Bookmark

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save yourself and humanity in Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition! It’s 1980s England and there's a beautiful 3-floor mansion in the shade of branchy trees. With a friendly landlord and inexpensive rent, most people would envy those who live here. But bloody things are happening inside of this house. Guests are beheaded, and with every new victim humankind is getting closer to meeting a horrible monster. Is there anyone to prevent this nightmare?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers, art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 607 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition 4.2 5 124 124
good game challenges need to be abit harder ! October 25, 2012
Nice Adventure Game Pretty Fun Straight Up Adventure Game There are No HO scenes in this game Really did enjoy playing this game The story even has a little surprise at the end I DO Recommend buying this CE the SE will not have the bonus Chapter and that Bonus Chapter is actually the Ending of the game If you are going to buy it why not get the Whole Story..... September 3, 2013
Worth considering For once the story line takes place in the more modern 1980's than 1800's in a mansion offering a room for a more than reasonable rental rate - why? Once you begin investigating the mansion (after you sign the lease of course) you come across many not quite so copacetic offerings - like a head in a jar being kept alive that warns you to leave. I usually play the SE and CE versions of the trials to see if the game is hard enough to require a strategy guide (if one is available in the SE). I was surprised to see how far I had gotten and only used the strategy guide about 3 times and that was because I had forgotten where I had found items during the SE version of my play. I didn't find the game difficult but would advise beginners to get the CE version for the strategy guide. More experienced players, the bonus offers in the CE are a good lure. Glam-ma says this is a must buy. April 26, 2013
Disturbing but well-crafted adventure. This is not a hidden object game, but not overly tough for an adventure game. Because it's similar to the look and feel of recent hidden object adventures, it might be a nice intro to the genre for hidden object gamers. The graphics are lush but soft, like vibrant pastel paintngs. The voice-overs, with the exception of the girl, are pretty good. The music fits the tense mood of the story without being obtrusive. The strategy guide comes up quickly and keeps your place. I didn't use the hints, so can't comment on that feature. I played in the advanced mode, which is the middle of three levels of difficulty, and got a good 5-6 hours out of the game plus over an hour in the bonus chapter. For those considering the standard edition, there are no collectable objects or awards in the collector's edition and the ending of the main game is neatly wrapped up, although it leaves the door open for a sequel. The bonus chapter adds only a little to the story, with a similarly wrapped up ending, also open to a possible sequel. The collector's version adds four songs, several wallpapers, a screen saver, some concept art, and the ability to replay the mini-games and puzzles. I knew going in that this game had some disturbing elements but didn't think it would bother me. There is some seriously creepy stuff that did make me a little uncomfortable--I think because it was a little too life-like. Hats off to the developers for realism! This is not a game for children. ERS is a top-notch game house and this one is another feather in their cap. I'm so glad to see them, and Big Fish Games, offering some high quality adventure titles! January 20, 2013
MIXED EMOTIONS Even though the storyline was right up my alley, there were a few things in this game I found annoying. Hint/Skip - Slow to recharge. Hint states nothing to do here or search elsewhere. IHOS - None but objects are collected by scanning every scene. Need running shoes. Built-In SG - Which I had to use constantly in order to keep up. Some things I did manage on my own without help. :-D Hologram Cat - Since I'm a cat lover, loved my helper who manipulated other creatures that I encountered. Animation/VOS - A+ Puzzles - As is the norm, varied levels of difficulty. Actually did solve a few. Misclick Penalty - None Map - None Journal/Diary - Keeps track of information acquired in searches. Bonus Chapter - Started to play but didn't finish. Did complete the game but the ending made me feel the Bonus Chapter was necessary to complete the story. For a CE, the Bonus Chapter should be an extra, not the story's conclusion. Still, all in all, a good game. November 14, 2012
Did NOt Lose My HEAD Over This One! Once ranking high on my list of favorite developers, ERS have become somewhat oblivious to users' complaints and continue to design games that in my opinion are over-rated. In the beginning, their games thrilled me to no end with their stunning graphics, strong plot and storyline embelished with intricate gameplay. However recently, I am witnessing a lackluster performance on their part and somewhat dismayed at the fact that some of their games like this paticular one are being issued as CE without merit. Twighlight Phenomena is a game that plays like a mediocre adventure with a bizzarre stroyline that begins in an old mansion where previous tennants have literally lost their heads. As a new tenant, you relish the thought of living in a stately home away from the city. However as soon as you sign a lease, you find yourself in a mystery involving a giant Monkey, a holgram cat and meet up with several talking heads that require your help. It then dawns on you that a mad doctor is behind this and now you are to be his next experiment. Taking advantage of today's sale and in need of three extra credits before the month's end, I decided to purchase this game despite my lack of enthusiam upon watching the opening cut-scene. Game options offer three play modes to chooses from and there are 12 chapters in the SG along with a bonus chapter; Extras include mini-games to play at the finish and short videos to watch. The visuals are made up of washed out graphics that have ecome sort of a constant with ERS of late and unfortunately theycontinue throughout the game. There is little use of Voice-overs and the music is on a constant loop which I found annoying after a while. There are no HO scenes and your adventure consists of locating inventory tools and playing mini-games. You have a notebook and a hologram cat that will aid you when something needs to be scared off or retrieved. There is no map and the hint/Skip button recharges at a very slow pace, even when playing casual mode; thankfully there is the option of switching playmodes during the game. There are no extras such as collectables or morphing objects which might have added a fun factor to the overall gameplay. Mini-games were plenty, some ridiculously easy to accomplish while some were just frustrating such as the four monkey's in the beginning. I found myself going through the movements and it became difficult to immerse myself into the story. As today, BFG is offering a sale for a time limit, I will recommend this game for those who are new to the adventure genre and for those who like me, can use the extra three credits. Alas it has been a dismal week for games and unfortunately today we get yet again another mediocre Adventure that fails to make your head spin. October 25, 2012
For beginners only Is a very easy game, despite the creepy storyline...This adventure is not challenging, there are no HOPA, puzzles are good for childs, actions required sometimes are not logic...Graphics are quite good, (lovely the hologram cat) but the sound is really claustrophobic..Maybe can be a good game as a SE, for beginners or players searching for relaxing adventures but, in my opinion, does not worth at all the price of a Collector. November 1, 2012
OK, but gruesome here and there This is an intuitive game. There is a lot to do in this game, but it's not very challenging, and I prefer challenging games. I did not encounter any of the standard HOS in the demo, which was very nice. However, several of the puzzles were the standard types for this developer, and very easy to solve. Even though I usually enjoy the music of a game, this time I turned it off. Very irritating, cartoony-type music. The graphics are well done for the most part. Voice-overs are also well done. Real actors play the various characters. A hologram cat is your side-kick, and you use it to scare real animals that are in your way. The storyline is a standard Halloween storyline. You're trapped in an old mansion with a mad scientist who wants to use you in one of his gruesome experiments. You encounter other prisoners, victims, corpses, etc. as you work your way through the mansion, trying to figure out how to escape. You also encounter a bunch of machines, holograms, drawings, etc. that the mad scientist has created. This game had great potential, but didn't deliver. It just didn't grab me. Too much same 'ole, same 'ole, and too easy. October 25, 2012
Good game play, nasty concept Considered solely as a puzzle game, this is a pretty good one with unusual minigames and good graphics. However, the central conceit of the plot has to do with innocent people beheaded and forced to live on as disembodied heads with full consciousness. I've played many, MANY gross and shocking computer games, but for some reason I found the sight of the head on the opening screen (moaning "Help me ...") so repellent that I uninstalled the game halfway through. It's not pleasantly creepy or spooky; it's just nasty. Just a heads-up for sensitive players. Be prepared for some nasty images that refuse to leave your mind. October 26, 2012
Don't buy if you want a challenge The storyline is minimal. The graphics and sound are great. But the mini games are simply far too easy and you don't need the strategy guide. Buy at the reduced price if you want something to while away a few hours, but don't pay the full amount. Feel really let down by this developer, who normally produce amazingly challenging and interesting games. October 25, 2012
91-100 of 124 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

An evil villain is luring people to his beautiful mansion and preparing them for a terrible ritual. Can you keep your head on the shoulders?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.