Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 917 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters 4.4 5 120 120
just......greaaaaaattttttttt!!!!!! It's awesome!!!!!If you hadn't buy it , DO ?? ?????? May 19, 2013
Unique and entertaining I didn't care for the first Dark Parables I played, Curse of Briar Rose, mainly because I don't usually like the fragmented HOS and am easily disoriented and would have liked a map or a directional hint. However, after reading the reviews for this game and learning they had changed a couple things (map and Hint) I thought I'd give it a shot. And I'm really glad I did. The story was captivating right from the onset. The graphics were quite stunning. I even found the HOS pleasant, very clear and not too difficult for this style. Another perk for me is looking for collectibles (although I missed quite a few morphing objects), which is something I normally look for in a CE and am thrilled when I find them in an SE. There could have been more puzzles and less HOS (especially toward the end) but that's my only complaint. A unique twist on a fairy tale that's completely entertaining. Terrific! May 11, 2013
Love the Series I've been off-site for some time, due to my computer being infected and all, but when I came back I was happy to see the next in the Dark Parables up...I'd already known it would be Red Riding Hood in some form (the Snow Queen mural on the wall hinted as such# but had no clue how they'd go about it, lol...when I started the trial, when I saw the first sister my main thought was "wow, she grew up". You get past that into the game, though, and how many differences in plot there are, much like the other Parables. This one's just kinda in your face, considering last you thought of little red riding hood she was, well, little. Like the rest of the Parables, great graphics. I liked the voice overs, they were smooth. And the background ambience wasn't one of those "for the love of god, would you stop looping" ones, it was actually good. I loved the surprise appearance of __ __#major spoiler if you haven't played to the end of game, lol#. Shocked me. And like all Parables, it left a major hint at what's coming next. Overall, my favorite Parable will probably always be The Exiled Prince, so I WON'T say it's my favorite. But I like it as much as the others. May 11, 2013
Dark Parables: Red riding hood sisters This game along with the others in the series is incredible. I love this game so much that I own all but one and I'm going to buy that now. I usually don't need the strategy guide but there is so much going on in these games it's pretty much a necessity. Love the game so much I'm going to buy them all. May 3, 2013
Great Game Really liked the difficulty levels, I chose medium and found it challenging. The story line was good and overall kept me engaged for the entire game. I would definitely recommend this game to someone who enjoys hidden object games. April 25, 2013
Great story, music, pictures and puzzles! Like i said great story, music, pictures and puzzles! April 22, 2013
Awesome Game I loved the twist on the story was truly and original storyline. April 8, 2013
Good solid fun I have played the other Dark Parable games and this one is as good as the others IMO. A big plus for me are the HOS. I get bored with hidden object scenes where you are looking for objects that don't match the names and are so tiny that you squint at the screen for ages to find a match-stick that looks like a pin (you know the kind of thing. ;-). What I love about the HOS in this game is that the pieces go to make useful objects which are a part of the story, and both the pieces and the scenes are beautifully rendered. Okay, the challenge level is not all that, but that doesn't worry me when there is a good story, nice cut scenes and decent rendering, which this game has in abundance. I played in the normal mode and the game lasted about 8 hours, I was in no hurry, just ambling along enjoying the ride. Any minuses? Not really. I had no problem with the "killing animals thing" because it's a fantasy game and the wolves bear no relation to reality. The map is not a "jump to" but it is useful and the travelling back to various points was quick and not annoying for me. Got no problem recommending this. April 1, 2013
Hey there Little Red Riding Hood "You sure are looking good." Another beautiful game from Blue Tea. I love the whole Dark Parables series. The drawings are rich and detailed with subtle bits of animation that make the world come alive. Lots of HOS that, I think, are unique to Blue Tea. In each HOS you find elements of an object, and when you have found them all, it assembles into an inventory item to use later. Nice puzzles that feel fresh and new, certainly different. The storyline is actually very interesting, and you get absorbed into the play. Music is excellent and stays in the background except for moments of action. I really appreciate that during the HOS scenes, it is quiet, soothing and not obviously repetitive. Some games the music can get really naggy and annoying. Not this one! I look forward to the sequel. March 1, 2013
One of my best-loved games ever I don't usually love FROGs, but this one is exceptional. Beautifully drawn and animated. I watched the lifelike bird on the pedestal in the wolf kingdom for the joy of it. Cute litle mouse, too. Never had to go to a walkthrough. The hint button pointed me in the right direction without telling me what to do. Loved the parables as an interesting storytelling feature. The story was unique, but familiar, without being predictable. Sometimes I truly didn't know what to do next, which is why I rated challenge only good. Never can find all the morphing objects, so I don't try. I'd rather be entranced by the story, and I was. Since I love dogs, it was great to end with the wolves becoming friends, as they have in our reality. The music gets an A plus from me. as I found myself humming along. That's rare. Just enchanting. February 21, 2013
51-60 of 120 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.