Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Full version game
(806.20 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters 4.4 5 121 121
great game Ok. I really liked this game just wish it would have lasted a little bit longer October 29, 2012
Not so fun I didn't care for this game. Found it difficult to get much story out of it or even know what I was suppose to do or reasoning to where I should go to get clues, etc. November 12, 2012
Mediocre I thought the graphics were beautiful on this game, but other than that, wasn't particularly impressed. There were an abundance of puzzles that didn't really tie into the storyline or theme and which really didn't make much sense (why do I need a mushroom to access a necklace or a bell to get a scepter?). There didn't seem to be much logic to it, other than to throw in a bunch of puzzles. I have played much better written HOGs than this. September 18, 2013
Could be so much better I played the free demo and was really surprised when the story line ended before the hour was up by 10 minutes. I am also wondering why Red Ridinghood has to look like a street walker. Playing the game was a bit frustrating with all the doubling back and the graphics were stunning but the objects you were looking for were often not well defined. November 9, 2012
This Game was Annoying I waited for this to come out in Standard Version before I bought it...it had such good reviews...Well, I just spent a Saturday afternoon playing it and I thought it was TEDIOUS & Boring....They used a lot of Grey graphics again on the hidden object seens, and I think that is a lazy and cheap way to put in hidden objects...And the objects didn't even match the panel pictures of them in the panel....the ones in the game were "darkened" much of the time to make it harder to find the; a cheap way to not get creative...I am sorry I even paid for the Standard version...I only played this through because I paid for it....I was stupid. December 15, 2012
Dark Parables Red riding hood Game is too easy. I am a hint devotee. I did not need to use any November 30, 2012
O~M~G No Sorry but this game is not 4me i tried to figure it out and there was no way I went around in cyrcles I dont care if I cant spell in the review. I dont know where the game is goning or coming from OOOO Ria and by the way i have gone to the FORUM and said that I would try it again but no,no,no, November 12, 2012
Do not purchase Poor story line. Too much confusion on task to complete and too much back and forth to different places. October 5, 2014
So very disappointed! My biggest issue with this game is that there was absolutely no flow or next logical step in the storyline. My son and I play a lot of HOGs. He's four and can negotiate the better ones pretty well, but this one left us both frustrated. I am finding the bonus game much more enjoyable, which is sad. With this game it's a constant 'click the hint button to see where to go next since the HO/puzzle we just completed doesn't even seem to belong to this game'. There was no fun frustration... the kind where you know you've been given everything to solve a situation and it's just not coming to you. It was more like: OK. WTH am I doing HERE??? The next game we got was another Dark Parable (Curse of Briar Rose) as it was one of those buy one get the other BF promotions. THIS GAME I REALLY ENJOYED! The HOs were the images of the items, so my son could easily solve them all on his own. It was long and difficult and easy to follow where you needed to be headed next. Another huge plus: No big-bottomed, big-breasted, tiny-waisted, scantily clad posing chicks with too much makeup. The story was stupid and I just didn't care if the whole world got swallowed up by some diva with a grudge over something ridiculous along the lines of napkin placement at the kitchen table---and if you're any kind of multi-celled organism you figured out pretty quick who she was. March 1, 2013
to short and easy The objects to find were not hidden very good, my seven year old kid beat this game in a few hours. February 21, 2013
111-120 of 121 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.