Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game
(694.04 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1343 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 152 152
LOOKED LIKE A CE TO ME This game isn't labeled as a Collector's Edition, but it contained all the elements of one. It has a map; although not interactive, it shows where the player is and where there is something to be done. Still a lot of back and forth; I don't understand why developers think we need to go back to the beginning locations to do something after having left that location a while back. It would be nice if the location became inactive as the game progressed, eliminating this frustrating back and forth, which gets worse as the game progresses and more locations are opened. The hint button could also be used to get directions to the next active location, a great plus when there is no strategy guide included. There is a bonus chapter, just like in other CE's. It fit fairly well into the main storyline, setting things up for a sequel. Or maybe it was a prequel that set up the main game. Also a list of achievements that can be made during play. A selection of play mode also brings it up to the level of a CE. The hidden object scenes were fairly easy. The puzzles were not repetitive and some were challenging enough for me to skip them, thus losing out on winning one of the achievements. The basic game was pretty long, and the bonus chapter was also a decent length, A good CE at the SE price. May 25, 2014
Loved the Domino option!!! I love adventure games, but i am not a big fan of hidden object mini-games...this creates quite the dilemma as 99% of adventure games are HOG games. This game had the unique option to not hunt for objects in the mini-games but to play a game of dominoes! I loved it! PLEASE MAKE MORE GAMES WITH THIS OPTION!!!!! :) Thanks :D March 6, 2013
Underwater Adventure Spooky nonlinear underwater adventure in Eden. Diary includes notes of your travels and your current objectives. Map shows your locations and where objectives exist. Limited backtracking. Nice cutscenes. Written dialogue. There are 19 achievements and 3 difficulty levels. Widescreen is automatic. After completing the game, the last chapter showing Eden?s uprising becomes playable. View beautiful environments as you move from one creepy abandoned location to another seeking your boyfriend and a mysterious girl; expect to be occasionally surprised. Reasonable mix of HOS and standard puzzles. Interactive HOS frequently require that coverings be moved to complete the scene. Average length. February 22, 2013
Some neat features This game has a lot of cool touches that some games don't have--three play levels, the choice to play dominos in the HO scenes, etc. But I was thrown off by the number of cut scenes in the beginning--there were more cut scenes than game play! I also am not sure the storyline really made a lot of sense. However, the game is nice and long--lots of value for your money! And the adventure aspect of the game is fine. I felt it wasn't as challenging as others I have played, and the mini-games in particular were not challenging. It was, however, an enjoyable game overall. There was one cut scene that actually made me jump! Definitely worth a try. January 23, 2013
FUN UNDER THE SEA This was a fun game with lots to do. One of the best features was the map. It wasn't interactive but it did let you know where there was something to do and gave a reference point as to where you are. PROS: long playing time good storyline good mix of HO'S and puzzles pretty graphics and music There were no cons for me. This is really a 41/2 star game. Kudos to the developers on doing something different. November 27, 2012
Good story I enjoyed this game. The graphics were great and the storyline was interesting. Lots of gotcha moments. The mini games were not very challenging. The HOGs were easy to see and there were not too many of them. The story drew me in enough that I was saddened at the demise of certain characters. I recommend this game for the visuals and enjoyment aspects more than the challenge. I hope there is a sequel. November 10, 2012
Well Done The only con I have is the sound drives you nuts during the hidden object portion. I think they could have come up with better music. Other than that it is fun and challenging for a novice of myself. October 4, 2013
Good Game, but Haven't I Been Here Before? If you have not played either of the Nightmares of the Deep games, I would recommend this title. It has a good story, lots of gameplay, beautiful graphics, mapping, and a multitude of puzzles. However, Abyss was VERY similar to other games, with puzzles lifted straight out of the Nightmares and Enigmatis. For me, the game felt like more of the same and I grew weary. I was also confused by 'The Last Chapter' which was an extra game section that did not make any sense if one had just finished the main story. I hope this developer will take time for less reuse on their next release.. August 25, 2013
Enjoyable game! Beautiful art and good story. The characters were drawn a bit primitively but overall the game was good. January 6, 2013
Mysterious Abyss! This was an interesting game to play. Graphics, background music and flow of the game were very nice. Always enjoy getting achievements and HOS are spread out well so there's not an overkill of them. Enough adventure with the dark creature-like thing showing up often. Nice to have an option of switching from the HO scene to being able to play the dominoe game instead. All in all, not a bad game! October 29, 2012
121-130 of 152 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.