Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 142 142
Very Surprised My trial period went slowly but I was bored so I bought the game. It turned into a pretty good game. The HOS are pretty easy, buy interesting, even when I switched to the expert mode. The area map is cute but pretty useless. Your assistant, Miles the Monkey, is a great idea. If you click the hint button the arrow tells you the direction to go if you get lost. Make sure you play the final (bonus if you will) chapter. It brings the whole story together with a great ending. I usually give the games I play a one or two star--that will give you a idea of this game. Have fun October 14, 2012
Refreshing Change of Pace This game has it all! Excellent graphics, well done VOs, new puzzles and a great storyline! IHOS and a cat that you find is your best friend. It has multiple levels of play. The HOS are clear and not too junk piled. It is a nice mix of adventure and HOS, puzzles. There is a map, although not interactive and a diary. Hint sysem is useful in HOS and regular game play. The bonus chapter is really great and brings closure and a hope for a sequel, something you don't generally find in a SE version. I look forward to seeing more games of this type. Its long enough to keep your interest but not so long that you want to switch to a lesser game as a break. I don't go over the storyline simply because BF gives you enough in their description and I feel its over kill to go over it again in a review. I think most players look for a review that gives them insight into the game play and what it has to offer, not a synopsis of what you already know. I hope that my reviews give a player that extra insight into the game that will help them decide whether to buy/try the game or not. October 14, 2012
I can't believe it was a SE!! This game was one of the best SE games to be released in quite a while! It had achievements and an extra chapter (that tied into the story)! The only thing that was missing was morphing objects! Great game! October 9, 2012
Excellent!!!! Really good game for a CE. Even had extra game play. It was a bit of a challenge. I really liked the story line. Good on them for this game. Kudos go out to them. October 9, 2012
Another good Halloween game This game is a good game to play at Halloween. The graphics were great. Only part of the game was reminded me of Halloween. The time went fast and I ran out of time with the demo. I used the hint alot, but I still liked the liked game. I would recommend this game. October 9, 2012
Fun and entertaining I played the demo, and definitely loved it. After reading the reviews saying it was short, I did opt to use a free credit, but I'm sure I won't regret it. The game play was intriguing and although it had some of the same dark and sinister good vs evil that most BFG have these days, I always was a fan of carnival/circus storylines. The graphics are pretty good and I liked the way the story flipped back and forth. October 8, 2012
Great Game I purchased this game this morning and could not stop playing until finished. Great job by the producers of this game. Great storyline - very imaginative! Hope to see more games like this one. I would recommend it to everyone that likes HOS. Thanks for all the fun!!! October 8, 2012
adorable!!! what a pretty clear crisp surprise!!! used a free coupnn and wish this game would never end!!! great color music story make more!!!! please October 8, 2012
Great Game I loved the trial, There is a lot to do in this game. The story line is scarry and very busy with everything going on. I'm off to buy. it looks to be a great game. October 8, 2012
NICE GAME Really enjoy this game. One of the better ones. October 9, 2012
31-40 of 142 Reviews <<prev 23456...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.