Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 144 144
I can't believe it was a SE!! This game was one of the best SE games to be released in quite a while! It had achievements and an extra chapter (that tied into the story)! The only thing that was missing was morphing objects! Great game! October 9, 2012
Excellent!!!! Really good game for a CE. Even had extra game play. It was a bit of a challenge. I really liked the story line. Good on them for this game. Kudos go out to them. October 9, 2012
Another good Halloween game This game is a good game to play at Halloween. The graphics were great. Only part of the game was reminded me of Halloween. The time went fast and I ran out of time with the demo. I used the hint alot, but I still liked the liked game. I would recommend this game. October 9, 2012
Fun and entertaining I played the demo, and definitely loved it. After reading the reviews saying it was short, I did opt to use a free credit, but I'm sure I won't regret it. The game play was intriguing and although it had some of the same dark and sinister good vs evil that most BFG have these days, I always was a fan of carnival/circus storylines. The graphics are pretty good and I liked the way the story flipped back and forth. October 8, 2012
Great Game I purchased this game this morning and could not stop playing until finished. Great job by the producers of this game. Great storyline - very imaginative! Hope to see more games like this one. I would recommend it to everyone that likes HOS. Thanks for all the fun!!! October 8, 2012
adorable!!! what a pretty clear crisp surprise!!! used a free coupnn and wish this game would never end!!! great color music story make more!!!! please October 8, 2012
Great Game I loved the trial, There is a lot to do in this game. The story line is scarry and very busy with everything going on. I'm off to buy. it looks to be a great game. October 8, 2012
Dark Arcana: The Carnival What a hidden gem of a Hidden Object Adventure, edgy, creepy and plain old entertaining. Susan Jones was enjoying a day at the carnival with her daughter when they decide to visit the House of Fear. Bad choice for Susan, the carney owner waits until Susan's daughter goes through the exit door and traps Susan inside! (should have seen that coming with that evil clown on the door). You are the detective assigned to the case and there's all kinds of crazy going on inside the carnival. Apparently the carney's owner Jim Gibbons killed his wife Alice Baker who was assisting him 25 years ago in his knife throwing act in 1975. Once you start snooping around you begin to see the big picture, has Jim made the devil a deal to use Susan to bring Alice back to life? The first thing you will notice are the incredible graphics, creepy takes on a whole new level, and I was amazed at how lifelike and detailed the characters were. Even though this is just a Standard Edition, there are all kinds of achievements to earn for things like no misclick or hints used on HOS and befriending the monkey. This monkey you befriend, was chained at the ankle and scared. You play an arcade claw game to retrieve a stuffed banana toy and the monkey is your pal, helping you out by retrieving items out of your reach. I found it amusing that there were objects throughout the carnival that you could interact with, none are pertinent to the game just there for amusement such as popping balloons or moving wind chimes. The mini games are really simple but really fun, almost all of the games are arcade style games, the Claw, shooting BB's at targets and, switching the scenery and characters on a carnival act until everything makes logical sense, by using directional arrows. The Hidden Object Scenes are slightly interactive list finds, mostly just clicking on items as indicated by gears, to uncover an item such as a lid or moving a blanket. If you aren't a fan of HOS (is that possible?) you can opt to play a game of Monaco which is a simple game of matching two cards with alike pictures and the remaining cards drop down or over in a match 3 type game (only it's a match 2 lol) I will tell you that the HOS are repeated twice, but not in the same place, surprise you get to enter a mirror portal to the good carnivals alter ego, the dark twisted evil carnival. Yep, dark and dreary and full of evil! I can't think of a single thing I didn't like about this game, awesome story, terrific graphics, evil clowns -everybody loves a clown-creative achievements and two dimensional games, good carnival bad carnival. The more I think about it the more I wish I got a 6 star option, enjoy! June 6, 2014
NICE GAME Really enjoy this game. One of the better ones. October 9, 2012
Dark Arcana: The carnival enjoyable romp between two worlds. October 8, 2012
41-50 of 144 Reviews <<prev 34567...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.