Bookmark

Sable Maze: Sullivan River

Exclusive
Full version game
(582.88 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night you have the same nightmare. You see children wandering through a maze, crying for help. These sleepless nights are ruining your waking life. To stop them, you must return to Sullivan River Summer Camp to uncover what happened during that long-forgotten summer. Beware though, this camp isn't all that it seems. With every step, you can feel eyes watching you. Reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth in this eerie Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 653 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Sable Maze: Sullivan River

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Sullivan River

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Sullivan River 3.9 5 42 42
Like the CE, the SE was released on Sunday, so I say again: An excellent Sunday guaranteed! An excellent game, I already bought the CE, and I repeat here my review for those who prefer SE games: - Great interesting story: Return with Derrick to the Sullivan River Camp that left him with nightmares until now, already adult: the labyrinth ... bulliyng ... missing children ... Cutscenes very well made and appealing will hold you in this game. Great graphics, immersive atmosphere, sound very appropriate. Exciting locations with lots to do. Three difficulty levels. It has a interactive map (you can go straight to the desired location by clicking on the map) and a journal. Good balance of interactive HOS, entertaining mini games, not too hard, but very enjoyable and some are brand new! The game itself has good level of challenge, although the HOS are not difficult. Not much comes and goes, found objects are used soon. It only took half an hour playing to decide to buy. Highly recommended! October 28, 2012
Creeeeeepy!! I've not even finished my demo yet but this is a definite buy for me. I played on the middle of 3 levels. The cutscenes are compelling, voice-overs well done, and the storyline pulls you right in. When you were a child, 6 campers vanished from Sullivan River after bullying a fellow camper, who seems to have been helped by the trees (think: whomping willows from Harry Potter). In an attempt to restore your memories of that fateful day, you've returned to discover what truly happened there. The music adds to the ambiance without being annoying, there is a very cool interactive map, minigames are challenging (and skippable) yet not frustrating, navigation is easy, and progression very logical. The HO scenes are unique in that there might only be 5 objects for you to find, but each of them must be used in the scene to find another item on the list -- way more than I've seen in other games. If I had to find one negative it would be that minigames don't come with directions (but are straightforward enough) or help, and Hint button is inaccessible. But what really sold this game for me was the creep factor. . .it'll provide some shivers without being gruesome. The background sounds are just unnerving enough to make you smile and say, "Cool," and want to keep on playing. Fishies, this one's definitely worth a look. I'm looking forward to diving back in to Camp Sullivan River! October 28, 2012
TERRIFIC HORROR SHOW What a creepy and sinister game! Such eerie and creepy sound effects and music. Wouldn't want to play it on a stormy night while home alone. Scarier than things that go bump in the night. You go back to your youth camp at the suggestion of you shrink to put your nightmares at rest. Who should meet you but one of the kids who disappeared in a labyrinth and needs your help. Horrifying surprises abound as you go through the camp, making it even more fun to play. There are so many places to explore that the interactive map sure is handy. And so many things going on at once; either a good memory or pen and paper would come in handy. Very detailed graphics and challenging gameplay. If you like scary, this is it! A very well developed, polished game. It certainly grabs your attention from the get go! October 28, 2012
An Excellent Choice For The Halloween Season Story: You take on the role of Derrick (now an adult) who is still traumatized by his childhood due to the disappearance of six children while playing at a Celtic Labyrinth so you seek out the help of a psychiatrist who recommends you return back to the scene of where it happened at the Sullivan River Summer Camp to try and rescue them. 3 play modes - I played advanced mode. No sparkles but does show black bar tips up at the top of the screen. There is voice-over There is a journal and also a map that you can use to travel back/forth. HOS (hidden object scenes): I counted 22 scenes for the main game. All found by word list and are interactive. HINT: I can't comment on how fast it charges up this time around as I only used it one time for the whole game but I can say it's helpful if you're not sure where to go/do next as it will lead you there until you get to where you need to be. Puzzles: Some of the same seen in many games such as rotate rings however came across a few different ones I've never seen before anyway. Most I found pretty easy however I did skip a few of these as I'm not a fan of the puzzles and can be skipped in less than a minute. My overall impression: I purchased the CE version when that was released and I don't regret doing so. What a great game for the Halloween season since that is just right around the corner with this spooky, eerie game. I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest to the very end as I did not stop playing until I got to the end. I can sure tell there was some time and thought put into this game. The graphics, HOS, music, voice overs along with the story being told. I sure welcomed a whole different setting than the usual mansion and car crash theme and well this here was absolutely flawless for me and just something different. Also a lot of places to go and things to do. Game length: 5 hours for me. May be more or less for you. Undecided between the SE or CE version of the game? The bonus chapter is not needed to complete the main game here however without giving anything away the bonus chapter does have a continuation that never occurred to me. I felt like I had a complete main game here without it as for me the bonus was a bonus. This also does start off from where you left off in the main game however opens up to all new locations. As for HOS only 6 scenes. There's also some puzzles of course. There's also trophies to be won and the strategy guide. Bonus length: For me was an hour. May be more/less for you. Overall, 5 stars from me! Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game here. As always, definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. Just because I enjoyed it doesn't mean you will be I sure hope so! October 28, 2012
Sable Maze: Sullivan River Good Story line, excellent graphics, would be nice it the mouths of characters moved when they speak otherwise the graphis are high end. Well thought out storyline. Not very challenging. I like that most objects you need to solve a puzzle are nearby. Played the Demo and I had to buy, I am not disappointed. Overall great game! October 28, 2012
Great game with a sad story The story is not really funny... but beautiful. There are 3 game modes. I played in Advanced Mode, where you have no sparkles. - The sound is great, music, voice-overs... - The graphics are beautiful, clear. - The HOS have an interactive part, the objects are sometimes hard to find. - The puzzles are on the easy side, but interesting. - You have a good journal, as well as a map. I found it funny because the map is upside down! The walking is not annoying. - The hint system is very good, showing you the way. Without skipping anything, it took me about 2 1/2 hours, but it seemed longer to me. I think it's well worth the money. November 6, 2012
Good game and not that hard Nice game. Not hard at all and not going all over the place looking for things. Enjoyable game to relay and play. Has voice over and graphics are good. HOS are not hard and do not need the hint button much but it works good. January 29, 2013
Great until the end Loved the graphics, color, ambiance, even the music (which I usually turn off). Love that there's a map, the hint system works a treat and everything seems to just work. Unfortunately, the ending is just blah. Still there are enough pluses to warrant a strong recommendation. November 28, 2012
Quality Graphics This is a pretty fun game, but a tad too short. I really enjoyed the interactive map, which helps cut down on all the back and forth. My favorite part of this game would probably be the graphics. Good game all-around. November 3, 2012
Loved it!! This game is great! It's got a good storyline, very creepy. The graphics are also excellent. A big plus for me is that it is LONG. I mean really long! I played it on the Hard Core setting, because I prefer to work things out myself. It was not a hard game, but there is lots to do. The hidden object scenes are only repeated once each, so you don't have to keep going back to the beginning to search for a HO scene to find what you need. There is a map that lets you jump around when needed. This is a HOPA, but more on the adventure than HO. I mean, there are lots of HO scenes, but lots of adventure and puzzles in between. I found this a refreshing change from Mystery Trackers, which used to be a good series but the last two were so boring. There are no "impossible" puzzles, in fact most are medium or easy. One thing if you play on Hard Core, they don't tell you how to solve the puzzles, you have to figure it out on your own. But again, they are not hard. The puzzles are not your normal HOPA puzzles, some are quite intriguing, if not hard. If you like a great storyline, a long adventure, and nicely done HOPAs, then this is the game for you! October 4, 2013
1-10 of 42 Reviews prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Sullivan River

Unearth your forgotten childhood memories to reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.