Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Full version game
(806.20 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters 4.4 5 119 119
MUCH Better Than the Others I couldn't get into the other Dark Parable games as I did this one. I am not crazy about HOS where I have to put the item together. But the storyline itself intrigued me enough to purchase it, unlike the others. I thought it was an awesome & interesting twist to bring forth a character from another Dark Parables game into this game. Maybe that's a trademark of theirs that I don't know about. But I liked it. I wasn't crazy about the MULTITUDE of HOS, however. Maybe if it was the standard HOS that other games have, it would have been more tolerable for me. But I endured it. It does seem like Dark Parable Games are "unending." There seems to always be a cliffhanger for the next installment. I think that's neat. This is the second one I've played and they both seem to indicate another installment. Overall, I don't think one could go wrong with purchasing this game. So go get it! December 16, 2012
Love the theme continuation I have been very impressed with the quality of the images/skill in creating this story line. Graphics for the game keep on improving and I'm continually impressed on the growth of the games being put out.. I have purchased other Dark Parables games and they keep on getting better. Really enjoyed this and have played it several times. I hope they continue to go through the different parables and more games become available. December 6, 2012
another good game I own all of the Dark Parables and have not ever been disappointed. I rate everything as excellent. December 3, 2012
Amazing I had great fun while playing this Game Amazing graphic and story November 28, 2012
Fantastic Game This is another winner from Blue Tea games. The story line is fabulous! I did not want to stop playing. The music and artwork were perfection. I also love that Blue Tea includes morphing objects in their games. This is one of those games you need in your collection! You will be replaying it. November 25, 2012
Fun game to play conststant with dark parables I went for not getting the CE after reading the reviews. The hint button works great and telling you where to go if needed. The map helps only in spots not that reliable in helping. Graphic are good. The HOS are your dark parables types so play the free version to see how you like it. They are not difficult to find the items. The game seem not that hard to play or keep up with. With everything 1/2 off this weekend now is the time to buy. October 27, 2012
Amost a Great Game! I love the Dark Parables series, each game designed almost flawlessly with stunning graphics, fascinating storylines and intricate game mechanics. Most importantly, all of their games had the fun factor which gives them re-play value. Unfortunately The Red Ridinghood Sisters fell short in my expectations and I opted out from buying the CE version when it first came out. In addition, reading from other players who had completed the original CE version, most complained about the short gameplay. Although my reasons are totally biased, it does not prevent me from highly recommending the game to others. Everyone has a pet peeve and unfortuately one thing that I find disturbing in any form of entertainment is the killing of animals. Enough said, I continue to give this game high marks for the stunning graphics, beautiful artwork and interesting game features. My favorite of the entire series is still The Snow Queen and The Red Riding Hood Sisters is just as visually breathtaking and is equally fun to play. The storyline is unusual whereby you as the detective are asked to rescue and help the Order of the Red Riding Hood Sisters defeat the Queen of the Wolves. It is a FROG that also offers adventure and puzzles. Game features include voice-overs, three play modes, a map that is not interactive and a task list. Game mechanics include Fragmented HO scenes that are not interactive along with mini-games that were easy to play. There are morphing objects to find so that your hints will refill faster and you also need to collect puzzle pieces in order to gain access to the parables. As I said, a high quality game that will please many with the exception of myself. I do recommend the SE version to those who passed up on the CE. October 26, 2012
Twisted Fairy Tales I like a good fairy tale but absoluty adore an awesome TWISTED fairy tale! Which is what this game is, most fairy tales end happly every after and everyone lives. So happy this wasnt that predictable, but also happy I could keep up and it wasnt easy you had to actually think of where everthing went and sometimes you had to return to where everything started. Basically I'm happy I brought this game so I an go back and try everything without hints/help. :) Hope everyone enjoys as much as I did/do. November 14, 2012
fun game more hog and adv.games like this one October 26, 2012
Much too short Nice game, Dark Parable series are very well done, and I enjoyed playing them, but this one was much too short for my pleasure. Too bad, because next time I will hesitate to buy it. October 26, 2012
71-80 of 119 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.