Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 142 142
Best Game Ever! For some reason this one slipped by me so I finally played it two days after Christmas. I have played tons of these games and I thought this one was just the best it had everything you could ask for great graphics great story great HOS. If you a first timer I highly recommend this game because it is challenging enough for the first timer and fun enough for the experts. I loved that the story was not so dark and dreary but had the right amount of suspense and entertainment the scenes and story flow very nicely and I thought the length was just right and the graphics were just simple superb! You will not be sorry if you purchase this game. Sorry I almost missed it! December 27, 2012
Dark is Not The Word This game on the whole is very entertaining.It is not an easy game but difficult enough, that a beginner will have a chance at getting through without using the hint button all the time .Have to admit I used it twice.The hint button is also a guide so be careful how you use it.The color, sound and graphics in my opinion were well done although the voice overs could use some help.No one seems to get it perfect.[sigh]It is a fairly lengthy game, and the story line is positively wonderful if not, a little on the spooky side--no it is on the spooky side. Kept me guessing that is for sure.Over all I found the game refreshing from the same old-same old games that we usually get.Good for a Sunday afternoon while doing the laundry, and the hubby is watching sports.The extra section takes about an hour so I am glad it was included as a standard version , instead of a CE.All in all enjoyed,it greatly as I am sure you will if you just give it a try. Thanks BigFish once again a hit!!! November 18, 2012
A Rare Gem! This little gem of a game offers a lot of bang for the buck! Although sold as a standard edition, there is a bonus chapter to play after the main game. A bonus chapter that left me feeling the best ever after finishing a game! There is the usual mix of wandering here and there, diving into hidden object scenes, but the HOs are completely different to others I've done before. All the objects were newly drawn and are not the usual re-issue of the same old items to seek. The occasional typo or misnomer is easily forgiven as soon as you find another enchanting scene, like the one inside the ferris wheel car - so eerily romantic! Spooky scenes abound and there is an Evil One to thwart. Your allies along the way are equally entertaining and oddly endearing. I really enjoyed this one and recommend at least a trial. But this one is definitely worth its purchase price and then some, compared to some of the costlier games out there. Great job, developers! Thank you for one of my newest favorites! November 2, 2012
Thriller! Artifex Mundi have done it again, and no, I haven't given all four ratings above a blind 5, it's because they all deserved it! (based on entire demo on casual mode) Good Parts: Thrilling storyline. I loved every minute of it and was hanging on the edge of my seat. The brilliant cutscenes are just a bonus. Also included excellent voice-overs. I loved the HOS. They were brilliant. A great mixture of challenge and fun. Brilliant graphics, especially in cut scenes and the intro. Everything was so clear, and so greatly designed. I loved the puzzles, which is a rarity for me. I only had to skip two throughout the entire demo. Hint and skip recharge very, very fast, and hint was very useful. No need for a strategy guide. I loved the addition of the monkey to the game. He was able to retrieve things you weren't and he was just fun to have. Achievements are included, which make the game even more fun! I loved alternating between two worlds. Especially when you had to find something in one world to help you in the other. A great tutorial. OK Parts: A little more use of the inventory would have been great. A little going back and forth, but I really didn't mind when you see the quality of the game. Bad Parts: The one and only bad thing about this game would be the "Monaco" game that could be played instead of the HOS. I didn't understand this and I would've preferred if it had been Mahjong like the game Nightmares: Curse of the Deep. This game proves why Artifex Mundi is one of the best developers out there. Don't hesitate to buy this. I certainly will be. October 25, 2012
Very Surprised My trial period went slowly but I was bored so I bought the game. It turned into a pretty good game. The HOS are pretty easy, buy interesting, even when I switched to the expert mode. The area map is cute but pretty useless. Your assistant, Miles the Monkey, is a great idea. If you click the hint button the arrow tells you the direction to go if you get lost. Make sure you play the final (bonus if you will) chapter. It brings the whole story together with a great ending. I usually give the games I play a one or two star--that will give you a idea of this game. Have fun October 14, 2012
Refreshing Change of Pace This game has it all! Excellent graphics, well done VOs, new puzzles and a great storyline! IHOS and a cat that you find is your best friend. It has multiple levels of play. The HOS are clear and not too junk piled. It is a nice mix of adventure and HOS, puzzles. There is a map, although not interactive and a diary. Hint sysem is useful in HOS and regular game play. The bonus chapter is really great and brings closure and a hope for a sequel, something you don't generally find in a SE version. I look forward to seeing more games of this type. Its long enough to keep your interest but not so long that you want to switch to a lesser game as a break. I don't go over the storyline simply because BF gives you enough in their description and I feel its over kill to go over it again in a review. I think most players look for a review that gives them insight into the game play and what it has to offer, not a synopsis of what you already know. I hope that my reviews give a player that extra insight into the game that will help them decide whether to buy/try the game or not. October 14, 2012
I can't believe it was a SE!! This game was one of the best SE games to be released in quite a while! It had achievements and an extra chapter (that tied into the story)! The only thing that was missing was morphing objects! Great game! October 9, 2012
Excellent!!!! Really good game for a CE. Even had extra game play. It was a bit of a challenge. I really liked the story line. Good on them for this game. Kudos go out to them. October 9, 2012
Another good Halloween game This game is a good game to play at Halloween. The graphics were great. Only part of the game was reminded me of Halloween. The time went fast and I ran out of time with the demo. I used the hint alot, but I still liked the liked game. I would recommend this game. October 9, 2012
Fun and entertaining I played the demo, and definitely loved it. After reading the reviews saying it was short, I did opt to use a free credit, but I'm sure I won't regret it. The game play was intriguing and although it had some of the same dark and sinister good vs evil that most BFG have these days, I always was a fan of carnival/circus storylines. The graphics are pretty good and I liked the way the story flipped back and forth. October 8, 2012
31-40 of 142 Reviews <<prev 23456...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.