Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 727 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 142 142
WOW Two Carnivals in One game What a game! If you like carnivals and spooky stuff check out this game. You have two carnivals - a regular one and the spooky dark version of the first one. Great fun, long game and will def play over and over -awesome value for money. You will not be disappointed with this one. Give it a go! October 24, 2012
Perfect!! You just have to try this game...seeing it is believing it. So spooky and is perfect for this time of year. Different story line. Not boring. For a true Fishy game fan this one is for you. I love it. Graphics, games, everything is good about this game. I would love Big Fish to put more games that have a holiday theme like this one. This game doesn't say it's a halloweeny game but it certainly feels like it and that makes me happy. Hopefully, Big Fish will come out with a Thanksgiving and Christmas game of this type. October 23, 2012
Great Halloween Game with Bonus Chapter Just finished this game, and was happily surprised to see a final chapter that I could play! You are a detective who has been called in to find a little girl's mother, who disappeared at a carnival. More and more games are giving you an animal to help get objects that are out of your reach. This time, it's a cute, organ-grinder monkey, who can climb and jump to get the objects you need. But first, you have to save the little guy. Short game- Took me 2 1/2 hours to play in Casual mode, so I'll try again in a harder mode. This game has sound effects and music that are similar to the music and sound effects in Enigmatis. The stunning, well-drawn/painted graphics are very science-fiction in the alternate world and usually clear, but sometimes blurry in HOS. You can switch to a card game instead of HOS, which is very nice, because I'm not a fan of HOS. The puzzles are easy to moderately difficult. The map does not let you transport, but it does let you know where you are, in relation to where you need to go. Outside of HOS, the hint points to objects or tasks in front of you, or points you in the direction you need to go. So, if you get too lost, the hint will show you where you need to go. The storyline is a combo of cheesy, campy, creepy, emotional, good against evil, mirror worlds/dimensions that you go through a mirror to get to. There are a few corpses, but they don't look super realistic. And the evil is not who or what you think it is at first. Not all that original, but perfect for Halloween. October 23, 2012
Dark Arcana: The Carnival I loved the game it had a great love story and adventure. October 18, 2012
Creepy I liked the dark atmosphere of the game. The graphics were disturbing and sharp. The hidden object scenes were manageable. You can choose your level of difficulty. The only thing I disliked was the constant back-and-forth. Otherwise, if you like creepy carnival games, this is for you. October 14, 2012
GREAT GAME I LOVED this game. With the maps help, playing it was not hard. It was a lot of fun!!!! Didn't want to see it end! October 13, 2012
Couldn"t stop This game was super fun. Couldn"t seem to get away from playing. Loved it good HOG and not to much back and forth. Need more of these, not to short just right. Good job guys! October 12, 2012
Spooky fun in a carnival - although not very long. VG straight SE. *My reviews are of finished gameplay* This is a very good spooky easy straight SE perfect timing for halloween but it was obviously meant to be a CE so don?t forget after you finish to go into main menu and play the final chapter! I am glad this was a straight release SE as it only took me just over 4hr on expert mode (hardest of 3) with no skipping, no hints on map so I do advise you to play it one level up than what you are used to as it?s a easy game. The 3 levels are changeable during gameplay. There is a map but it?s not a transporter map. The hint button is arrows. There is also hints in the transporter map apparently, if you don?t play on expert. It opens up to a child losing her parent (which is a nice change from the usual child going missing) and you as a detective have to find her. You soon discover that there is a dark force and there is a mirror universe which gives the game fantasy and fun. In the demo I thought there wouldn?t be that many HOS and be more adventure driven with quite a few puzzles: But as time went on the HOS increased and the adventure decreased especially in the last couple of hours. The ?bonus? chapter was just one puzzle and HOS after each other with no adventure, like they were just trying to pad the game out. I do wish the ratio in the demo would be consistent throughout the game so people know what to expect, although the puzzle to HOS was even. I mostly loved this game, especially at the beginning but near the end it lost its joy. Numbers are so you can see the game ratio to decide if it's for you or not. 29 HOS All list type, mildly interactive. Toggle between card game or HOS. There is a random click penalty on expert. One you had to play 4 times, couple 3 times but mostly you had to play them twice. Playing twice is OK with me as you could play the card game. Sometimes in repeating the HOS it was the same interactions that I had just done. 29 PUZZLES I think only two puzzles were medium the rest were easy to very easy. Mostly fun and didn?t matter but would have liked to see a couple of harder ones. Some old school ? rotating rings, simon says. There was a fun one in the demo and a couple of others. PROS -Good storyline although not original -Lots of puzzles -Great spooky fun -Choice of match pair card game to toggle between the HOS -Achievements CONS -Usually a SE would take me nearer to 5hrs so feel it?s a bit short -Map wasn?t a transporter map -Fair bit of backtracking -Very easy puzzles -Felt they lost steam near the end with the game, lost some of it?s fun spooky moments which a lot of was in the demo. -Repeating of some of the HOS a few times and nearly back to back at the end -Felt ?bitty? due to having to come to main menu and play the bonus chapter afterwards, felt there could be some work to make it seamless play I do recommend it, if you are looking for an easy spooky game and don?t mind quite a few HOS and puzzles (29 is a lot in a 4hr period ? I got 7 in the demo if this helps any to show how many turn up later) If they kept the fun spooky throughout with the quality of the beginning, and had a transporter map I would give this 5 stars. (I don?t do love or like but out of 5 stars) But for a straight SE it's one of the best qualties you will find!! October 8, 2012
Unique - Had a lot of fun with this one! Well worth the SE Price! This is based on completed game in advanced mode (the middle of 3 options). So many things to like about this fun but short game. First, the middle level of challenge - was just right, allowing the gamer the opportunity to look over each scene in peace, without a constant stream of VO, black bar hints at each click, and Incessant glimmers, shimmers, winking, and twinking covering the scene. If you want all that action check out the Margrave series. What was nice and welcome were discrete indicators for each HOS, meaning no backtracking trying to stumble over a missed HOS as happens in Expert mode because nothing is marked. -Advanced mode offered the perfect balance. Great job developers! There was a map showing current location and active areas but did not allow jumping to locations. There is also a rarely referenced journal that also kept track of objectives. Any combinations or other info needed for game play were posted alongside the easy but clever and fun mini-games. Most of the mini-games we've seen before, but these were dressed up very cleverly, so while they were a bit easy, they were also fun and fresh. There was a good balance between HOS and mini-games. It seemed like roughly 30+ of each. There are awards but no need to spend time at each scene to seek out morphing objects, coins, or flowers to get them. This game managed to balance mystery and Halloween style creepiness with tongue in cheek humor that kept things light and fun. Graphics are crisp and clear, music was carnival style so it was turned down but I kept the sound effects including VO on. The cut scenes were nice as they all served a purpose in the game, but were kept short and to the point. As others have said, it's an easy game, completed within a few short hours, but I still recommend it for fun factor, holding to a strong storyline to the end, having a straight forward, easy to use interface, and some uniqueness. This is one the whole family can play even though it bears a bit of the occult. It doesn't take itself too seriously, so while we get some minor scares and creepy scenery we also get plenty of smiles and laughs. This one is just fun. I would not spring for CE if it came out, but SE is worth the price. October 15, 2012
Spooky fun! Have just finished the demo and its a buy for me. Wasn't sure at the first cut scene as thought it was going to be a bit 'same old', but it isn't. The best way to describe it is quirky! The puzzles vary from the norm and although they are not overly difficult, they are fun! The HOS are straightforward but not too many which is great. Love the travelling through mirrors to another world! Excuse me now, I have to get back to rescuing Susan! lol. October 8, 2012
81-90 of 142 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.