Bookmark

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everybody is having fun at the Halloween fair until a nefarious pirate captain casts a ghostly spell over the festivities transforming the revelry into a spooky and spectral affair. As you and your friends find yourselves trapped you must explore the haunted landscape to find the pirate captain responsible. Will you be able to save the fair and expel the curse? Find out in Halloween: The Pirate's Curse!

  • Encounter spooks, ghosts and ghouls
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes
  • Hours of outstanding gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 318 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse 3.3 5 33 33
Not as good as Halloween: Trick or Treat Pros: some puzzles require a bit of thought, hidden vampires are not always easy to spot, the music is catchy. Cons: the Hidden Object junkpiles contain relatively few items, the cursor is clunky, the interface hides parts of the scenes. The previous Halloween game from this developer has more charm and polish. I recommend this only if you really love pirates and fairs. October 27, 2012
Huh? First of all, I love Halloween, so I was expecting that I would buy this game right off the bat. That didn't happen, and I'm glad that I played the trial version. If you are looking for a challenge, then I wouldn't recommend this game. At the start you are given the option of playing the casual or challenging version. I opted for the challenge. After playing a couple of screens, I actually had to stop and go back to the menu to see if I was playing the challenging mode or not, as it felt like I was in the casual mode. It was a "Huh?" moment. I liked the Halloweeny graphics and sounds, and I think that a lot of kids will enjoy this game, but for us "overgrown kids" looking for a challenge, we'll have to find it elsewhere. October 25, 2012
Another Holiday themed hidden object game. This one is like the other holiday hidden object games that you get around the different holidays. It's probably more geared for kids. The objects are a little hard to find but overall the game is very simple. October 24, 2012
Too clicky-picky for me! This is a straight HOG with a few super easy side games-put the puzzle together; find the matching pairs and the like- thrown in. The colors are very bright and the pictures are clear but the scenes are chock full of tiny items. Lots of items are well hidden and some are behind closed doors, closed frog mouths and such. There really isn't a story-line per se-it's just themed Halloween. The music is boring and repetitive. The thing I found most irritating was you have to be very exact when you click an item or it doesn't work and you end up thinking it's the wrong item. Other times you can click and click on an item and it won't accept it but then go back and click again on the same spot and it will. Also had that problem with the continue button. I got stuck on one of them about 2and a half minutes before it would allow me to continue. I like to keep one or two straight HOG's in my repertoire for the times when that's exactly what I want however this is not one I would choose. I don't recommend it mainly because of technical issues that need to be worked out. October 24, 2012
never going to be my favorite scenes are way over crowded, bg music was TERRIBLE, all the extra hidden things to find that are for bonuses- so many things hidden behind/ under things, awful cut conversations, continue button at end of hos scene takes FOREVER to let you continue... i really wish there was something good i can say about this game- but i'm at a total loss. October 24, 2012
Yucky!!! Not my cup of tea -- hate graphics like this, and the story line is pretty much nonexistent. Made it through a couple of scenes and quit. November 1, 2012
Very boring game I downloaded the trial and I was not impressed October 30, 2012
Not worth the time to test I love seasonal games, but this one was fun. i gave it a good try but was very disappointed. October 25, 2012
Just an HOG No storyline. No conversation to speak of. Just HOGs everywhere with a mini game thrown in between them. It's a good thing the hint pumpkin regenerates quickly because the items are very small and almost impossible to find in the mad jumble of things. May 18, 2013
DULL DULL DULL if you like HOS after HOS after HOS , this is the game for you.I don't so bailed after 5 minutes. Yawnsville. October 24, 2012
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

Everybody is having fun at the Halloween fair until the pirate captain casts his ghostly spell over it. Survive and expel the curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.