Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Full version game
(666.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition 4.2 5 111 111
Botanica or bust! In this game you are the botanist daughter of a scientist who has disappeared on a strange and beautiful world. You are trying to find him with the help of Ian, a man you meet there, and other-worldly creatures that up to now could have only existed in the imagination. Beside the fact that you are searching a wholly unknown world you have the added complication of an evil queen who has sworn to capture all other-world peoples who have found themselves on Botanica and whom you fear has evil intent towards your own world-Earth. I found this to be an engaging game full of lovely, clear colors and good sound in both music and voices. The flora and fauna are a delight to see and the story captures the imagination. There are 3 modes to play in, a SG that opens to the place you are, a liberal hint system and interactive HOS's. The HOS's are few and the minigames are fun. There are achievements to win and cute little bugs to collect. There was not alot of sneaker-wear in the demo I played and game flow was smooth and logical. Although I can't comment on game length having only played the demo, I will be purchasing this CE later this week. I give it 4.5 stars and recommend you try it for yourself :) October 21, 2012
A Whole New World! (based on 1hr free trial Wow. What an awesome game! Good Parts: The concept of the game was so unique. I really, really liked the theme. Great graphics. So much great detail, very clear and modern. I LOVED the Hidden Object Scenes. They were different from you average HOS, and requires some extra thinking! Great storyline. I get the feeling all this is somehow linked with her missing father! Hint recharged fast and was very useful. Strategy guide was also useful. I liked the addition of the "Botanist's Kit." This was a unique feature to this game that I felt added extra fun to the game. OK Parts: I liked some puzzles, but others were just too hard. With the speaking scenes, the character's expressions did not change based on what was happening. Bad Parts: Skip took too long to recharge. There were some aspects of the game that were un-realistic. I would've expected the people from the world to have a different accent to the earth people, but it was the same. Also. the "new world" looked more like a forest. Apart from those minor flaws. this is one cracker of a game. Everyone will enjoy this, don't hesitate to download the free trial! October 24, 2012
Botanica I purchased this game on the reviews alone. I wasn't disappointed. Boomzap is noted for their beautiful imagery that is a dream to play. This game is no exception as many reviews will tell you. This is not a difficult game, but one that is relaxing and fun to play. The story of Ellie walking in the footsteps of her scientist father is an interesting one. She tries to find out what has happened to him and this leads her into an adventure of her own. In the Collector Edition you get to play the bonus 'Epilogue' game and this very nicely brings you to a conclusion only satisfied by a future Botanica game! November 2, 2012
Beautiful game I liked this game. It was very pretty. The HO games were interesting as you had to actually do things with other objects to create the "hidden object" you needed. For instance, the object might be a red anchor and you had to find a brush, find a paint can opener, open the can, use the brush to paint the anchor...all before you could claim the red anchor. I found that much more satisfying than staring bleary eyed at a screen wondering where the object is. It was more inventory and puzzle based than HO which I thought was more challenging. All in all, it was not a "head scratcher" game as you generally knew what you needed to do and just had to either solve a puzzle and/or find an item. I recommend this game. October 28, 2012
Pleasant Adventure Puzzler Like with most adventure games, the environments are colourful and gorgeous, but the (thankfully brief) animation is awkward and pulls you out of the experience, imo. It has decent voice acting in its cut scenes, of which there aren't too many. The story is interesting enough, although I was a little frustrated when I came to the end and realised it was a cliff hanger. I finished the game in little over 4 hours. It doesn't really have traditional hidden object scenes, it has a good variety of puzzles, you never repeat anything, and they're pretty original. I'm glad I got the CE, because I don't think I could have figured out 2 or 3 puzzles without the guide. I'm not sure if that's a good or bad thing so I'll leave 'level of challenge' at 'ok'. I only got 38 ladybugs, and it's ALMOST tempting to play again to find all 50 (where could they be!?) October 26, 2012
Better than I expected I was pleasantly surprised with this game, as the title had it sounding somewhat dull and boring. The graphics were lovely, cut-scenes well done. Hidden object and puzzles were a tad too easy, but the hidden object games were interactive which is far more enjoyable than standard. There are bonus items to find and achievements to earn, although 5 of them are 'hidden' which is a little silly as you don't realise until end of game. Also the title of the achievements gave one of the key plots away. The only real complaints I have with this games is that it was too short. Took me under 4 1/2 hrs on hard mode for main game, and under an hour for bonus chapter.......could have been longer. The storyline itself wasn't very interesting, but the game was laid out so beautifully and the tasks so interesting that the lack of story gets forgotten....right up until the end when you realise it should end with "to be continued" - a pet hate of mine! If you are tossing over the CE versus the SE, I'd suggest whait for the SE as the bonus chapter was neither part of the story, nor a story in itself, but the game itself. whilst short, was still one of the best ones I've played in quite some time. Highly recommend. :-) October 25, 2012
Amazingly beautiful This is the most beautiful game I've played in a long while, although in parts it felt a bit like a Avatar knock off, but I just found it interesting and beautiful, and forgave it for its somewhat easier puzzles, even though it did make me think in a couple of places. Just letting the main entry run its full length was like stepping into another world. It was a little limiting on the places you could go in a section, which helped make it easier than it could have been. October 23, 2012
Good game - but don't bother the CE Just finished this game. I really liked the game itself, it had a different approach sometimes (more actions to be done in a HOS, for example; more intuitive play) and the scenes are gorgious. The few things I did not particularly like were: - the length of the game (too short) - the extra gameplay - this was, as I felt it, a way to elaborate while the story had really finished (for now, that is; a sequel will be made, I guess) with far-fetched puzzles that really annoyed me. But that's all really - I did like playing this game! November 4, 2012
nice game A nice and easy game, I like the concept and hope, there will be another in line :-) October 22, 2012
It was OK. Lots of colors, nice HOs, but nothing really new there. October 25, 2012
71-80 of 111 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.