Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game
(694.04 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1343 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 151 151
Truly the most fun I've had doing a bigfishgame The story was cute and the voice acting was good, but what I liked most was the game content itself. The hidden object games were all peppered with objects you had to take an extra step with to find, and if you got bored of hidden object games you always had the option of doing a little domino game instead. What a great idea! I play maybe ten of these games a year (to give you an idea of my skill level) and I played on Casual and the minigames were hard enough to be interesting, but not so hard as to be frustrating. There were a few scary components (as seen in the trailer) but they were not so gruesome that I couldn't eat lunch while playing. Lastly, the hint gizmo told me where to go next if I got stuck, and not all games have that. Overall a terrific game!! I'm going to hunt down the development company and buy more from them. December 29, 2012
Fun to play and beautifully drawn I really enjoyed this game -- good puzzles, nice art, good music, and a mysterious storyline. Maybe a little TOO mysterious, in that we never learned why Eden was built, or for what purpose, but I did enjoy it. My only quibble is that the puzzles might have been a bit too easy, but overall, it was a great and interesting game. December 29, 2012
Fascinating! A fascinating game! The story flows. The layout of the map is so logical and ties in so well with the story that I can actually remember my way around most of the time! The mouse is a bit problematic in some occasions eg in a HO scene when you pick something up and change your mind and want to put it back, it won't let you. Other than that, it's simply an enjoyable game. The extra game "the last chapter" is more like "the background chapter". December 27, 2012
Don't miss out on this one! Based on completing the game in expert mode (at least 99.9%, more on that later). Artifex Mundi, developer of Nightmares of the Deep, hits another one out of the ballpark. You play as a diver searching for her missing boyfriend in a once-beautiful underwater city. The story pulls you in quickly, just try playing the demo and see if you can resist not buying the game to see what happens next! While it took me awhile to get into the story of Nightmares of the Deep, this one draws you in much quicker (and I'm a fan of Deep too#. PROS: 1. The story is very well done and interactive. There were a few times I jumped in my chair. And this game has one of the best endings that I've come across, meaning no abrupt end like so many other games have. And what the main character says in the closing of the game was just how I was feeling by that time. Good stuff! 2. Graphics were great and so was the sound. I know a lot of people tend to turn the sound off, but I think those that do are really missing out on the ambience of the game. Not only do I always play with sound, I usually use headphones, which create an amazing immersive experience. #If I come across a puzzle that is taking me some effort to figure out, I'll mute it so I can concentrate). 3. Good mix of puzzles and HOS. None of the puzzles were extremely challenging, unless you're playing while tired. A few gave me a bit of trouble. The HOS were varied and interactive, with a few FROGS thrown in to build a useful item. I'm not a fan of FROGS, but the pieces you had to find were large enough, no searching for tiny pieces. You can play dominoes instead of doing the HOS. 4. You can switch between game modes during the game, so go for expert if you dare. On expert, the map is only a map. It shows locations you've been to and where you are. On advanced mode and below, it'll show where there is something to do and if there are active HOS. I got stuck twice towards the end of the game, so I switched to advanced mode to see where I could do something. Of course, both times I overlooked something in the room. There are no sparkles on expert, not even on HOS, which is good for those who like to play on the hardest settings. The cursor will change though if there's something there and there are still black bar tips. 5. This game is like getting a CE for SE price. There are acheivements and a bonus chapter. The bonus play backfills the story of one of the male characters in the game. When you start the game over all your previous acheivements are still there, leaving you to focus on getting the ones you missed. CONS: 1. While overall the voiceovers were good, at times the main character can sound robotic. I wasn't impressed with the male voiceover in the bonus chapter. Or during the main game play, but it didn't bother me too much since he wasn't the main character. 2. Puzzles could have been more challenging. This could end up being a shorter game than average if you play on casual. It took me about 7 or 8 hours on expert, and I spent some time wandering around re-examining scenes whenever I got stuck. All in all, this game is a great ride and a great deal at an SE price. Don't miss this one! December 20, 2012
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden Outstanding Game! Great graphics! Not having a "walkthrough" actually made the game more fun! RJohn December 20, 2012
A stand-out game The fact that I am bothering to write a review speaks volumes for how good the game is because I don't write many and then only for those that are worth my time and money and which I want to recommend to others. I don't have a lot of time to play games so when I do, I tend to play the trial and read the reviews before deciding whether to actually buy it and spend time on it. This one was well worth the time and trouble - the graphics were exemplary and there was a really nice balance between HOGs, mini-puzzles and using inventory items in order to progress through the game. I never got bored and was amazed at how many times I thought I was nearing the end of it only to find yet another room or series of puzzles or HOGs or another bit of story, etc. It was very long and I mean that in a good way. Even when it was all finished I discovered another bonus chapter - a prequel to the story we just encountered. It really does come highly recommended because of the graphics. The scenes are so detailed and the world of Eden so well drawn throughout. The hidden object scenes are clear and the items in them mostly logical - not too many piles of junk - and if you don't want HOGs there is always the option to play dominoes. Dive right in! December 4, 2012
Outstanding Game! This is one of the best BFG games around. Excellent production with good artwork, good music and VO. The HOS are very good - no pile of junk here - with IA and some building an object from parts. There is an option to play dominoes if you want. The in-game HINTs work very well and charge fast. The puzzles are well-designed with some old standbys and some new. The map shows where action is needed. The story is very good and is well-presented. I especially liked the fact that the story was completed; i.e., there wasn't an abrupt ending as in so many games. The SE even has a "Last Chapter" that is really a prologue to the story. Great design; great game. November 25, 2012
WOW Again WOW, this is a game not to be missed. Fantasic graphics, great iho (interactive hidden object) unusual story line. A very good map to show you where you have something to do. Good hints, fill fast as well. What I found great about the map was that it showed you the room you should go to when you put your curser over it. Not seen that before I don't think. I have played it all the way through and am now on the extra chapter which I didn't expect. Quite long, I'm not a fast player and it has given me hours of enjoyment. I really have enjoyed this game. Thank you Devs. and bf for giving us such a lovely game. Lots of things to make for using. Good puzzles, some seen before but some with a different twist. all together fantasic. Best game Iv'e played since the Red Ridinghood Sisters. November 24, 2012
Nothing abysmal about Abyss: The wraiths of Eden I was shocked by this SE, not only because it comes with a prologue bonus chapter, but the shear enjoyment of this awesome game, my only negative is that like so many of these games it is a little all over the place, but it has a map and a notebook. I give it 10 stars though for shear enjoyment and value for money, really is a must have!!1 November 20, 2012
what a brilliant game Loved it ,interesting story, great graphics, well organised providing a map and letting you know when your objective completed and as a bonus there is an extra chapter all for the price of an ordinary game not a collectors edition, i really really enjoyed this game , try it you wont be disappointed. November 18, 2012
101-110 of 151 Reviews <<prev 910111213...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.