Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 705 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition 4.2 5 110 110
Good, not great This is a pleasant game with an interesting story line, and nice graphics. The HO scenes are varied, and held my interest better than most. My only complaint is that it plays slowly...the cut scenes are slow, and the story drifts along slowly as well. Good game if you want a slower pace, fast action fans, beware!. June 1, 2013
It ended...where is the sequel? This was so much fun to play with my 2 grandkids who are 6 and 8. But we have mixed feelings because although we were successful to finish we want to know the sequel. Is there one? I can't find it. February 17, 2013
You gotta STOP & Smell the ROSES or the PODS!! What a lovely game! So different then the norm of dark castles, cold rain and mega rust. This HOG, once through the portal to Botanica is bright, cheerful, full of good characters, jurassic-like animals so alive, colourful & helpful too! Eddie the gigantic dragonfly equipped with saddle was particularily helpful being their transportation across the wide river! Lots of movement from tiny creatures doing the back, breast and side strokes into the air. All floating around in a spectrum of colour. The music is pleasant. The voiceovers are distinct as there are quite a few characters that have something to say. lol I was totally impressed with the whole origional storyline & hope they (Boom Zap) comes up with followup to this story. All that said I still have two disagreements with the game. One: However much fun to play it was much too short for my likeing. Once the epilogue played out there was no going back. So if you missed some of the dialogue as they return through the portal it will be totally lost unless you replay the entire game. Two: I payed for the CE which ,for the extra money, you usually get a bonus game and can choose when to play that bonus. Well, again once the origional game is played there is no way to play the bonus as it is does not have a window to go to. [I am not explaining this right!] In other words you will have to play the entire game again from start to finish in order to get to the bonus which features the young fella Sam,a resident of Botanica. I feel cheated for these two reasons and that is why I gave it only 4 stars as it well deserves 5 stars for it's origionality. I will,however still recommend the SE. December 22, 2012
Easy Breezy Nice smooth game for all ages. I would buy this on a rainy day. Graphics were great. Did not mind the characters being a little bit cartoon. Music okay. Only confused on the lady bug collection. It does not tell me why I am collecting them but I did not opt for the editorial at the beginning. October 28, 2012
seems more for kids I got tired in just 15 min. Graphics are voice over are good. Puzzles are not bad. I just got bored and think it is more for kids to me. February 19, 2013
Different but not quite up to par for BFG This review is only on the demo, however the demo didn't quite grab me to the point where I just couldn't wait to see what was next. The story line was definitely unique, but the story starts out with what I believe are too many cut scenes. The graphics in the cut scenes are extremely different than in actual game. The graphics in the game are absolutely beautiful. The voice overs are ok. You do have the option to skip all cut scenes, but then you need to fully read all of the achievements the game does offer. The game does offer 3 difficulty levels, I did play on casual and found that at times I was like ok what next ??. You do have a journal with objectives and a non interactive map, but I still found myself reaching for the hint button more than usual. The hint button is very useful however, it tells you exactly what to do next, hence no real reason for a strategy guide. If you like playing a game with alot of aimless searching, then this one is for you. I will wait on the SE for this one and possibly get it with a free code. It has potential, however I don't feel that it is worth the full price, not with all of the exceptional games BF has put out. I would recommend this game, just not this version for the price. My advice, definitely try the demo first. October 21, 2012
No purchase today! Not a bad game, but not exceptionally good either. I beta tested this one and I'm still not sure about it. I have other Boomzap games, but the graphics are no where near up to par and are very cartoon like. Because of this, the movements are very choppy. Nice game play, music okay (for a while), games simple, HOGs were different and a bit fun, and nice voice-overs. This game did not grab me from the beginning and did not get any better with play. I do not feel the need to buy this game to see what happens next. Very predictable story line. This is a very nice game for a beginner, but I personally did not find it very challenging for a seasoned gamer. I may purchase the SE, or wait to see if we have any "specials" for CE games, but no purchase today. As always, try this game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite fun. Thanks for the reviews. October 21, 2012
Really not sure I normally like these games straight off but I'm really not sure about this one. It's a nice game, nice graphics, alternative style of HO (definitely liked that) and a decent story line. My indecision about the game stems from the fact that there was so much running around. I actually forgot about the story at one stage and had to go back to the journal to remind me what my goal was. Some of the puzzles were very easy, others needed a little more thinking about. Also, there were an awful lot of cut scenes, possibly too many. For me, they detracted from the game and caused it to lose the fluidity the game needed. I've never used the guide so frequently or clicked the hint button so much - and that was in the casual mode. I would recommend this game but perhaps not the CE version. I'll have to think about it for a while. October 22, 2012
Rather jerky! i think this is best suited for youngsters, graphics were excellent, voices clear, story line quite good. the only downside for me is, when you pick things up and place them, its rather jerky and not smooth. but i recommend this all the same October 26, 2012
Very disappointed Its hard for me to understand how a developer who gave us the wonderful Awakening series could produce something as second-rate as this game. It is a moderately good game that should, and could, have been great. The story line concept was good and the graphics were beautiful but the characters were virtual stereotypes, more like comic book types than you would expect of a reasonably sophisticated game. It also has something of a feminist slant in that all the men who turn up in the life of the female protagonist are virtually useless. They stick around only long enough to give her a list of chores and then take off, leaving her to do the heavy lifting. I found the puzzles either childishly simple or so obscure they left me scratching my head. Nothing really new about them and they quickly became so boring that my skip button got a real workout. The navigation was choppy at best and there was no real ending whatsoever, either in the game itself or in the brief epilogue -- both of which were little more than shameless advance marketing for a sequel which is sure to come but which I won't be buying. December 5, 2013
81-90 of 110 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.