Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 705 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition 4.2 5 110 110
Surprised...its great! I really didn't think I would like this game..the description didn't grab me, but I decided to try it anyway. It was a good decision. I really enjoy this game, the graphics are good, the storyline is very interesting and there is a good level of challenge in the game. November 1, 2012
Awesomely Fantastic!! I was intrigued the moment the "menu page" loaded. I heard the opening theme, and it was beautiful music. The lead character in this game must be pretty special to the developers because her "likeness" is in almost all their games. The HO part of this game is fun, easy to find. The mini-games aren't difficult. I think I only used the ingame strategy guide once. The graphics are great. As a musician, I tend to pay more attention to the soundtracks of a game. The soundtrack fit the landscape and storyline. Play the game and have fun. October 26, 2012
A Wonderful Break from the Mundane I am not a person who ordinarily submits reviews, however, this one left me feeling compelled. I am a person who usually plays HO games non-stop for a couple weeks, then gets so fed up with them I have to step away for a few months, but this game was oh so different. I usually quit playing because it is always the same - some ghost or haunted town where you have to "save the day". This game was totally different. Has a refereshingly new storyline and "Avatar" like scenery. Even the soundtrack fit and didn't annoy me. Some of the mini-games were the same old same old, but they were all reinvented in some way to make them feel new and fresh. Game also leaves an opening for a part II which I hope is in the works and I won't have to wait too long for it. Timeframe was good - nothing irritates me more than playing the hour demo and being really into it so I buy the whole game only for it to end a half an hour later. One of the goals is to finish in under 5 hours I believe, and it took me 6.5 and I'm an old pro at this stuff. Great game and very worth the time and Big Fish credits. GREAT JOB GUYS! October 25, 2012
What a great "Hidden Object" adventure! Fantasy and adventure with unimaginable planets, plants and creatures we have been given yet again with this game. I purchased this game on the video alone and was not disappointed. Sharp and clear graphics. Some hidden objects are a little difficult to find. The music was pleasant, I did have to turn it down. The puzzles are challenging and because of the achievement awards, I tried not to use the hint or skip buttons even though this game took me over 8 hours to play in casual mode. I haven't as yet played the bonus game but I am sure it carries on with the same fun that I have enjoyed playing it so far. At my age of 63, I finished this game and felt like a youngster again. In my youth, I was never able to do picture sliders, but recently, several games had sliders and I persisted with it until I had it solved, And boy, did I feel proud of myself. I don't want to give anything away so I will just add that this game is a winner with me. October 23, 2012
Awesome game The graphics are gorgeous, and the game is both fun and challenging with a variety of goals to accomplish. I loved it. October 21, 2012
Light Adventure and Puzzles Galore! This game took me by surprise. It's much more adventure than a HOPA or iHOG. In fact, in the main game there are only 13 H0S scenes, and 4 in the bonus. These are, however, highly interactive and a lot of fun to play. The game abounds with puzzles; some 34 in the main game and 7 in the bonus. They are not too taxing on the brain, however. The main aspect of the game is adventure, as you travel through magical lands and encounter mythical creatures (no spiders!). The graphics are beautiful, the colours bright and cheerful, voiceovers very well done with likeable characters and a great story. The bonus play adds to the main game. There are also achievements to collect. It's a decent length too. The main game took me 5 hours 5 minutes; the bonus 1 hour 15 minutes. All in all, a lot of fun and a welcome change from the usual. October 24, 2012
Enchanting!! I love this game. It is unique from any game I have played. Has some interesting surprises. The graphics are lovely and very colorful. They sucked me right in. It is not an extremely challenging game, but I kind of like to kick back and just relax sometimes. I played it on Advance setting which has no hints. The CE does come with a strategy guide if you get stuck. I enjoyed the puzzles. They were unique from most games. I usually don't play with the music but I did enjoy this music. I highly recommend buying this game. October 21, 2012
Stunning! This game is truly special from fluttering butterflies, floating-two-legged-aerial jellyfish and gorgeous giant lizard through all other spectacular locations and critters. The artists, designers, developers, creators have certainly made magic here. Congratulations for a beautiful game that is a delight to the eye as well as the brain. In this world of doom and gloom, Botanica is full of beauty, colour and light. Interesting, thoughtful and thought-provoking, too! January 22, 2013
What a Great Game! I thought this was fun! I loved the story line and the mini games were interesting and more unique than most. The artwork was a little inconsistent, most of it was exquisite but some of it was amateurish. This doesn't effect the gameplay, I'm just critical because I'm an artist. I'm looking forward to the sequel...soon, please! October 25, 2012
I love that Exceptional Fantasy World created by BoomZap ! There are many great reviews here, but I feel that I must say: What a wonderful game! It`s so beautiful, so full of charm and fantasy! It remained me of "The Lost World" by Conan Doyle (I love adventures of Professor Challenger very much!). In this game I feel like a true adventurer and I like this feeling very much! "Into the Unknown"-these words sound magically for me. And I am glad that the game will be continued (I mean a sequel). I want to say Thank You BoomZap for this great game! I love all your games, because they always are unique, special and creative, because they have their own exceptional atmosphere and inimitable charm,with their colorful and bright graphics! Fantasy World that you created in your games is beautiful! Just keep going your own way! Thank You! October 25, 2012
21-30 of 110 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.