Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 144 144
Quirky, Novel and FUN! I adore hidden object games and felt in a very bored slump until today. This unique and fun hidden object offers "new and novel" mini games, a very twisted storyline along with appropriate voice overs and just the right mix of HOS and puzzles. The graphics are awesome and the best part is you get all the perks of a CE for your regular game price! I'm not an expert, so the hint button and map and assistant monkey-yes monkey!- were all very helpful. This is an addictive one. Just love it. Hope to see more soon! October 8, 2012
CREEPY AND ROMANTIC!!! :-D This game was magnificent!!! It has something for everyone no matter what your favorite genre is. Guys, don't allow the romantic part of my title put you off. It's a great adventure. Storyline - Mother and daughter are at a carnival. Mom is abducted by an evil force and you, as the detective, must find her and stop the evil. Animation/VOs - Excellent IHOs - Switches from clear to dark as you travel between the real and mirror worlds. Acts as guide from scene to scene. Some small objects. You can switch from the HOs to play a game of Monaco Diary - Lists notes and objectives Puzzles - Varied levels of difficulty and can be skipped Hint Button - Recharges quickly Misclick Penalty - None A real cutie - Miles the monkey helps you to acquire objects out of your reach. Be sure to scan all scenes thoroughly Map - Does not transport Inventory - Items are quickly used in other locations so you're not left with a ton of things and saying "Where does this go?" Bottom line - Get this game and enjoy!!! October 27, 2012
Best Game for a long time! Wow! Bought this before demo ended and loved every minute. Better than many of the games sold as CE's. A nice story , fantastic graphics and just the right amount of difficulty to keep it interesting but running smoothly. Genius idea to be able to swap back and forward between Hidden Object scenes and a card game and the Monkey was a brilliant addition ...no more looking for hooked poles!! Played this without stopping and thoroughly enjoyed it. More like this please BF and I'll be a very happy fishy! Loved It!! October 12, 2012
If you liked Weird Park, you'll love this one! I'm partial to games involving the creepy carnival and sinister circus, so this one was a must-have for me. And it's a keeper! If you're like me and loved Weird Park: Broken Tune, then you'll see the similarities with this one. It's not a copycat, but the colors are so bright and vivid and, especially in the "deranged" world, you'll notice the similar way in which things float in the air the way they did in WP. I loved everything about this game...the sights and sounds, all the characters, and most importantly, the excellent storyline with its surprising twists and turns. From reading others' reviews, it sounded like it would be a short game but it took me several wonderful funfilled hours to finish it. It's obvious to me that this was to be a collector's edition, as it unlocks a bonus chapter to continue what's already an excellent regular story that has its own satisfying conclusion before the bonus chapter even begins. The extra story has you dealing with the characters that are left after the main story concerning the mother and daughter. When playing the regular game, it always looked like I was almost at the end but it just kept going on and on. I was in heaven. Then the bonus chapter went on and on. I have to say that I've never played collector's editions before, so I have no idea how long bonus chapters normally are. Those who do know, please post your thoughts because the length really impressed me and I'd like to hear your opinions on this. The hidden object scenes were easy, with interaction between some of the items, which is always fun. And you're given the option to switch between finding the objects yourself or playing Monaco! Monaco is similar to Match-3 but you click on only two tiles which will eliminate an item from the object list. I just learned how to play it today so it was an added treat! And the puzzles/minigames were on the easy, logical side too (the seesaw and jukebox being my favorites). I did almost all of them but some I skipped because I grew impatient and just wanted to get on with the story. The skip button fills quickly and the hint button is helpful but I rarely needed it. Although the map is not transportive, it's helpful in showing you where you are and what areas still need tasks to be accomplished. It's an adventure game in the best sense of the word. You'll walk around a lot but the areas you're in are not vast, and you'll find yourself being able to remember where to go and what you'll find there. The soundtrack is unobtrusive, with calliope music blended with the sound of distant thunder, which provides the feeling of a normal, safe environment against the backdrop of something sinister on the horizon. Which is the perfect atmosphere for the kind of story this is! A couple fun things to look out for...watch the snake charmer after you're done with him. His eyes stay glowing, for whatever reason, and he looks like he's just consumed something that...well...shouldn't be consumed at an outdoor family facility. Also, the voice of the skeleton in the mirror, at first hearing, reminded me of Momma from Throw Momma From the Train. Let's see if anyone else thinks the same thing! You're also given a monkey to retrieve items for you that are out of reach. Sometimes I'd forgotten that he's there and I've had to backtrack to get items that he could have easily gotten for me had I remembered his function, but you get to return the favor later when he needs you! There are also a lot of achievements to be earned in this game, so there's a lot to love about it. I love it and hope you do too. It'll be a fun ride nonetheless! October 11, 2012
One Of Big Fish's Best This game is simply awesome. You did great Big Fish. October 9, 2012
a wonderfully macabre SE This is a fantastic game,right up my alley, very creepy and macabre. plot is very good, let's just leave it at that. love the fact that an SE has a "bonus chapter". HOG scenes are fun and a little gross (love it!) . minigames could have been harder, but still fun. Love that I could turn off voiceovers and music. A must play if you love creepy games. October 9, 2012
SUPER CARNIVAL MYSTERY! I haven't seen a great spooky carnival game since MCF Madame Fate. This is Madame Fate super charged with an interdimentional mirror universe tossed in incase a regular spooky abandoned carnival just isn't enough. Fun mini games & love the little monkey helper & SUPER POINTS for not being another stupid game blaming everything on a evil witch. Proves to those designers there are other scary things out there even if they might be clowns, shiver! I'm only disappointed that there isn't a walkthrough. I don't usually use them for clues but more often to judge how much of the game I have yet to play. Oh well I guess I'll just have to buy it and find out. I'll be doing that right away. October 9, 2012
Fun game The game is fun and, while not terribly challenging, is still fun. The Hidden objects are fairly easy to find and, if you get stuck, you can use a hint or play an alternative game to find pieces. The mini-games are just challenging enough to be fun but not impossible. The game could be slightly longer but, all in all, it was worth the price. Be sure to play the last chapter after the main game it wraps things up nicely. October 9, 2012
A WINNER A wonderful game, it drew me in straight away,graphics, music, and voice overs were perfect.Mini games were good,hidden objects easy to find. Didn't use the map, hint button quick to recharge.The storyline was excellent and a very nice twist at the end. I wish it could have been longer!! I was enjoying it so much. Congrats developers. Hope to see more of the same. December 9, 2013
Carnival Time Really enjoyed playing and the extra chapter added a good ending. Took me about 45-60 for the extra gameplay. Running around collecting items not bad. Map helped a lot. Lots of Hidden objects. Music ok, story line easy to follow. I will play this game again October 21, 2013
21-30 of 144 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.