Bookmark

Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Hidden Object Game of 2007
Fresh from a successful exploration of the wreck of the Titanic, the Hidden Expedition Club will pit one of its stellar members against a formidable group of opponents in a race to the summit of Everest. Other groups will battle you to be the first to summit Mount Everest. Expert Everest climber Ed Viesturs will assist you along the way. Explore mysteries of the world as you find hidden clues. Race to the Roof of the World!

  • Over 30 stunningly beautiful scenes from around the world.
  • 4 Character mini-games.
  • Ed Viesturs' exclusive footage of the world's most dangerous summits.
  • Race around the world to reach Everest!
  • The expedition continues at
    www.hiddenexpedition.com
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition : Everest 3.2 5 28 28
A favorite! Among all the Hidden Expedition series, this one is my favorite. You start from the very beginning of your research, to finally reach the Everest. It is well staged, and HOG is not that overwhelming. You learn a lot of Everest and other cultures, definitely a fun game to play! June 9, 2012
A wonderful game Even though this game is called Everest, you still wind up going all over the world in order to find clues you need to get to Everest near the end of the game. In each location there are two or three scenes, each with 9 hidden objects. Besides the HO's there are 5 hidden jewels in each scene that help you to earn extra hints, and there is a hidden hourglass which gives you a little more time. Yes, the game is timed, but I had very little problem finishing in the time allowed. In each location there is one secret item, and the goal is to find all 20. At the end of each location there is some kind of mini-puzzle. At the end of the game you have a chance to see photographs and read about a real climb up Mount Everest. I enjoyed playing this game. My only complaint is that some of the objects were either very tiny or they were so well hidden that it was impossible to find them. In some spots you really do need to use the hints. Most of the time though the objects were either easy to spot or you could find them with some searching. Good game! January 25, 2014
So, when do we get to Everest?? Based on the name of the game. I thought I would be visiting HO scenes wrapped in snowy peakes, base camps and mountainous areas...but this game was a raving dissapoint. I played the demo and the ONLY scenes which provide even a hint of snow are the first two scenes. Then for some unknown reason, you are told to go track a crazy man through Souht Amercia...what??!! I spent the rest of the demo traipsing through South AMerican ruins, witch markets and the Amazon. Absolutlely nothing in the demo about Everest (and there isn't any snow any where#. The story was a great big disappointment also, all of a sudden you are the member of one of four teams tracking this guy. The story line has nothing to do with the title; the graphics are average, with most of the objects poorly placed #ie, the gray stone arrowhead in one scene is placed on a gray stone rock!). The other reviewer is correct, the hints are based on you finding 5 gemstones in the scene, so if you do not find all gemstones AND you use up your last hint, oh well, you are on your own! Playing more than the demo on this one is pointless, an exercise in futility and rather disappointing. July 14, 2012
Not The Best Sequel. This is the second game in the Hidden Expedition series and I'm not really a fan of it per say. I do like "competing" against 3 other teams. I liked that aspect a lot! The plot was kinda meh. I felt it was all over the place and it didn't really come together. The Hidden Object scenes were hit or miss. Either they would be very nice and clear or they were all bunched together and very hard to find the objects even if you used a hint. You start out with 3 hints and can "earn" hints by finding jewels. The jewels were a LOT harder to find this time I thought. They are only good for that scene, so if you find 4 jewels and find all the hidden objects, you will then go into a new scene but all the jewels you found previously didn't count. Then there were random bonus hidden objects. Which, I'm totally a sucker for random bonus game play, but this was completely random and you only get to look at the book of random things when you find one. This makes you start random clicking, which of course penalizes you. I thought they could have incorporated that in a much better way. I bought this game because it was part of the series but I could have done without it. I don't know if I'll play it again for a while. August 31, 2012
Ancient History, Classic HO BASED ON COMPLETED GAME There are some strange things on my desktop, and this is surely one of them. How an ancient game (2007) with my least liked form of graphics, and a pure HO gamestyle ended up here is one of the great unsolved mysteries. But here it is, so let me tell you about it. First, HORRENDOUS GRAPHICS in every way. These are of the CUT & PASTE form, which is bad enough, but they are also so poor in quality, I couldn?t play this game on full screen. The WINDOWED version was the size of a (small) NOTEBOOK, and LOOKED GOOD ENOUGH. The HO SCENES were still ugly piles of nonsense junk, many items distorted out of recognition, and very small. And even in such a small window, some of the cuts were visible. SOUND & MUSIC were rudimentary, but could be ADJUSTED SEPARATELY. There was a very occasional VOICEOVER from a real climber who provided background information about historic climbs etc. The STORY is for show only, as it is both IRRELEVANT to the gameplay, and SILLY. You are in a race to the top of Everest, but you can?t go straight there, you must find a secret way up before the other teams do, and your journey starts in the jungles of South America! The GAMEPLAY is MAP-DRIVEN. There is NO ADVENTURE play, and NO PUZZLES, apart from a couple of jigsaws. Each level gives you a number of LOCATIONS to visit. There you will complete a static HO LIST. Scattered throughout are also MULTIPLES HOS. You visit each HO SCENE 3 times. There are COLLECTIBLES in the form of 5 GEMS to be found in each scene, which earn you HINTS. The number of hints is FINITE, so if you use them you?ll need to replace them. There is also an HOURGLASS in each scene to give you extra time. It is a TIMED game, with no choice in the matter, and you compete with 3 RIVAL TEAMS whose progress is constantly measured against yours. If you come last in a level, you have to do it again. You also have the option to REPLAY a level. If you play on a notebook and are comfortable with that, and if you like classic HO action, then this will probably appeal to you. For the rest of us ? stand clear, someone might fall! May 9, 2013
RACE TO THE TOP OF EVEREST I played this game a couple of times many years ago and decided it give it another whirl today. Gaming has come a long way since then and now I find the graphics quite primitive. If you love hidden object games and puzzles, then you MAY like this game. You are up against the Gamers, the Scholers and the Scarlet Hats to reach the top of the mountain first. You can see how you are progressing and how long it took through the game at the end of each chapter. The hidden object games are very cluttered and hard to see. Some items are at the very top and corner of the screen, so it is impossible to see them. Therefore I had to use my hints to try and get them. You collect jewels along the way to get extra hints - believe me you will need them, so make sure you collect five jewels at each location. I enjoyed the puzzles - find 20 shells, snow flakes, carrots, etc. There are also puzzles to do - maps, etc. Overall, I definitely recommend that you trial the game first before buying. Its an old game and I liked it the first time round, but I think it needs to be updated. Its a family orientated and educational game, so your kids might like it too. June 27, 2014
Not the best Hidden Expedition I played the trial version and was so disappointed because I played it after playing Hidden Expedition Smithsonian Hope Diamond (which I love). I highly recommend playing the demo version first to see if you like it. For me the hidden objects were difficult to find and the story line boring. When the trial was over I heaved a sigh of relief. January 7, 2014
FOR HOG LOVERS This game has a rambling story line that is used to loosely move from one HOS to another. It really has no other purpose in the game and makes no sense as far as logic or linear progression is concerned. Several of the locations are visited repeatedly and often with many of the same items in the list to find. The pursuit of the special items has no rhyme or reason to it, with some scenes having them and others not. Finding all 18 of them gained you nothing, except a title of some kind. If they are linked to anything else in the game, it was not apparent. There is no walkthrough to be found anywhere on the internet for this game and if you get stuck on one of the mini games you may have to start all over with a different player name to get beyond that point. This is what I had to do and I was over 1/2 way through at the time. This was really frustrating and in reading the forums, I found this happened to a lot of the players. I did make it through on the second try. The hint button was limited, although finding the right number of gems in a given scene awarded you one more hint. Judicious use of the hint button is necessary or you will be stopped at an area and have no hints left to use. The hint was a flashing circle but the circle was so large that at times even with a hint I could not find the item. I quickly realized that the item was usually in the dead center of the hint circle so that helped some. The photos and videos of an actual expedition to Everest were interesting, but the videos were short and contained no explanation of what expedition was actually being shown. The pictures were also few and had no information about what was in the pictures. How and when the pictures/videos were opened for viewing was not explained either. Again, if you are a real HOG lover, then you can probably tolerate the inadequacies of the game for the opportunity to play lots of HOS. HOG's are my favorite games, but this one just did not do it for me. Hopefully the other Hidden Expedition games are better. July 6, 2013
This is a disappointment! Having played all of the Hidden Expedition games, I find this very disappointing, as many object were melting in, and when the hints are gone they are not filled up again, so you're stranded, and have to start all over, and often with the same result. Wish I had tested the game first, as then I wouldn't have bought it. January 22, 2012
again What a poor game - bad drawing - says it all !! July 12, 2012
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

Join in the race as teams battle to be the first to reach the summit of Mount Everest. Explore the mysteries of the world and find clues to support your journey.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.