Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Full version game
(666.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition 4.2 5 110 110
Green fingered HO Game This review is just from the 1 hour trial. For me this is not the game for me. I am not into gardening or like 'viewing' gardens. So don't really know why I trialed this game (bored I suppose). Normally when I first start a game I don't need to click on the hint button practically straight away (I would say I am a high intermediate gamer), but this I had to as sometimes the logic of the clues was 'off the wall'. Also the first puzzle I had to skip, as to me there seemed to be no logic to it. The first HO scene that I encountered was more about combining than finding, this I enjoyed but even some of that was a tad abstract for me. 'Level of challenge' I have marked low, not because I found it easy but found it a bit 'disjointed' The plus side was the visuals were good, the VO was good and the music was atmospheric. But all in all not a game for me. October 28, 2012
Just didn't grab me I usually play demos through the whole hour. Some I know I don't like but I keep playing. Something about this game had me stopping after 10 mins. It just didn't make sense to me. I tried it because there were so many positive reviews and it looked like fun. I was disappointed. It was just not my kind of game. November 15, 2012
why is it under collector edition? not worth the money If you like puzzle hogs, then you may find this game passable. It is, however, very poor value for money, with no replay value at all and fairly short to play. I am puzzled by the claim of collector edition as I could not find anything to warrant the name. I was swayed into buying this by the good reviews, but I greatly regret it as it was nothing special. Maybe I am not into these types of games! Also, I do not see why different difficulty levels are offered, if you play the game once you know exactly what to do so how can it be more difficult? Buy at your own peril. October 24, 2012
Boring Game...Flowers? I played the demo for almost an hour and have not seen Queen Casandra 1 time. The grafics are good. The music is annoying. This game is for children. Its not for me.....Good gaming fishies....... October 21, 2012
Not for Me ...played only15 mins. ...like watching paint dry. ...didn't care for the storyline; graphics not that good. October 21, 2012
Meh I appear to be in the minority here, but this game was really boring to me. The graphics were OK and it was nice that there were no dark and spooky things, but other than that...meh. October 24, 2012
Stupid!! Got 22 mins into it and I have had enough. The music is nauseating, the cutscenes too much, the overall storyline is ok, but it is still lacking something. Not a good game for the HOG enthusiast. October 22, 2012
Wake me when it's over This game lulled me into liking it at first with its beautiful graphics and music, then lulled me to sleep with its incredibly stupid, boring storyline. The tasks are illogical and I hated most of the mini games. The skip feature takes FOREVER to charge up. Why do developers think we have to EARN the right to skip a stupid mini game? The voice acting is awful. This game give you that "is it over yet?" feeling. Hated it. March 24, 2013
Poorly produced hidden object. Sorry, but this one has too many unconventional actions. Does not let you complete puzzles in the usual way of handling things. Just made me angry and was not enjoyable. December 12, 2012
Green Thumbs Down This game was not for me at all. It had most of the bells and whistles for a CE but it just did not have any wow factor. It took me 4 1/2 hours to play the entire game. There were 10 achievements and 50 collectable bugs to find. The music was very repetitive. The graphics were beautiful until you had to talk to a person. The close ups of all of the people were very cartoonish. It was like looking at a person in a comic book. Their mouths never moved as they were speaking and so it was very hard to get into the story. There were 39 mini puzzles and most of them had very vague instructions on what to do. So I would sit there and count the minutes until the skip button filled, then skipped. The hint button told you exactly what to do next. I want a hint not clear instruction. NO MAP....soo lots of back and forth. There were interactive HOS with no turning wheels on objects that needed extra work. They were ALL very confusing and frustrating. You had very few items in your inventory so it was a VERY slow moving game. The ending was a cliffhanger so I am assuming there will be a sequel. To which I will say, "No Thank You"! November 5, 2013
101-110 of 110 Reviews <<prev 7891011next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.