Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 145 145
Great Game This game was great in many ways. It immediately drew in my attention, the length was decent, illustrations were well done, and the story line was well written. The level of challenge was decent as well. I enjoyed as much the second time through as I did the first. February 26, 2013
Creepy, fun, and exciting I personally like games that are creepy. This game was full of twist. I didn't want to stop playing. I bought the SE and I highly recommend this game!!!! February 19, 2013
Great Game Played the entire game - not just the trial. Loved that it had an ending - so many games just leave you hanging as a teaser for the sequel. Game play was straight forward with no guessing of what to do next! Spooky fun - best I've played in a long time! February 17, 2013
I LOVE these developer's games!!! This developer continually puts out high quality games that have the most amazing graphics. Characters that are so life-like, I feel like I can reach into the screen and touch them and plot-lines that are not overdone or cheesy. They bring something new to the table that amazes and baffles me and I hope they make more and more games and challenge themselves to make even more stunning games. That said, on other sites I've seen this as a CE but on Big Fish, its offered as a Standard Edition, WITH A BONUS CHAPTER! What a great deal! I really enjoyed the main game and the hidden object scenes are absolutely beautiful with great attention to detail. The premise of the game deals with other worlds and wanting to change past mistakes. As always its LOVE that makes the main character crazy, a love lost and wants a chance to fix it. The main game wrapped up quite nicely but the bonus chapter definitely solidified the story for me. The voiceovers were done very well. The whole game was just a joy to play. The music was tasteful and I can't wait to play again... The only thing that confused me were the achievements...There are achievements to "ask another player to join you". I have NO idea how you'd be able to do that. You can switch between hidden object scenes and Monaco (card game) but nowhere in this game does it have a place to ask another player to join you. I am thinking this might be part of the Collector's Edition that was not offered at Big Fish but I am not quite sure. All in all, I am not sick of the carnival theme. This has everything one needs to have a creepy carnival, clowns, weird guys, monkey helpers. I definitely recommend this game. It was sooo fun to play!!!! January 26, 2013
Loved this game I don't usually take the time to write a review. I am a big HOG fan but like to play for relaxation. Loved the map, I don't like to have to click 15 times to get to a location and another 15 to get back. Overall I rate this a great game. January 1, 2013
Too bad Big Fish doesn't have the collector's version of this. As a Macintosh user, I got mine directly from the Mac Store: http://www.macgamestore.com/product/2526/Dark-Arcana-The-Carnival-Collectors-Edition/ This is a dark story, but it twists from the average story. This collector's edition has a two-part bonus story to it in which even the ending has a twist. The publisher, Artiflex Mundi, seems to release it's collector's editions AFTER the standard editions so PC users (as well as Big Fish of course) should be on the lookout for an available PC version. The level of challenge is easy in casual mode. December 29, 2012
Excellent Game - you bet!! Wow! This game was so much fun and there was even a bonus play on the SE version. Excellent storyline and the ending was completely unexpected - a pleasant surprise! For those who like HOS games with adventure - this game will delight. Definitely recommend this game! December 29, 2012
Great ending Includes a final chapter that is sweet. Game is fairly linear and hint button is helpful without telling u exactly what to do.I found many of the puzzles too hard and skipped them but I usually do this as don't really know how to solve them. The HO scenes were quite easy, however. Kept my interest, and it is a great game of a good length and nice graphics. Its a bit morbid (lots of bones) but just creepy enough. Thoroughly enjoyed. December 3, 2012
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! I can't say when the last time was when I enjoyed a game so much. This was almost like a Collector's Edition but for the Strategy Guide. It even had a bonus chapter which ran nearly an hour long. The puzzles were fun and if you didn't want to do the hidden object games you were offered an alternate game which, when played, moved things along quite a bit. The hint button was not just for hints but gave clues on where to go next and what to do but not too much, just enough. You even got a cute little helper to reach places you couldn't fit or reach! The storyline was plausible (for occult lovers) and had a nice ending. I wish there were more games like this. I had a lot of fun and was sad when it ended but was a good long length so I can't complain. And to think I used a free game token. How about that? December 1, 2012
One of the best games! I played this game for a trial period.I loved it,even though I only had an hour of play,I fell in love with it.The game was so much fun! Even my six year old loved the game.We fight over the games all the time.I would so buy this one, it is that good. November 17, 2012
61-70 of 145 Reviews <<prev 56789...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.