Bookmark

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save yourself and humanity in Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition! It’s 1980s England and there's a beautiful 3-floor mansion in the shade of branchy trees. With a friendly landlord and inexpensive rent, most people would envy those who live here. But bloody things are happening inside of this house. Guests are beheaded, and with every new victim humankind is getting closer to meeting a horrible monster. Is there anyone to prevent this nightmare?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers, art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 607 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition 4.2 5 124 124
Monkey Business!! Another very good offering from ERS. This time, it's monkey business set in a mansion you rent a room in. Yes, none of it makes much sense at all and those heads freaked me out far more than anything Charles Dalimar could ever inflict on me. There's just something about talking heads without bodies that is quite spooky. And what happened to them all? That's anyone's guess as the ending is quite abrupt. Having said that, it's a typical ERS. The voiceovers are always very well done, background music not annoying, if somewhat repetitive, and the graphics are what we expect from these developers. I counted some 29 puzzles in the main game and 6 in the bonus. There are no H0S at all, which is a major plus for me. I would dearly love to see more pure adventure/puzzle games. I enjoyed the game and the bonus. For me, the CE was worth it. If you like games by this developer, you are sure to like this one. October 28, 2012
Very bizarrre, but fun to play! It's my first review, so please excuse any newbie reviewer issues. This game was really pretty weird.You'd expect it to be dark and creepy given the description, but aside from the body-less heads, and a few other things it's not really, overall. The story doesn't actually mesh together that well, actually. It's not necessarily a bad thing, just you're going from creepy heads to the whole weird business with apes & monkeys to adorable animals.I guess it just felt a bit all over the place, but it was fun to go along for the ride. Positives: Addicting. I wasn't really expecting to get too into this game based on the description, and I usually don't go for a CE unless it's on sale and/or part of a favorite series. But after playing the demo I had to make an exception. As I noted, although the beginning seems like the old reliable 'creepy manor with weird goings-on' premise, most of the game didn't really feel like that No Hidden Object Scenes! A nice break for my eyes# There were of course still items to be found, but no eye-crushing scenes with lists of tiny objects to find in this one, giving the adventure and puzzle elements the chance to take center stage# The puzzles felt a bit different/fun to me# I can get very impatient with puzzles that take 50 steps to complete, and have been known to make use of the skip button freely when puzzles annoy me or give me too much eyes strain or I just want to get back to the "action" of the game# But I really enjoyed these#They weren't super complex, but I personally liked playing them Also, I really loved the cute kitties, the hamster, and other cute animals# They added much enjoyment for me without making the game too 'cutesy' Which brings me to the first of a few negatives which kept me from rating the game higher: #1: Snakes# I swear every game dev must think a HOG/HOPA is not complete without snakes#This game commited the unforgiveable for me, when you click on a zoomable object, let's say a container or a tree, and suddenly there's a menacing snake up in your face! I hate this, especially because they hardly ever have anything to go with the plot (sometimes are even completely out of place in otherwise not-creepy type games# and even when they DO occur in dark/creepy games, I find it lacking in imagination for developers to always think that 'just add snakes/spiders=instant creepy story." If it were just something I found distasteful/"icky" I'd pull up my big girl panties and get on with things, but I often have to play with my eyes mostly closed or otherwise obscure my vision. Of course that only helps if I know it's coming, it does nothing for those games where you get surprise snakes hissing at you. Given that ophiophobia is very common, I'm sure I'm not the only one that wishes developers would just lay off. Sorry, that went off into a bit of a tangent. TL;DR: No game with surprise snakes or overly realistic ones or lots of them will get a 5-star rating from me. This game was much tamer on this front than many others, but it still soured an otherwise enjoyable gameplay for me. Another potential negative, the hint button seemed very slow to refill. Not as huge an issue given the lack of HOS, certainly not in the CE at least due to the strategy guide, but I could see it being a real pain in the eventual SE, trying to figure out where to go. Other stuff worth mentioning: No map, I think there was a journal? But I don't recall using it if so. "decent" length, by which I mean what most games of this type seem to pass off as an acceptable length these days, it didn't seem shorter or longer than the average fare of this type, no abrupt 'to be continued' business like so many others, story was tied up okay in main story, I mean the plot was so weird and all over the place but it was basically tied up, and while the bonus chapter continued on directly from the end of the main story I'd still consider it a non-essential bonus, as it should be. October 27, 2012
It's A good Game I would not rate this game 5 stars, but is a good game. Easy to play, good story line, different. The only complaint I had was the hint/skip button. Very slow if one has to use it. I always try these buttons to see how they do, I got very bored waiting for them to reload. All in all a nice game, but I would not say real exciting. I would recommend playing the demo before buying. October 25, 2012
EASY Adventure Game NO hidden object scenes at all in demo. You go for a walk, find a room for rent at a mansion (living arrangement you always wanted) but some things are just too good to be true. The adventure will divulge the rest of the story. WARNING: For parents with small children - visuals do include a severed head! Options for Music, Sound, Voice, Full Screen, Custom Cursot and Maintaining Aspect Ratio. Difficulties are Casual, Adanced and Hard. For review purposes I played on Casual. WAAAY easy. I never once had a need for the 4 chapter demo strategy guide. Graphics are well drawn and music is pleasant and unintrusive - music reminded me of Grim Facade, Mystery of Venice. You have Helping Tools in the way of a brain which will show you where the interactive areas of the room are, a journal that keeps track of the story, and a cat that can be used as a little helper in areas difficult for you to do yourself. No Map as far I as could determine. Hint will either light up an area for you to explore, or tell you "I don't think there's anything to do here." Good relaxing game for a weekend afternoon and an excellent introduction into adventure games for newbies. Enjoy! October 25, 2012
I loved this a lot! It's a thrilling game - at least for me, cause I like the morbid story. The puzzles were okay, and not too hard, just sometimes time consuming. And overall I thought the graphics were beautiful. It was a welcome change from all those 'find items in a pile of junk'-games. I just wonder, how some can play it within 2-3 hours. I didn't use the walkthrough until the end and the skip-button I used just once and I had fun for 6 hours or so. I gave it 4 stars cause I still thought it was too short. November 2, 2012
This game really is a Phenomenon! ERS games have given us another great one! At first it was boring, then it transformed in to a work of art! Good Parts: Amazing storyline; great intro and great voice-overs. Storyline takes a great twist and I loved the use of the heads in to the story. Excellent graphics as always. So relistic, clear and modern. Loved the puzzles. Only had to skip 1 or 2. Strategy guide included and it was very useful. I loved the use of the hologram cat. It was very useful for a lot of things. Puzzles were very different and unique. OK Parts: I would've liked one HOS maybe. But it was all puzzles. A fair bit of going back and forth. Bad Parts: Hint and skip took so long to recharge it wasn't funny. I could hardly use them so instead I used the strategy guide. It was really hard to figure out what to do most times. I found myself constantly referring to the Strategy Guide. I was hooked on this game at the end. Definitely download the free trial and see what you make of it. October 26, 2012
Good story but not very challenging I was surprised by how creepy this game was, there was just something undescribably disturbing about it, despite the fact that it's not very gory or explicit. I loved it, but it's a matter of personal taste, it might be too unnerving for some people. Graphics are good, some scenes could be better. Music is excellent, really contributes to the creepy atmosphere of the game. A brilliant game, but some of the puzzles could have been more difficult. November 4, 2012
no hidden object game I played the demo - enjoyed most of it but I found some of the games quite hard - so far have managed to do 4 without skipping but wasted a lot of time for the skip button to charge on the first two I attempted. Quite an interesting game but will wait for the SE to come out. Thank you for a game without endless hidden obects. October 25, 2012
Needs To A Be A Bit More Challenging Not a bad game and I liked the fact there were no HO scenes for a change. But there is not much of a challenge really. Items found are used almost in order. I like to use my brain a bit & remember where to use items. The hint/skip buttons are HORRENDOUSLY slow. Had time to go & make lunch while waiting for it to complete. But passed a fairly pleasant few hours. October 26, 2012
Interesting ... Beautiful Graphics and atmosphere but I felt the Story line was rather poor. It was interesting enough to arouse one's curiosity at first but never developed into much other than man into monkey and monkey into man. YAWN! The Cat Helper was extremely cute but other than that the Game didn't have anything new going for it. The Hint button was rather useless also ... and in future I will no longer be buying Games that don't have a fully functional Hint Button. November 23, 2012
71-80 of 124 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

An evil villain is luring people to his beautiful mansion and preparing them for a terrible ritual. Can you keep your head on the shoulders?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.