Bookmark

The Game of Life ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spin the wheel and choose your path – the possibilities are endless! Anything can happen in The Game of Life! Choose your car and take a spin on the winding road of life. Play it safe with sensible choices like college, marriage and kids. Or play it risky with high stakes investments and lavish luxuries. You can even increase your chances of getting rich and winning big with Share the Wealth cards and Life Spaces. Either way, discover what your future holds in colorful, 3-D play. The Game of Life has never been better!

  • Play the classic game at your own pace
  • Live it up in 3-D gameplay
  • Fun for all ages!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 145 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Game of Life ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Game of Life ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Game of Life 2.2 5 56 56
It's the old problem with an adaptation of a classic board game... Yes, this is more or less the classic board game Life, which I had a s a kid. If you know it, you know what to expect. There are a few differences: 1) I think the board game had more numbers on the spin wheel. This game stops at 10. 2) The game has more mandatory stops. Board game: Career, Wedding and Retirement choice only. 3) The game has more chance cards. Board game: Participation, Avoidance, Get off free. 4) The game offers a career change, in the board game you are stuck with what you get. So, it might be a good alternative to play if you are into it, when you are alone at home and would like to go for a round. However, there are a few points that drag the experience down: - Windowed mode only. The board is kinda small this way. - Thus you never know how far it is to the end. - While you can speed up the tempo, there really isn't much to do while the AI takes the turn. - Some buttons aren't really explained; you will have to find out for yourself what e.g. "Invest" does. Bottom Line: Gather up a few friends and play the board game! October 24, 2012
Strangely Addictive Never played this game in board version so that probably explains why I didn't hate it quite as much as many. Agree you don't have much control and most is spin of the wheel but board games are mainly luck too and we still can't resist them. But I don't agree that you have no say because you do need to decide if you are going to gamble to retrain for a better job or soldier on for example and who to target to "steal" from. There are tactics - I agree 100% that a real competitor would not waste a valuable Collect or Exempt on a pittance so it would be more challenging if the game didn't make them act stupid!. Contributor who said they didn't know where the money was coming from needs glasses as it's all described on the screen. It's sort of entertaining but still wasn't a great game. October 25, 2012
I really wanted to like it! I thought it would be a good "pass the time" kind of game. Unfortunately there are few issues. The game had very little player input, you just clicked once and a while and watched as the game played itself. I think it is a good concept, but terrible execution. If they make some major improvements, i will definitely buy this game in the future. October 24, 2012
Solo is ok It is much better with friends January 5, 2013
PlayThe Trial Before You Spend Your Money! I read the reviews. I have this game for PS1 and it gives you two choices: one like the classic board game and one much more interactive. I had hoped that this would be more along those lines. However, this game is beyond basic. Very rarely do you know what is going on. You spin the wheel and move around the board, but money moves in and out of your account without you knowing why. None of the spaces give any indication what they are. There is no help that I could find since the game comes up as a long window and I couldn't see the whole window. I also couldn't find a way to change the view. I love this game as a board game and for the PS1 but I HATE this version of the game. I was beyond dissappointed. Play the trial before you spend your money! October 24, 2012
Lacking *This version is like "Life Lite". *There seems to be less player participation in this version than in Disc, or Platform (or Board) versions. *Visuals and Music are kind of "meh", but music loop is boring/annoying after a bit ** It seemed to be kind of like..Spin & Hold on, then read results.. Felt as though I had no ACTIVE participation in the game **Also, there was no Complete Zoom-out so you could see the whole board.. No sense of perspective ***Lack of Player Control In my opinion, I would be hard pressed to even buy as a Daily Deal October 24, 2012
Eh.....Not that great of a game. When I saw this game available today I was so excited! I love the classic board game and I love the PC game that has been out for a couple of years. I thought this was that PC game that I have played before. It's not. This is a very weak version of that game. The graphics are just not up to par. This is 2012. To see graphics like that is disappointing. They aren't terrible, but they really aren't anything special either. And you really are limited in this version. There aren't as many options. You can't even go fullscreen!!! I mean, come on!! I'm just going to have to go purchase it from some other site which makes me so sad because I love Big Fish and I trust their company. October 24, 2012
Not the Game of Life This was not fun at all. Just spin and wait for whatever changes the game is going to make in your "life". The explore button is not something you want to push. No way out and you have to quit the game to get back to playing. When you invest it goes to the other player. Not my kind of investment. Ovewrall after playing to the end, I find the board game to be so much more fun. Do not bother with this game except for the demo if you want. October 24, 2012
Poor execution of great board game This game has no fullscreen support, also its locked at 1024x768 resolution in its window, with no option to change this, this is not suitable for those of us with widescreen laptops as you cannot see the buttons at the bottom of the screen, and changing the resolution on my laptop to 1024x768 meant I had a big vertical letterbox. not fun. Playing the game it was ok, because you could only see a small section of the board at a time, and after you spun the wheel you got a first-person view following your car along the board, this detracted from the graphics because all you could see was the road, and maybe a bit of grass, mountain or part of a sign on the side of the road. All in all, I felt that this is a poor execution of a very good board game. October 24, 2012
Don't bother Not very fun. You just spin the wheel to see what happens, and that's it. No variety, no different music, nothing to make the game interesting. There are other versions of Game Of Life out there, go find those instead. They HAVE to be better than this. October 24, 2012
11-20 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Game of Life ®

Spin the wheel and choose your path – the possibilities are endless! Stay single or say “I do”. Retire rich or lose it all. Anything can happen in The Game of Life!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.