyline, which is involving right from the start. The graphics and colors are just gorgeous, and the puzzles were interesting and varied. The trial time zipped by! I will be buying this super-fun and different game that kept me fascinated the whole time! October 21, 2012
Very good game Based on the demo, it's a very interesting end fun game, it goes fluid and smooth along the playing, with soothing music and challenging puzzles and minigames, the story is grabbing and takes you in the midst of the solving mistery; bright colours and sunny ambiance makes thi CE a sure buy! Happy gaming! October 22, 2012
A Beautiful Mesmerising Game I could only have been half a minute or less into this game, when I knew I had to get it. The etherial world of Botanica is mesmerising. The beautiful colours, the strange creatures that live there, it was stunning. You are playing as Ellie, a young women who goes through a portal into this magical world, in search of her father, who is a Botanist. On the way she meets up with people who oppose Queen Cassandra, who need her help. There is a nice little twist in the story. I thought the puzzles were excellent and the hidden object scenes had interactive parts to them, which I really liked. There is a little beetle to find in each scene. Also there are achievements to aim for. I got three at the very end one for completing the game! I would have liked the characters to have been more animated than they were. However, the music was beautiful and fitted in nicely. There is also judging from the tale going to be a sequel. I can't wait. Thanks BoomZap for a glimpse into the beautiful world of Botanica! November 7, 2012
A rare "buy before finished demo" for me I play a lot of BFG and buy quite a few, but rarely do I get into a demo and know I need to buy the game right away. I really enjoyed this one. Beautiful graphics, music not annoying, none of the scary/dark/freaky stuff but a nice storyline too. I felt some of the ending coming before it got there, but it still didn't spoil it for me. There is a huge open end for a sequel and I liked that too and look forward to it. This game (with the bonus) took me over 6 hours. November 5, 2012
11-20 of 110 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.