Bookmark

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save yourself and humanity in Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition! It’s 1980s England and there's a beautiful 3-floor mansion in the shade of branchy trees. With a friendly landlord and inexpensive rent, most people would envy those who live here. But bloody things are happening inside of this house. Guests are beheaded, and with every new victim humankind is getting closer to meeting a horrible monster. Is there anyone to prevent this nightmare?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers, art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 607 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition 4.2 5 124 124
An excellent adventure game! To buy and have delightful enjoyment !!! Be careful if you decide to renting a room in a quiet place to escape the tiredness of the city! Appearances can be deceiving ... and you can lose your head in a strange ritual ... More an adventure game than HOS. Of course you will collect and use objects along the way, but in the free trial, I have not seen any HO Scene. Three play modes. I played in the advanced, and the hint and skip buttons take longer to fill. Great graphics, really appropriate sound , very good VO and cutscenes, several different locations, colorful, and full of activities. Some brand new mini games providing great entertainment, as the sewing machine. Other well-known, but with a good level of challenge, as the monkeys. It has a journal, and besides the hint button, has a cat hologram that helps you overcome animals along the way. The game has 12 chapters plus a bonus chapter and bonus mini games. Extremely recommended! October 25, 2012
A Great Game for Halloween! I have been waititng for a game that is spooky and well done for Halloween and this game has it! It reminds me of Psycho with a creepy innkeeper but this one has lots of beheadings! The graphics are great, the VO good, and the story is fun. Loved all of the minigames and there were a few that I haven't seen yet. Nothing better than a game you can play with the lights off and have a spooky experience. This game does not disappoint! October 25, 2012
SUPERB ALL AROUND I don't usually by CE's until they have been reviewed by people who already own and played it. But this game is so interesting and unique that I couldn't wait for other reviews. The artwork is gorgeously done, the sound effects and animation superb, and I especially like the intriguing surprises that come about and the brain showing areas of interest was unique and especially well done. And you know that when you're supposed to stay out of the right wing because of "renovations" - well it just begs to go exploring when the master of the house isn't around. There is so much to do and see here. If there's one negative, it's that people's lips don't track with the dialogue. This is a game that I will definitely play more than once or twice. A very well developed, polished game. October 25, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I will admit to having been a bit of an ERS basher in the past. With maybe one or two possible exceptions, I have not been impressed, but rather bored mostly. However, their previous and very recent release was a vast improvement and they went up in my estimation. This one, however, is even better. It was so much fun all the way through and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This because they have abandoned the usual "no frills airline" attitude and incorporated a lot of (not all) bells and whistles which are wonderfully imaginative and quite delightful. There is no doubt the ERS are the masters when it comes to graphics and this game is just gorgeous to look at. However, it is not an iHopa as there are no HOS at all. So it is a PA. That is in no way a negative for me as most games include far too many HOS for my liking, which detracts from the enjoyment factor. The story is creepy, funny and sometimes heart-wrenching, with an element of the eww about it. So for those of a squeamish disposition - beware. The music is eerie but not heavy. The hint button is not one that points out the direction to take, but only points if there is something in the current scene that has been overlooked, so my SG was well utilized. Otherwise it just says there is nothing to do here now. There is no map at all, but as the game is played in sections containing just a handful of locations, this is not a problem. I prefer this to games that make you trudge from one end of them to the other just to accomplish one thing left undone, and then have to trudge all the way back. The puzzles are terrific and I hardly ever say that, being someone not very puzzle-minded, but these I really loved. The voice overs are done well enough not to rankle, if somewhat loud. Had to turn down the volume. It took me 5 hours to play, all inclusive, which I consider a fair and decent length. The main game ends satisfactorily for those waiting for the SE, but the BC, which is an hour long, does bear signifcance to the main game, as it does away with the inference that what happened at the end of the main game, solved the problem. If this is confusing, I am sorry, but any further explanation would spoil it. When I said bells and whistles, I did not mean collectables or achievements, just to be clear, but the inclusion of some very cute and adorable little creatures which help throughout the game. All of the above, together with the much improved navigation of both this one and the previous, made it a very satisfying play. Thanks ERS and thanks BFG. Really liking ERS now. I highly recommend this game to those looking for a not too challenging but whole lot of fun game. October 26, 2012
Never do what you're not allowed to do or you'll get a good game ! Played 30 minutes, casual - ERS Game -3 modes,casual, advanced, hard, you can change the mode you've chosen while playing - Integrated SG, which stays on the page you leave - Note book - No map - You get a cat hologram which helps you to obtain objects out of reach - VO - Hint button, only tells you there's nothing to do in a scene, doesn't show you the direction to go to - Skip button takes a long time to fill, even in casual mode - Good mini games - H0 : didn't come across any in the 30 minutes I played - Superb graphics - Music "creepy" to fit the game You rent a nice room in a beautiful manor, too good to be true...You're not allowed to go into the right aisle, but nosy as you are, you of course do and........... !!!! A buy for me October 25, 2012
A house full of fun! Here is another ERS hit. In it I am a new tenant in the rooming house of my dreams with an unbelievably affordable rent. I am asked by my landlord to stay out of the right wing due to renovations. Soon after arriving in my room I see a woman who begs for my help as she is dragged off by a huge apelike creature. I also realize I have no key to exit the house and set off to find my landlord and the unknown woman. As I search (with the assistance of a holographic cat) I find possessions seemingly abandoned by previous tenants and then. . .horrific things! To begin with, I love the artwork. It is recognizably ERS in both lines and color. There is lots of color of the softer kind. The music is also standard ERS fare. I kept it low and it provided the perfect background to each scene. Voices were appropriate to the action. There are 3 modes of play (I demo'd in casual) which can be changed during gameplay, if desired. There are options to adjust sound, music, voice level and to maintain aspect ratio. There is a diary for notes but no map. There is a SG that stays on the last page you used it at. The only info I got from the hint button was to look elsewhere. There is concept art, music, wallpapers and screen savers. There is also a Games button which takes you to a listing of other ERS games-something I appreciate because I don't always know what all games a developer has done. I didn't come across any HOS's in the entire demo-don't know if the game has any further in though. The minigames/puzzles were of the very easy kind-none too original but plentiful and done in a fun way that I really enjoyed. Twilight Phenomena is strongly reminiscent of the Haunted Halls series in look, feel and sound. If you enjoyed those you will probably enjoy this. I don't know how long this game is and it doesn't have morphing objects, collectibles or achievements which I usually prefer for a CE. Since this is ERS and I enjoyed the bonus chapter of Revenge of Dr. Blackmore so much, I think I will spring for the CE and keep my fingers crossed. I rate this 4.5 stars and recommend you try it :) October 25, 2012
TALKING HEAD This is just from playing the Demo and I loved every minute of it...couldnt get enough of it...the visuals were crisp and clear and the sound and VOs were great...when I got to the end of the game I went straight to the buy button...the storyline is great..cant wait to get back to playing the game..even the mini games are fun to play and I dont get frustrated with them...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME FOR ALL LEVEL OF PLAYERS October 25, 2012
Creepy Coolness This was an instant buy for me as all ERS games are. I loved it and didn't realize until an hour through that I haven't come across any hidden object scenes. I love the hidden object scene aspect of any game and I am usually put off a game when I read the reviews and find out there aren't any or very few but this was so intriguing, I actually didn't notice! I will have to look into purchasing Penumbra now. The game was beautiful to look at and navigate through and I really enjoyed the fact that I could figure where to go and what to do next without being totally frustrated and needing to use the guide. The mini-games were great as well...I wasn't getting annoyed trying to figure them out or doing laundry while waiting for the skip button. Best part was the holigram cat helper but I am a sucker for any animals in games and have made a few purchases based on that alone (Elf the dog)! The storyline is creepy, ghoulish and so much fun. I realize it's not for everyone but I do a happy dance when I see ERS has another scary game out. #Should I be worried about myself? :-) If you love all those things, try & buy! October 25, 2012
Beauty I bought the game without playing the demo and I do not regret the purchase. PLEASE NOTE: There is no HOS Because ERS is beautiful in its proven quality, the newly created. I love these developers, the graphics are nice, the manual is very helpful. The Tippbuton takes a very long time to be recharged. For today's price of $ 9.99, the CE worth it in any case. October 25, 2012
One of the best games I have played in a while It is REALLY long, with all kinds of things to find and discover. It is a bit gruesome, with people's heads hooked up to machines, but somehow you forget about that as they talk to you. It would really be impossible to play this game without some assistance, so the strategy guide in this one was almost imperative. Very well done, great graphics, surprising storyline, and you are hooked until the very end. Really worth a buy, especially for $9.99. October 29, 2012
1-10 of 124 Reviews prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

An evil villain is luring people to his beautiful mansion and preparing them for a terrible ritual. Can you keep your head on the shoulders?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.