Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 917 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters 4.4 5 114 114
Great story, music, pictures and puzzles! Like i said great story, music, pictures and puzzles! April 22, 2013
Awesome Game I loved the twist on the story was truly and original storyline. April 8, 2013
Good solid fun I have played the other Dark Parable games and this one is as good as the others IMO. A big plus for me are the HOS. I get bored with hidden object scenes where you are looking for objects that don't match the names and are so tiny that you squint at the screen for ages to find a match-stick that looks like a pin (you know the kind of thing. ;-). What I love about the HOS in this game is that the pieces go to make useful objects which are a part of the story, and both the pieces and the scenes are beautifully rendered. Okay, the challenge level is not all that, but that doesn't worry me when there is a good story, nice cut scenes and decent rendering, which this game has in abundance. I played in the normal mode and the game lasted about 8 hours, I was in no hurry, just ambling along enjoying the ride. Any minuses? Not really. I had no problem with the "killing animals thing" because it's a fantasy game and the wolves bear no relation to reality. The map is not a "jump to" but it is useful and the travelling back to various points was quick and not annoying for me. Got no problem recommending this. April 1, 2013
Hey there Little Red Riding Hood "You sure are looking good." Another beautiful game from Blue Tea. I love the whole Dark Parables series. The drawings are rich and detailed with subtle bits of animation that make the world come alive. Lots of HOS that, I think, are unique to Blue Tea. In each HOS you find elements of an object, and when you have found them all, it assembles into an inventory item to use later. Nice puzzles that feel fresh and new, certainly different. The storyline is actually very interesting, and you get absorbed into the play. Music is excellent and stays in the background except for moments of action. I really appreciate that during the HOS scenes, it is quiet, soothing and not obviously repetitive. Some games the music can get really naggy and annoying. Not this one! I look forward to the sequel. March 1, 2013
One of my best-loved games ever I don't usually love FROGs, but this one is exceptional. Beautifully drawn and animated. I watched the lifelike bird on the pedestal in the wolf kingdom for the joy of it. Cute litle mouse, too. Never had to go to a walkthrough. The hint button pointed me in the right direction without telling me what to do. Loved the parables as an interesting storytelling feature. The story was unique, but familiar, without being predictable. Sometimes I truly didn't know what to do next, which is why I rated challenge only good. Never can find all the morphing objects, so I don't try. I'd rather be entranced by the story, and I was. Since I love dogs, it was great to end with the wolves becoming friends, as they have in our reality. The music gets an A plus from me. as I found myself humming along. That's rare. Just enchanting. February 21, 2013
Very Fun Storyline! I loved the premise for the story in this game, and it was carried out flawlessly throughout. Graphics are stunning and the puzzles were challenging without being frustrating. Hint system was intuitive. Loved everything about this game, and so far have had the same experience with the entire series. Enjoy! February 11, 2013
Excellent Combination of Adventure and Hogs! I haven't finished this game yet, but just had to write in to tell you fishies that this game is good or better than the other Dark Parable games. I am not fond of games that have a high amount of Hogs but this one is the kind of Hog where you have to find the pieces to put together a bigger item that is necessary to the game! I love those! Love the story line.. the music is okay. I usually keep the music turned down anyway. Mini games are cool.. some a little differeent than normal. Not fond of the map because it doesn't seem to really tell you where to go if you get stuck. if you click on the hints however it will show you what area you need to go to. Hint button fills up pretty fast. no problems if you click on things a lot either. January 28, 2013
I really love it I'm really love this game thanks January 26, 2013
another great dark parable game!!!!!! played on casual. didn't use sound. hints/skip charge fast. hints show you what direction to go. there is a journal. graphics are extremely good!!! i like this series. they should all be played. i don't believe any of the games would disappoint. i can't wait for the next one and i am sure there will be another. January 22, 2013
Another great sequel Like the others Dark Parables, this one is beautifully designed with the art. The storyline is fascinating. I spent great time playing it during the weekend. January 11, 2013
51-60 of 114 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.