Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 142 142
If you enjoy thrills and chills enjoy the show! Loved the scenery and story line! Did not want to stop my journey! It's like reading a wonderful heart stopping novel that you can't put down! October 26, 2012
Much better than I had hoped... I bought this game because I rather like the "Dark Carnival" theme, but this game exceeded my expectations. The storyline was amazing, just when you think you know what is happening you are surprised. I actually found myself emotionally invested in the characters. I played the CE version and the bonus play contained things that I thought were pretty vital to the storyline. W/o the bonus you really never know how it ends. Give this one a chance... October 22, 2012
Fun Hidden objece/Adventure/Puzzel game Although this was a rehash of plots we've had before - find the person who's been kidnapped - they added some unique twists. The voice overs were good. The graphics could have been been better, for example the monkey assistant moved kind of jerkily and freaked me out a little. Some of the puzzles were too easy, but I liked the variety. I liked the map. It showed where you were and which areas had actions to take. The story line was good and had a happy ending for the most part. I really liked that. Some stories leave you with a feeling of regret for the characters. Overall, I really liked this game. October 21, 2012
Not too bad! Exceptional graphics and game play. Monkey's constant chatter got very annoying very quickly. Music got very old very quickly as well. Easy games and HOGs. Story line was no different, so far, but it wasn't bad. Can't add anything more than what everyone else has said, except that the game didn't grab me, but was interesting enough to make me want to purchase and see what happens. Short and to the point for a change. As always, try it for yourself and decide if it's a game for you. We all have different tastes in games. Thanks for the reviews. October 11, 2012
DARK ARCANA: THE CARNIVAL YOU HAVE TO FIND A WOMAN WHO DISAPPEARS IN THE HALL OF MIRRORS. THERE ARE TWO WORLDS TO SEARCH IN. THIS IS A HOPA GAME. I ENJOYED THE TRIAL AND WILL BUY TOMORROW. FOR NOW ITS TIME FOR BED. AS ALWAYS TRY FOR YOURSELVES AND HAPPY GAMING IN THE POND FELLOW FISHIES. October 8, 2012
SOLID GAME This game could have used an interactive map as there was a lot of back tracking. The storyline was fairly linear and logical. I played the casual mode. The hint button was very useful in finding the next location to play. For the HOS, there was a choice to play Monaco instead, something I have never seen before in any of the games I've played. This was a nice touch. Some of the puzzles were hard and I ended up skipping a couple of them. Not hard exactly, but based on trial and error and I would get frustrated and would skip them. Achievements were available, but some of them were unattainable. If you played all the Monaco games to get that achievement, then you couldn't get the achievement for playing all the HOS without a hint. Even though this is not a CE, there was a bonus chapter available after completing the game. It followed the storyline well and provided a nice ending. January 29, 2014
GREAT FUN, COULD HAVE BEEN A FIVE..... BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND EXTRA CHAPTER ON EXPERT LEVEL For me, HOG games are all about "the story, the story, the story." Wow, does this game have a good story! Yes, it's the familiar "save the world from evil" scenario BUT it takes some twists and turns that kept me interested from beginning to end. I have no complaints at all about the story. The things that kept this game from being a five for me were the movement of the characters, heavy emphasis on demonology and the map not being a jump map. The game presents characters that I really did want to help, but that feeling was spoiled a little for me by the unrealistic way the characters looked and moved (think claymation.) The map was nice and useful except for the fact that is was not a jump map. That meant I had to run to and fro a LOT. I don't like that. It's a waste of my time and interrupts the unfolding of the story. The emphasis on demonology in the last chapter I found a little offensive. I'm not a fan of pentagrams and such and wish developers would refrain from using them. Other than that, this would make a great Halloween "treat" for you, IMO. LIKED: Graphics were nice except for character movement Lots of scenes that are interesting Characters that actually make you want to save them Had some ethnic diversity which I like to see HOGS nice to look at and easy Puzzles fun but easy Nicely done voice overs LOVED: The story grabs you from the beginning to end and then..... The story takes a twist in the last chapter which will surprise you DISLIKED: Character movement Claymation-style, lumpy, thick looking characters Demons, pentagrams (but they weren't excessive) AWFUL: The map was of no use because it wasn't a jump map resulting in LOTS AND LOTS of running around BOTTOM LINE; Excellent story coupled with fairly easy HOGS and mini-games that build up to a whopper of a finish. October 21, 2013
Pretty good! I liked this game quite a lot, even though I can't rate it up there with the very best. The sound quality and voiceover acting were very good, and I liked the bright color palette used throughout the game. The story was good and carried through to the game's end, and I have to admit I didn't guess how it would end. I like a little twist here and there. I played on the medium setting and it took me over five hours just to finish the main game so I felt it was a good length. Another plus is that it played fine on my older PC. About the only drawback I encountered was the occassional poorly-translated names of items in the HO scenes. For instance, "Harmony" turned out to be a harmonica, "Fan" was a pinwheel, and "Antenna Evil Se" (huh?) was simply a radio antenna. To be fair, they did get the vast majority of them right, and the dialog translation was fine. I loved the monkey helper! July 9, 2013
I like this game! Great graphics, good music, good mix of HO and mini-games. I saw some new mini-games in this one and that is always a good thing! There are a couple of new games in the "last chapter", so once you finish the regular game, go play the last chapter! HO scenes on casual were easy. You don't carry around a ton of inventory items, you use them quickly. The map shows where tasks to be completed are but doesn't transport you. You don't have to go far usually so it's ok. Get the game, have fun! June 26, 2013
Nicely different My only negative on this game was the lip sync being off. My pluses were many. This was an SE, but had a final, separate chapter anyway, which gave it as much length as many CEs. The ambient music was perfect. The graphics were nice, nothing too dark or obscure. The storyline was different and interesting. It didn't leave you wondering the point of the plot. The puzzles were just difficult enough to not make you want to pull your hair out. I enjoyed it enough to write a review. Games have to be either really good or really bad for that. April 24, 2013
111-120 of 142 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.