Bookmark

Twilight City: Love as a Cure

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Twilight City: Love as a Cure, you're a young vampire passionately in love with a human. However, the curse of being immortal comes at a high price. Your burning desire for blood can destroy your love. It's up to you to search for a cure in the mysterious city of Skylight. Overcome all obstacles and become human again!

  • Unique gameplay
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Remove the vampire curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Twilight City: Love as a Cure

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twilight City: Love as a Cure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twilight City: Love as a Cure 4 5 52 52
fun game to play that you have to make money to get longer in the game is fun. you have to take classes to get better skills. I fell that it is up to me how the game goes. November 1, 2012
Good alternative to "Life Quest"-ish games I really like Life Quest, so this was a wonderful surprise (I was expecting it to be a HO kind of game). It takes the wonderful elements from LQ, and tweaks it a bit, so all in all, a good game. However, due to the nature of the game, might not have a very high replay value, which is what is causing my hesitation in buying the game. November 13, 2012
Almost like Magic academy There are only two HOGS in the game that I can remember. Getting the crystal at the end is hard. October 30, 2012
Wish it was longer I beat the game in less than 20 hours.. Of course I skipped alot by working for the highest pay right off the bat.. October 29, 2012
Wonderful little game Such an original concept and fun to play. You are a vampire seeking to be made mortal again. In your pursuit of mortality, you wind up becoming a top-notch vampire with incredible skill and power. It's rather ironic that you go thru so much trouble just to throw it all away for the sake of becoming human again and spending your remaining life with the one you love. The game has all sorts of fun things to do, such as buying furniture and accessories for your residence which you can decorate to taste and buying clothes and dressing up. You can even choose what colors you want for the various parts of your outfits. In addition, you get to choose from a variety of pets, skeletons, and spirits as well as some pretty wicked transportation. There is plenty of variety. The story is somewhat weak, yet it still entertains and amuses as you play along. The only thing that can become somewhat tedious is completing all the professions and learning all the magic, courses, spells, etc. Even still, you are sufficiently motivated by all the things you can buy. Game play lasted about 6 hours for me so that's a pretty decent amount of playtime for what you pay. No complaints here. I definitely recommend this game and the bonus is that it's a great game for all ages. May 26, 2014
Fun and a great change I just recently found this game. Many reviewers compare this to Lifequest. I've never played that game or any like it, so I was very surprised with this game. Very nice pace and a great game to play when you just want to chill. A buy for me ;) January 20, 2014
BECOME A HUMAN AGAIN - IS IT POSSIBLE? Other reviewers have described the game abundantly, so I won't repeat. The graphics in this game were beautifully done and the atmosphere was appropriate to the plot (edging on the spooky side). Music was apropros. But it seemed the main adventure was working, eating (why did I get to eat ribs when I ordered fruit), learning, talking, buying - hmmm, sounds a lot like life, huh? The initial horse was a little slow, but it was cute watching him run to our next location. And he can be upgraded later. Nice game, but I guess I like a little more action. November 6, 2013
Pretty Fun needed to be longer. I like these types of games, but it needed more side quests and challenge July 17, 2013
Loved It this is sort of like life quest but i like this one even better. it is easier to keep up with what you are doing and it is not incredibly hard to make money. January 15, 2013
All the ingredients of a good game, but... I'm a fan of the Life Quest style games (in this case it's closest to Magic Life), but I felt like Twilight City had all the components of a great game and then failed in putting them together to make a cohesive whole. Now, the art and the music were beautiful. My only gripe was the lack of body diversity options -- you had one skin type (white) and one body type (thin), and all the characters in town had the same skin/body type because they use the same art as your character. Really, it's highly disappointing that this game was so lacking in diversity when all the other LQ games have been so good in that department. The storyline was... ok. Cliched and not very developed, but nothing horrible. The writing, however, was sub par. The dialogue was often awkward, and in two spots it was just wrong: 1) it said something about my character (a woman) becoming "man" (should have been "human"), and 2) it called my unnamed human lover a "her" when in the opening movie the couple was clearly a man and a woman. And, on that note, I'd like to say that making the pair hetero was disappointing, given that the Life Quest games always let you choose the gender of your partner. So, last but not least, the gameplay. Twilight City uses a quest system, which I liked in theory, but in practice -- since you can only have one active quest at a time -- it disrupted the flow of the gameplay. Quest completion was also what decided what items and jobs were available, which was both limiting and frustrating because so many of the quests needed money and new jobs (which I was already qualified for) just wouldn't open up. Then, finally, at the end, I felt like the designers just dumped everything at once. I was never able to strike a good balance between questing and progressing through jobs/skills, and it made the game feel poorly paced and not very fun. There was also no real challenge to the game. No chance of failing anything and no visible time limit. There wasn't even a meaningful separation of days! Because of this, I sailed through the game and beat it rather quickly (in about 2 or 3 hours), and the linear storyline means that it has no real replay value for me (unlike the Life Quest games, which I generally had to have 2 playthroughs to experience all the content). What I really want to see out of a Life Quest style game is a good, non-linear story that gets me engaged and immersed in the world. I want to be able to use my character to influence the world around me, and I want my choices to change who the character is. A deeper storyline, and a better balanced level design, would have made this a great game. As it is, I can't recommend it, even for fans of Life Quest. November 1, 2012
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight City: Love as a Cure

You're a young vampire passionately in love with a human. However, the burning desire for blood is in you. Remove the curse and become human again!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.