Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter 4.2 5 72 72
Fun game marred by clunky map The visual aspect with the cyclops people is very interesting and the puzzles are fun. However, the experience was really challenged by an extensive landscape with a clunky map that requires a lot of navigation. Pros: Good story, puzzles easy to medium, beautiful visuals, intuitive action. Cons - the map requires constant navigation, and towards the end there is a lot of back and forth requiring effort. March 29, 2014
Love and Hate this game I mostly bought because I loved Margrave The Curse of the Severed Heart. The good: The graphics are just beautiful, the story is quite good a bit difficult to understand it takes a while to get used to, but charming, romantic, unusual. Some of the mini games and puzzles were good. Just enough HO scenes. The bad: Just can't get the flow, I never understood what to do next. Needed hints and the walkthrough. Many situations/settings, probably too many it was like getting thrown into another world at every turn. A skipped a lot of mini games, just didn't understand what to do or just too difficult not worth the effort. Could not have done it without the map, really too bad it wasn't a jump map I found it tedious to go from one place to another, the map did not quite reflect the directions. You have to try it to see if it's your cup of tea. April 13, 2013
The Collector's Edition bonus chapter is what makes that edition worth it. -but too much backtracking and not a map option (that I discovered) that allows you to jump from scene to scene. There are 2 shortcuts, but they only jump to three places as a triangle. The end of the main story is left wondering if there are any survivors... and if this main story will continue. December 22, 2012
First HOS Game We Never Finished My wife and I jointly play several Hidden Object games a week. And we've done so for years. We stopped playing this about a quarter of the way through for several reasons. The main characters accent was grating after awhile. The card games were very difficult to understand and complete. And a lot of terms and words were used that we simply didn't understand. This game, rather than being fun, was a burden. We're probably in the distinct minority with our opinion here but thought we'd add it nevertheless. November 17, 2012
incredibly weird and creepy game The graphics were great, the puzzles were great, the HO scenes were typical, but I don't have much more to say other than it was an incredibly weird and creepy game. I'm not into macabre stories or an overabundance of ick but I bought this because the beginning started out innocent enough. Soon after however was what I can only describe as... weird and creepy. I finished it as quickly as possible so I could move on. February 18, 2013
Talk! Talk! Talk! This game would be good for a beginner. The young lady just talks through the whole game. She tells you what to do every step of the way. Talking constantly is VERY annoying to me. I had to cut of the sound to play.This game is for children. I was very disappointed. I would not buy this game if it was 2 for a dollar. If you like constant talking and hand holding then this is the game for you. Happy gaming little fishies...... October 20, 2012
Margrave: the boring Blacksmiths daughter I bought this game based on other reviews. Boy was I sorry I got this. It is sheer torture! Repetitive puzzles over and over and over and did I say over and over again?!!! Junkpile ho's and nonsensical reasons to do certain things. Wish I would have tried it out first .... I would not have bought it!! October 28, 2012
not for me this is based on demo only had ahard time getting thru the demo, everything is green green green! I rated this just the opposite of most games. it was very challengeing because everything is green and looks alike. no difference in where you've been or going, cant remember anyway I found the game very frustrating. plowed thru and deleted it. sorry but no buy for me October 25, 2012
it bored me to death ! What a disaster ! The story line put me to sleep...The puzzles were weird, nothing in there got me. The graphics are good but so little house on the prairie !!! Not for me ! October 21, 2012
The only fun part of this game is the hidden object This game is stupid, the only good part is the HO. November 12, 2012
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.