Bookmark

The Game of Life ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spin the wheel and choose your path – the possibilities are endless! Anything can happen in The Game of Life! Choose your car and take a spin on the winding road of life. Play it safe with sensible choices like college, marriage and kids. Or play it risky with high stakes investments and lavish luxuries. You can even increase your chances of getting rich and winning big with Share the Wealth cards and Life Spaces. Either way, discover what your future holds in colorful, 3-D play. The Game of Life has never been better!

  • Play the classic game at your own pace
  • Live it up in 3-D gameplay
  • Fun for all ages!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 145 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Game of Life ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Game of Life ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Game of Life 2.2 5 57 57
Extremely boring!!! This is the most boring game I've played for ages! Absolutely NO challenge at all. October 27, 2012
Avoid avoid avoid This is not a good version of the ame of Life. Poor graphics and sound, and a game board that can't even be seen most of the time there is no point to this game but to mindlessly click the mouse. October 24, 2012
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!! The day before this title was released I had just searched the web for this game (It's my all time favorite). Glad that I played the trial first. You have the feeling that you are just the button pusher! You don't know what is going on in the game. Opened in a small window, couldn't invest or look at stats. Overall I liked the one that I owned in 1999 for the PS 1, than this one! I kept thinking, "Maybe this is a site wide BETA test!!" NOT YOUR BEST BIGFISH!!!!! October 25, 2012
Game of Life?? more like game of bad...the window u play in is too long cannot even clikc the ok button...i guess they think everyone has a 20 in monitor! don't waste your hard earned money on this one....usually i encourage ppl to at least try a game and decide for themselves...but this is baaad! October 24, 2012
Don't Waste Your Time! I tend to like about half the games that get poor reviews. This is definitely one that deserves BAD reviews! I used to play a PC version that is, sadly, no longer compatible with my OS. It had an enthusiastic announcer that helped keep track of what was going on...no such luck here. The other game's board had the spaces labeled and you could pull out to see the whole board at once. In this version, you can't tell where you're going, or where the other players are most of the time. None of the squares are labeled either. You only find out what it does when you land on it. Part of the strategy of the original game was seeing the other player's positions, the upcoming spaces, and routing options. You won't get any of that here. When given an option of which fork to take, you can't see the benefits/pitfalls of either. Just pick one blindly. There is an info icon on each player's card, but it doesn't tell you anything when it's clicked during game play. You don't know how much income the others make, or what kind of risks they're taking. Another detriment to strategy. You do get to see each player's current cash and life tiles if you land on a space to take money from one of them, but this is no great bonus. The most irritating new addition was the "sue for $100,000" space. While I can see potential strategic benefits and understand that its "updated" for today's players, it reminds me how over litigated the world has become. I play games to relax not live in a virtual mirror. The best part was the skip button. It lets you skip over all the other player's actions. At least it gets the game over with faster. October 29, 2012
What a Dud!!! PopCap I can't believe you created this piece of junk. I'm sorry, but the only way you would like this game is if you enjoy clicking the mouse, because that's pretty much all you get to do. Dreadful game. October 28, 2012
Good graphics, but no fun Loved this game as a kid and playing with nephews and nieces today, but this video version was not fun. Couldn't see the whole board as with real version. Couldn't select cards in the same way. Not for me. October 28, 2012
BORING! I really did not like this game, it was boring and well I rather play with a rubber band! December 10, 2012
One of the worst games I have ever played I always liked the life game so I thought I would like this. I WAS WRONG!!!!!!! I hate this game and I don't use hate very often. I tried playing it and it would at first than I got it to work and I'm mad I went thru th issue of fixing it. I wouldn't even waste my getting a free trial of this game. November 22, 2012
most pathetic game ever developed Don't bother unless you just want to click your mouse button. How did this game get by the BFG gatekeepers????? November 16, 2012
41-50 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Game of Life ®

Spin the wheel and choose your path – the possibilities are endless! Stay single or say “I do”. Retire rich or lose it all. Anything can happen in The Game of Life!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.