Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 143 143
Nice Game Even though my game time was interrupted by other people I really got swept into the story. Very easy game to play. Love the monkey helper. Great game and would like to continue it in the near future. October 10, 2012
Great game, even for a beginner! Eerie HO game. I'm not usually a big fan of the "puzzles" which are intermixed with the majority of the HO games. However, playing in casual mode, I was able to complete all the puzzles without a skip! I do feel that the story line could have been developed more but, over all, Dark Arcana proved to be a spooky, entertaining diversion for the afternoon. October 8, 2012
Better than I thought it would be... ...especially since I'm not into carnival themes. The final chapter made this game feel like a collector's edition. The map wasn't very useful but the hint system more than made up for it and made the game easy enough to be fun.. The story was involved, the artwork original. The devs did a great job capturing the "eerie" carnival feel, and the little monkey and characters gave the game personality. I'm glad I purchased this game and plan on playing it again later on down the line. November 16, 2013
GREAT FUN, COULD HAVE BEEN A FIVE..... BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND EXTRA CHAPTER ON EXPERT LEVEL For me, HOG games are all about "the story, the story, the story." Wow, does this game have a good story! Yes, it's the familiar "save the world from evil" scenario BUT it takes some twists and turns that kept me interested from beginning to end. I have no complaints at all about the story. The things that kept this game from being a five for me were the movement of the characters, heavy emphasis on demonology and the map not being a jump map. The game presents characters that I really did want to help, but that feeling was spoiled a little for me by the unrealistic way the characters looked and moved (think claymation.) The map was nice and useful except for the fact that is was not a jump map. That meant I had to run to and fro a LOT. I don't like that. It's a waste of my time and interrupts the unfolding of the story. The emphasis on demonology in the last chapter I found a little offensive. I'm not a fan of pentagrams and such and wish developers would refrain from using them. Other than that, this would make a great Halloween "treat" for you, IMO. LIKED: Graphics were nice except for character movement Lots of scenes that are interesting Characters that actually make you want to save them Had some ethnic diversity which I like to see HOGS nice to look at and easy Puzzles fun but easy Nicely done voice overs LOVED: The story grabs you from the beginning to end and then..... The story takes a twist in the last chapter which will surprise you DISLIKED: Character movement Claymation-style, lumpy, thick looking characters Demons, pentagrams (but they weren't excessive) AWFUL: The map was of no use because it wasn't a jump map resulting in LOTS AND LOTS of running around BOTTOM LINE; Excellent story coupled with fairly easy HOGS and mini-games that build up to a whopper of a finish. October 21, 2013
Pretty good! I liked this game quite a lot, even though I can't rate it up there with the very best. The sound quality and voiceover acting were very good, and I liked the bright color palette used throughout the game. The story was good and carried through to the game's end, and I have to admit I didn't guess how it would end. I like a little twist here and there. I played on the medium setting and it took me over five hours just to finish the main game so I felt it was a good length. Another plus is that it played fine on my older PC. About the only drawback I encountered was the occassional poorly-translated names of items in the HO scenes. For instance, "Harmony" turned out to be a harmonica, "Fan" was a pinwheel, and "Antenna Evil Se" (huh?) was simply a radio antenna. To be fair, they did get the vast majority of them right, and the dialog translation was fine. I loved the monkey helper! July 9, 2013
I like this game! Great graphics, good music, good mix of HO and mini-games. I saw some new mini-games in this one and that is always a good thing! There are a couple of new games in the "last chapter", so once you finish the regular game, go play the last chapter! HO scenes on casual were easy. You don't carry around a ton of inventory items, you use them quickly. The map shows where tasks to be completed are but doesn't transport you. You don't have to go far usually so it's ok. Get the game, have fun! June 26, 2013
Creepy game! The story is good. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are ok for me. The HOS are not cluttered. The mini-games are on the easy side. There is a journal and a map, but you can't jump to a location. The hint system shows you the way to an active location. The main part took me 2 hours to finish. And there is the end chapter which took me about 30 min. May 28, 2013
Wish I could give it 1 more star I's a 4+++ for me but I just can't go all the way to 5. Thoroughly enjoyed this l-o-n-g game and the bonus chapter. There are many locations to explore in two parallel worlds and the bonus chapter adds new locations not previously explored. There are several puzzles that I haven't seen before and others only rarely. The Hint system is quite helpful in both the HOS and in the game itself. The Map is great in that it lets you know where there are actions you can take. It's not a transporter but you usually don't have to backtrack too far. I would love the opportunity to proofread/edit their next game before it's released. There were too many errors in that area for me. January 20, 2013
Ya know..... This game isn't half bad! Starts out a little slow..there are some repetitive HOS's, irritatingly renaming items for the sake of the find...but all in all it was an ok game. Go expert mode, use one of your 'Free Game Codes' and you'll have a fine time. Not rollicking, but fun. October 20, 2012
A Bit Cheesey Good game to pass the time with. Would have liked the HO's to be a little clearer. October 8, 2012
101-110 of 143 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.