Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter 4.2 5 74 74
Really enjoyed this one. For once, a great story line filled with light and color. Excellent graphics, different story line, and challenging HO & mini-games. Hints were easily available and useful. November 16, 2012
Awesome Awesome game, great graphics, amazing storyline, nice and long took me around 5-6 hrs with extra lvl. My only complaint is because of the large map size I wish there was a quick travel option. Other than that I LOVED this game. November 13, 2012
Loved this one Another hit for this series. I have all, sorry I did not purchase CE Great storyline, map,hints voice over, it has all. Well done. Can't wait for next. November 13, 2012
great game a very interesting game full of things like i have never seen before puzzles are a bit hard but i did most of them, i recomend this new game its something different from other games i have played before November 5, 2012
margrave the blacksmiths daughter great game would recommend this game to all people that like hog November 4, 2012
interesting & novel storyline a novel setting & storyline... the games has a lot of card matching, just like the previous margrave games.. some parts of puzzle are quite challanging.. i finished in ard 3-4 hrs.. I like the game a lot.. except that i am lost for quite a few time as the map don't really state the place well & there is no jumping from scene to scene by clicking on the map.. overall, i suggest you at least try the trial version, if you like it you'll like the game :) October 20, 2012
Nice Change on Hidden Object Game! This game was a refreshing change for me. I enjoyed all of the little different mini games. For those of you who don't like the voice overs (which I'm one) you can go into options and silence those voices! Then you can read the conversation instead. There is a map but you can't use it to travel around which I find a drawback. The fairyland like atmosphere was enjoyable as well. Hidden objects are a little challenging especially for those of us that have bad eyesight but not unbearable. It was a nice change to the everyday hidden object game! December 6, 2012
Edwina is back... This is the best of the Margrave series. It reminds me of The Hobbit setting in that there is much more to the story than the graphics. I'm ready to replay the others in the series now! Play the complete demo and you may be intrigued . November 11, 2012
Wonderful Fanciful Game I really enjoyed playing this game. The puzzles are not super hard, a few were very easy. A couple of times the game surprised me with a - think out of the box moment- but once I understood what they wanted some puzzles were simple. The graphics are lovely and clear,the use of the tools and items were a bit whimsical. The overall feeling is very relaxed. Someone commented on the female voice over as problematic, but I did not have any issues with it. I rather liked it. This may not be a game for an advanced player looking for some tough puzzles, but give the demo a try you might like it for some relaxed fun. October 26, 2012
Complex & Captivating BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS We open with a beautiful song (yes, lyrics) in the background, and a delightful cut scene that sets the mood and the pace of the game. This is a sweet sorrowful kind of game, at the end of which, you?ll feel you?ve watched a moving film. You know the sort, the ones that you sit staring at the screen for a while before you can shake off the atmosphere of the game and return to the real world. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This game is a sequel, and the first thing I noticed was the vast improvement in the graphics. They are now delightful in every location, HOP scene and cut scene. Hand painted with just a touch of impressionist about them. There remains very little animation, particularly compared to other recent games. The intro is not the only time we hear vocals, and certainly not the only time we?ll be hearing peaceful pleasant music. This game is more wistful than adventurous. There is extensive voiceover work, both for our character and the many she meets. They are all fantastique British and Scottish accents, with excellent acting. It is this aspect that gives the game its movie-like quality. Some are not going to like so much blather, but unlike other games, the blather goes on without interrupting the gameplay, so I just enjoyed it. WHAT?S HAPPENING? I admit to being confused about the story. First, exactly how it connects up to the previous game, which I played immediately before this one. That it is connected is obvious if you played the bonus chapter of The Curse Of The Severed Heart CE. But then, I had trouble connecting it to the main game as well. We meet Miss Thorn at sunrise and see an amazing sight ? a city appearing out of the mist. It is the legendary Cyclopean City, which appears just once every 300 years. But why did Miss Thorn let a cyclopean man creep up behind Tom (the boyfriend) and grab him? Now we must enter the city, use our magic to get answers and open locks, to find him and escape before sunset. GAMEPLAY The gameplay is very complex. There are list HOPs, not animated and not interactive. These are visited twice. And there are puzzles galore ranging from easy to impossible (more of the latter than the former). There is a hefty adventure component, and you will spend a lot of time searching for objects and clues and answers, to and fro all over the map. The map itself is made up of 3 maps, and all 3 will be used for a portion of the game at least, and are very helpful. But no jump facility, so lots of walking. The hint system gives you a suggestion. For part of the game, hint is actually one of the characters you meet, and talks to you. There is no diary, instead there is a keepsake inventory where you keep any notes or clues. The game is really about the specialised mini-games though. There are half a dozen of these ones, each connected to a magical tool or assistant that you acquire. You have your Dream Cards from the previous game, which are cards which you must match up in order to make a series of given symbols. The other ?divination tool? requires you to follow up with a version of the shell game, but much more complex, and shuffled slowly, so you have got a chance *hee hee*. You will also have the help of a mechanical spider and a mechanical bird, each with their own specific uses. Likewise, a magic rose emblem and ?See-charms?. These last unlock the consciousness of various character/locks. COMBINED IMPACT It is hard to explain the gameplay to someone who hasn?t played this or The Curse Of The Severed Heart, because it is all thoroughly original and unique to this series. This was a very hard game for me to play. The mini-games associated with magic got harder and harder, likewise the puzzles. I skipped far more of the game than I am happy with. It is also a very long game. Even with skipping as much as I did (and most of the puzzles took much longer solve than skip took to fill), I still had to play this over 2 sessions, and must have put in at least 6 hours on it. An extraordinary game, but one I found too difficult for me to completely enjoy it. A 5 star game for sure if puzzles are your thing, but for me, just 4 stars. February 10, 2014
41-50 of 74 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.