Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 917 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters 4.4 5 114 114
Fun game to play conststant with dark parables I went for not getting the CE after reading the reviews. The hint button works great and telling you where to go if needed. The map helps only in spots not that reliable in helping. Graphic are good. The HOS are your dark parables types so play the free version to see how you like it. They are not difficult to find the items. The game seem not that hard to play or keep up with. With everything 1/2 off this weekend now is the time to buy. October 27, 2012
Amost a Great Game! I love the Dark Parables series, each game designed almost flawlessly with stunning graphics, fascinating storylines and intricate game mechanics. Most importantly, all of their games had the fun factor which gives them re-play value. Unfortunately The Red Ridinghood Sisters fell short in my expectations and I opted out from buying the CE version when it first came out. In addition, reading from other players who had completed the original CE version, most complained about the short gameplay. Although my reasons are totally biased, it does not prevent me from highly recommending the game to others. Everyone has a pet peeve and unfortuately one thing that I find disturbing in any form of entertainment is the killing of animals. Enough said, I continue to give this game high marks for the stunning graphics, beautiful artwork and interesting game features. My favorite of the entire series is still The Snow Queen and The Red Riding Hood Sisters is just as visually breathtaking and is equally fun to play. The storyline is unusual whereby you as the detective are asked to rescue and help the Order of the Red Riding Hood Sisters defeat the Queen of the Wolves. It is a FROG that also offers adventure and puzzles. Game features include voice-overs, three play modes, a map that is not interactive and a task list. Game mechanics include Fragmented HO scenes that are not interactive along with mini-games that were easy to play. There are morphing objects to find so that your hints will refill faster and you also need to collect puzzle pieces in order to gain access to the parables. As I said, a high quality game that will please many with the exception of myself. I do recommend the SE version to those who passed up on the CE. October 26, 2012
Twisted Fairy Tales I like a good fairy tale but absoluty adore an awesome TWISTED fairy tale! Which is what this game is, most fairy tales end happly every after and everyone lives. So happy this wasnt that predictable, but also happy I could keep up and it wasnt easy you had to actually think of where everthing went and sometimes you had to return to where everything started. Basically I'm happy I brought this game so I an go back and try everything without hints/help. :) Hope everyone enjoys as much as I did/do. November 14, 2012
fun game more hog and adv.games like this one October 26, 2012
Much too short Nice game, Dark Parable series are very well done, and I enjoyed playing them, but this one was much too short for my pleasure. Too bad, because next time I will hesitate to buy it. October 26, 2012
Too short I love the Dark Parables series but this one seemed much too short ( 21/2 hours on a wet afternoon). October 28, 2012
Love Blue Tea Games Blue Tea Games are one of my favorite developers because they always have beautiful graphics, interesting and different plot lines, fragmented objects to bring a little spice to the game and morphing objects that you get in the standard editions as well. There is also widescreen in all their games, they release both to mac and pc at the same time and have unique mini games. This game is really spectacular in the graphics. Everything is beautiful and magically laid out, easy on the eye in the hidden object scenes and the rest of the fantasy world dark parable games put you in really wow'ed me. I wasn't able to locate all the morphing objects, I only got 12 out of 20. No matter how many times I go back and forth to locations, I can never seem to find all of them. Compared to their last offering, The snow queen, this game is an out of the park home run as the snow queen bored me to tears and made me question where this developer was going (they have made it up to me over the year) but compared to dark parables: the exiled prince, this game comes up a little short. The exiled prince was one of the most magical, special games i've ever played. This game is good and is long (10 chapters, I believe?) but is still not in my opinion as good as the previous offering. But blue tea games continues to grow and grow as a company so it gives me hope that in the next chapter and with their other games, more thought will go into each one and make me see them as a 5 star game... I also enjoyed how the SE has an actual ending! No need to purchase the CE here for an ending like some games and it gave a hint to what the next dark parables game is about and I for one am thrilled!! Let it be said that although their music repeats in all the dark parables games, its welcome to my ears. Its beautiful and crafted to fit these games and for some reason I never tire of it...maybe its because they only release one of these games a year and have other music in their other offering unlike some games but I love the relaxing feel of blue tea games. xx January 7, 2013
Great graphics, story line, boring HOSs I loved this game and would give it a 5 except for the 30 or so HOS that appeared in every other scene and were so similar I got annoyed when I saw those sparkling lights appear as in "Oh no, not another one". All the items in the HOS are mostly constructed from metal and gems, so each item ends up looking like an elaborate piece of jewelry, lovely to look at when completed. All you have to do is scan the HOS clicking on anything that looks like a piece of metal: pipe, curly que, fan, or a gem, and boing!, you are done with it. A few times I was stuck on the last piece and used the HINT just to get on with it. I usually like HOS and searching for hidden pieces but this just got boring; I think there are about 30 HOS, being medallions, shields, vases, rabbit, angel, etc, .If you enjoy a HOS every other screen this game is for you. I loved the graphics and the mystical fairy tale story line with the twists and turns, which involves a group of hot young red riding hood sisters dressed in black leather and red capes and an equally sexy evil Wolve queen, exotically gorgeous except for those grotesque black wolf/hands/paws with long sharp claws. Ouch. The Huntsman, who is helping you along the way to find and save the RRH girls, is also a hunky guy with tousled brown hair and a Robin Hood appearance, There are many scenes where the characters talk to you at key moments, which I liked a lot. Very imaginative areas to explore, each different and with fun puzzles that result in colorful animation:e.g., waterfalls parting to reveal secret areas, fountains flowing from the ceiling, never a dull moment. I couldn't wait to get back to the game and it is easy to remember the magical forest paths, the bridge across the lake to the Misty kingdom, the swirling portals to other dimensions, etc.etc. There is a map that is super helpful and guide when u get stuck. The puzzles were all very original, esp the ones involving the wolves being killed in some quite odd ways. Wolf lovers beware, these misty wolves get it but no blood is involved as they dissolve into black mist, if that makes you feel better. If the HOS were only more interesting, I would have loved every second of this game. January 2, 2013
Enjoyment and wanting more I found this game intriguing and a load of fun. I am glad i bought the game and am looking forward to trying the rest of the series before the next one comes out. The graphics were amazing and I loved them! I am new to the series and have fallen in love with how they intertwine with each other. Please keep it going! My advice for the day would be not to put the game pieces all together in the hidden object areas. Maybe put a main piece there to conclude the item being made. Or to let the gamer know they have something new and to find the rest of that item somewhere else. I will be looking forward to the next game with anticipation. jb November 10, 2012
Positive overall Nice animation. Interesting twist on HOS since you're looking for shapes instead of a list of items. That said, items are not always color faithful and rarely correctly oriented. The map is OK but not as helpful as it could be. Hint system is good. All in all, I enjoyed the game and it's an easy recommendation for me. December 2, 2012
71-80 of 114 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.