Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 138 138
Decent but Short My kid and I got into the storyline quickly, and we enjoyed the novelty of the monkey helper. We'd never played a game with an animal helper before this one, so my kid thought it was great. I think the game could have been a bit longer and could have done more with the storyline, as the ending was kind of boring and predictable. Overall, good game, though. March 18, 2013
Too much back and forth I did enjoy this game. good story line Great graphics I found that I was using the hint button a lot just to know where to go next. There is a lot of back and forth which is why it didn't get a 5 rating the HO's were challenging enough without being too difficult I was able to finish this in one day playing it between kids and dinner It isn't always obvious what you are supposed to do next which is frustrating. All in all though I'm glad I bought the game and would recommend it February 26, 2013
Good game, although some HOS's are repeated? Me and my younger sister played this together, and we LOVED it, it's one of the best story lines we've seen in a while, and having an adorable monkey companion is a great bonus! :D Only complaint I have with this game is that it seems that some of the hidden object scenes were repeated - we'd have a second hidden object scene at the same scene as the last one, and instead of shuffling it, 80% of the items would be the same and in the same spot, this probably happened 2/3 times when we went back to a spot we'd had a HOS before. Just thought this was a weird little quirk, and wanted to mention it. February 13, 2013
Biggest Bang for the Buck These days when it seems that SE's are becoming extinct it was great to play this SE. Maybe a bit short, or it could have just been that I was enjoying myself. Good storyline and plenty of HO's. What really made me recommend it was that there was a 'Last Chapter' and it was a decent length, but I didn't have to pay for a CE. When you pay for this game you get all that it's worth. February 9, 2013
Creepy Fun. Excellent quality sound, graphics. Purchased after demo. Flows easily. Mildly challenging -you have to do some thinking but you won't be pulling your hair out. Loved the graphics-even though story line is dark (but amusing), the game is visually bright, crisp and colorful. It's a very well put together game. I'm enjoying it. Love the alternate carnival worlds. January 24, 2013
Dark circus The idea of two worlds do deserve recognition. The game is interesting and longer. Do not go just ordinary circus, but also the dark world of shadows. Helper monkey is also a good idea, and a skull with one eye is something new. The exact circus leaves much to be desired. No knocks, like music. But overall it's not bad December 15, 2012
Good H2O game. Loved the graphics and also the puzzles. Not too hard for an old lady to do. Would suggest this games for people of all ages. October 22, 2012
Different Kind of Hidden Object Game Really good for not being a CE. Don't forget to use that map and also play that final extra bonus after you complete game. The story line was different this time you are trying to free the mom instead of the mom trying to free the child. Liked the different realms made the game more amusing. Good Play! October 21, 2012
great value game I enjoyed the game ,it was like having a collectors edition, with out the price and the wallpapers etc that I don't care about. I would have rated it 5 stars but for the items in the hos scenes that had incorrect titles eg the clue was harmony yet the item was a harmonica.Wish more games had the extra game play with out the wasted stuff like music tracks etc. October 21, 2012
So fun and so creepy! I really enjoyed this game. I am usually disappointed by SE games, but this one was long enough and involved enough to keep my interest. It was VERY creepy, and the characters were interesting, as well as the storyline. Being a detective is nothing new, but getting to jump between two worlds is fun and exciting! The artwork is great and the voiceovers are believable. The warped world is so spooky, and there was a lot of things to do...not too difficult, but made you think. Overall, one of my favorite SE games on Big Fish! October 12, 2012
121-130 of 138 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.