Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game
(694.04 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1343 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 149 149
A fun game You get a lot for your money..long game with good storyline and graphics. I really enjoyed it. February 12, 2013
Yes!! I just want to join the other 5-star reviewers in praise of this terrific game! I can't think of anything about this game I didn't like. Excellent story; somewhat spooky and dark; real characters interacting with one another. The only teeny, tiny down was that I could not solve a couple of the puzzles. Thus the 4 rating for fun factor. But the hints are good and the map was very helpful. AND an equally good bonus chapter in a SE game. Now that's great. Enjoy this game everyone. It's a standout. January 22, 2013
Excellent game in every way. I haven't read all of the other reviews for this game, but I imagine many have touched on the positive features of this game so I don't wish to repeat them. One I will mention is that the characters seemed to have real personalities and I felt like I was watching a movie rathen than playing a game. I was quickly drawn into the story and would have played it from start to finish if I had not had other commitments. I couldn't wait to resume playing it. I would rank it as one of the best games I've played in a long time, even better than some of the collector editions! Congratulations to the developers and thanks to Big Fish for bringing it to us. January 20, 2013
Abyss: The Wraith of Eden :D Another great HO game by BigFishgames! :D Great story, graphics, sound everything! Love it! January 18, 2013
Classic form well executed It's a bit hard to explain what's great about this game, because all the individual aspects are familiar, really. But somehow they've just done such a good job with them all, that the whole is greater than the sum of parts. So for instance the puzzles are not especially difficult, but the story felt urgent enough that instead of feeling that the puzzles were too easy, I felt glad that I was able to solve them fast enough. The voice acting and cut scenes are just right. Nothing really ambitious, technically, but well done as what they are. I found I actually cared about these people and wanted to help them. A little more challenge is added by achievements that require you to find objects quickly or without missed clicks. I didn't quite finish the game, because my battery died and my profile got corrupted, quite near the end. I'll wait a while now before starting over. I don't hold this against the game. Old laptop, I should have plugged in. If it had been a CE, I don't think I'd have felt ripped off. I've played several CEs that weren't as gripping. As a standard edition, this one is really good value. It doesn't revolutionize the genre, or anything, but if you like this kind of game, you'll probably quite like this one. It's a well-crafted game, put together by a team with some real talent. The demo seems to be a fair representation of the rest of the game. I haven't actually seen the ending, so maybe they screwed that up, but I'd be surprised. I think that if you like the demo, you won't be disappointed by the rest. January 14, 2013
Fun, cool & interesting After playing the demo portion, I have to buy this game to finish it. The sound effects are perfect; the voice over is quite good; the visuals are terrific. The story line is a variation on a theme (missing boyfriend/fiance), but the underwater aspect is different and interesting. The mini-games aren't too easy but they're not frustratingly difficult either. I really like the domino game alternative to the HOS; with some games, I get so tired of the seemingly constant HOS. That said, the HOS have mostly appropriate objects in them and aren't just random piles of junk. To find some of the objects, it's necessary to perform certain actions. I also like that it's not a "witches and magic" game; the bad guy/s are, from what I can gather so far, power-hungry control freaks. Their appearance is still sort of creepy though and there appears to be some sort of unnatural ability held by some of the characters. Overall, I think this is a game I'll play more than once and still find it enjoyable and challenging. January 13, 2013
A Gem of a Game! Every aspect of this game exceeded my expectations. Gorgeous graphics, a new twist to the "search for somebody" storyline, and the perfect balance between crisp HO scenes and challenging mini-games. I play a lot of these, and I'd put this in my top 3 of all time! January 11, 2013
Wonderfull game This is the first time I write a review but I enjoyed this game so much,that I really like to add my recommendation! I played the game in Expert mode and needed only a few hints to complete the game though it took me quite some time to find all clues! I was able to solve all puzzles: some were difficult enough to keep me busy for some time but not too difficult to become boring. The storyline was great untill the end though some scenes were a bit creepy. Maybe not suitable for young children. This game is really worth the money and guarantees you many hours of gaming pleasure! January 4, 2013
Truly the most fun I've had doing a bigfishgame The story was cute and the voice acting was good, but what I liked most was the game content itself. The hidden object games were all peppered with objects you had to take an extra step with to find, and if you got bored of hidden object games you always had the option of doing a little domino game instead. What a great idea! I play maybe ten of these games a year (to give you an idea of my skill level) and I played on Casual and the minigames were hard enough to be interesting, but not so hard as to be frustrating. There were a few scary components (as seen in the trailer) but they were not so gruesome that I couldn't eat lunch while playing. Lastly, the hint gizmo told me where to go next if I got stuck, and not all games have that. Overall a terrific game!! I'm going to hunt down the development company and buy more from them. December 29, 2012
Fun to play and beautifully drawn I really enjoyed this game -- good puzzles, nice art, good music, and a mysterious storyline. Maybe a little TOO mysterious, in that we never learned why Eden was built, or for what purpose, but I did enjoy it. My only quibble is that the puzzles might have been a bit too easy, but overall, it was a great and interesting game. December 29, 2012
91-100 of 149 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.