Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 917 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters 4.4 5 121 121
Dark Fairy Tale This game is good, I played the demo and its on my buy list. I like the challenges, the graphics are great and this isn't a boring fairy tale story. Some of the mini games are not interesting but that is a small part that I can put up with or you can skip. November 9, 2012
Fantastic story and good graphics The story is very interesting and collecting the parables is fun. The graphics is in good quality and the tools are beautiful. The only drawback is there are too many hidden object scenes of the same type (finding parts of a tool and combine them) October 21, 2014
Fun Diversion, a Little Quick I won't go into the details of what the game offers/how it's set up since you've got dozens of reviews like that. The graphics were gorgeous, the voice-overs weren't half bad, and the story line was interesting (although a bit obvious). I just felt that the game was over too fast! Because of that, I'm glad I got this on the Cyber Monday deal. From what I can tell, these Dark Parable games seem to go quickly, but I suppose that kind of makes sense considering they're all a little linked up. Although, I think that's more of a way to make more money off of consumers than anything else - which isn't stupid from a business standpoint. Had the game been longer and a little deeper, I would have given this 5/5 stars. However, I'd still recommend the game 100%! December 7, 2013
Great SE buy! I finally decided to give one of the 'Dark Parables' a try after reading so many good reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. First off, the storyline ends properly. New questions are raised at the end, which may be answered in the CE - that's the way to do it. I've said in other reviews a SE story still needs to stand solid on its own, and this one does. Kudos to the developers for doing that. Now the game: I played it over several sittings on the middle difficulty. There are lots of Chapters, but some of them are very short, so that's not really a good barometer of the game length. I'd say it was at least four or five hours long. I certainly didn't feel cheated in that department.. I'm sure you've read about the HOS and how they work. Most of the 'items' could be found by just looking at the picture and clicking on 'what doesn't belong', but there are usually a few you'll need to actually look for. I had to use the hint a couple times, but could usually find them with some effort. The scenes are repeated, and even some of the items you need form each scene. They struck a good balance between Adventure / Hidden Object Scenes / Puzzles. The map. Honestly, it looks exactly like the maps generated by ZMud when you go through those text games (precursors to modern MMO's). Pretty much useless. If ever a game needed a transporting map, this was it. You run back and forth. A LOT. Then you run back and forth some more. By the end of the game I had memorized and order to go through and check every room. Difficulty: There was at least one 'key' type item that I never found - not sure if that is something for the CE or I just didn't find it. If it was there, it was 'optional' as the game and story were fine without it. There are 'parable' pieces to find. Each collection of four tells a parable when you collect them all - nice touch and a way to bring some 'lore' into the game. You do have the 'cursed objects' in the SE. I think i got 12 out of 20. They make your hint bar recharge faster, which doesn't do a whole lot, but its something. I'm glad they didn't go with the 'one morphing object in each room' pattern, as that actually makes them easier to find (you know one is there somewhere, you just have to click on the right spot). I didn't count the rooms but there are a lot more than 20. The minigames were new, or at least new variations on old themes. I'm not going to say they were difficult - they could have been, but the devs decided to make persistence pay off rather than being forced to solve the challenge: I'm thinking especially of the 'wolf' game near the end. Dinging a star for that. The sound and graphics were great. The style grew on me as I was playing. The cut scenes were well done, with a few lip synching issues that most people probably won't notice. Bottom line: it's a solid HOPA with a good story (one of the characters from an earlier game in the series even makes a 'cameo') that plays and finishes well as a Standard Edition.. November 28, 2013
Excellent in all ways Blue Tea's Dark Parable series has been excellently creepy and I enjoyed playing DP: The Red Riding Hood Sisters. The traditional fairy tale was creatively interpreted, the visuals were often stunning, and the plot engaging. BUT I do have one criticism: In the end there were story line threads which didn't tie into the finish. Could this be because I played the standard edition and those threads are wrapped up in the CE bonus game? Or it is possible those threads are linked to other games in the Dark Parable series? After finishing, I lay awake for hours thinking about the game, so it obviously got under my skin. I've decided I need to play the game over and pay closer attention this time. November 18, 2013
Pretty good game Just finished playing this game, played on Casual and probably spent about 5 hours in all playing total. The graphics and scenes are beautifully done, the storyline is interesting and characters likable. As I played on Casual, if I ever needed a nudge in the right direction, it was there if I needed it. I found the hints were good in that they didn't give away too much unless you wanted them to. Also, not too much drudging back and forth in this game or the usual assemble a makeshift torch, etc. that you often see in IHOGs. Nice game, good purchase for money well spent. October 13, 2013
Sister's Unite The hunters in the game seem to be a little lame, but overall it's a great game. Some sound issues, especially with the background noises, such as when the sisters are locked up. Should number the parable games because some of the prior hero/heroines appear in other games, such as Briar Rose, to ensure game players do the proper sequence. May 3, 2013
Pretty Good but Missing Wow Factor I play hidden objects with my 4-year old, and he loved the storyline! Because my 4-year-old can't read and likes to work the controls while we play, I like when the hint uses sparkles/arrows (like this game) rather than written hints. The visual quality is good, but I prefer games with a spookier atmosphere. I loved the idea of building something useful in the hidden object puzzles, but it was mostly just random clicking of scrolly-shaped metal pieces to create things nobody would ever just innately know how to build from the pieces you're given. They could have done a much better job with that aspect. Overall the game was a bit cheesy, but decent. My kid liked it. March 18, 2013
New Twists on Beloved Tales This game is challenging, intriguing with just the right amount of suspense, atmosphere and puzzles to keep you interested. Whilst seasoned gamers will find this mildly challenging, many newbies as well as those who are generally casual players will find this game worth their time. Especially the hint at the end of each game which serves as a teaser to the next case is maddening and keeps one coming back for more. The only problem is that sometimes you do not have a clear idea of how to proceed forward especially when the maps don't show your next relevant location however this only adds another dimension to the challenges which keep you on the go and your brain fired up. The music is fantastic, graphics awesome and the level of decorative intricacy on the many objects as well as locations give a realistic atmosphere where one can believe that the fairy tale we know is false and the game is fact. A very good game for any player regardless of ability. February 25, 2013
Great story; too bad about the HF This game was developed by a Hong Kong team, and boy do they know how to tell a good story! In fact, the storyline was its best feature, but the graphics were a large part of my enjoyment of this game. Where it falls short of perfection for me: 1) it's a FROG game, and 2) too many hidden fragment scenes toward the end. How was it that Prince Charles once put it about a modern addition to an old building? "It would be like a big carbuncle on the face of and elegant, well-loved friend." Challenge to the Hong Kong team: Please, please remove the carbuncle from future games. Otherwise, you have something really good here. I love fairy tales, especially twisted ones. February 19, 2013
91-100 of 121 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.