Bookmark

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Thumbelina had the perfect happy ending, until the Raven Queen crashed her wedding, kidnapping her prince. To make matters worse, the Raven Queen locked her up in a dungeon! Will she be able to escape and rescue her prince before he becomes the Raven King? When you’re only a few inches tall, you need all the allies you can get, but beware! Anyone you meet could be a spy working for the Queen! Join Thumbelina as she journeys across the fantastic Kingdom of the Floral Elves in Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love, a charming hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the Raven Queen in the bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful wallpapers
  • Full soundtrack
  • Concept art gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition 4.4 5 97 97
Enjoyable game At first I was kind of leery about this game, simply because of the mention of Thumbelina. I played the demo and enjoyed it very much. The graphics are very good and the story line nice. It is a relaxing game and fun to play. Lots of different things to do. Nice for older children as well as the adults. I bought the game. October 27, 2012
Tiny Characters---Huge Fun This game has everything, achievements to earn, HOS that are not junkpiles (which are appropriate to the time period and story), puzzles (which are not too hard), items to collect throughout the game and the bonus game is just as much fun as the main game! Based on the story of Thumbalina! You really don't need the SG that is included as the hint button (which really comes from another story# basically tells you what to do next. You also have a transporter map #beam me up Scotty#; this saves you from a lot of going back and forth. The graphics are absolutely beautiful, the story is great, even the bonus chapter which could be an entire story by itself. I can only hope that they make more stories like this one! This sort of reminds me of the Dark Parables series though not as "dark". The voices the cut scenes are beautifully done and the characters are based on real people #when you see the concept art you'll see#. This is a great game to play while I'm snuggled in my house waiting for the end of Hurricane Sandy #we'll be getting the worst part of it tonight# and hopefully I'll have the power to play it again #yes, I've already finished it and it's so good you'll want to play it again, like me as well#. It's a great game for all levels of players. It's so good I wish I could give it more than 5 STARS! October 29, 2012
A Great Twist on the element of Fairytales! (based on entire demo) Elephant games has given us an entirely new HO/Adventure game! Very unique, it's a fairytale... with a dark twist! Can you stop the evil queen and re-claim your love? Good Parts: Amazing Storyline. Brilliant intro, very unique analysis of the fairytale, with amazing voice-overs. Loved the graphics. Elephant games have done it again! These graphics are so modern, clear, realistic and the list goes on. I really liked the HOS. Although I only encountered two, they are a great challenge, and include interactive objects. Achievements are included. I must say, I did get very distracted by the Four Seasons cube. I just loved the element of this in the game, and I am ashamed to say I spent about 5 minutes playing with it Collectable Butterflies were a great touch. Hint recharged fast and was very helpful. Skip also recharged fast. Strategy guide included, and it was very helpful for when I had the puzzles. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were great, but others I did not like. A fair bit of going back and forth. Bad Parts: For most of the game, it was really hard to figure out what to do. I was constantly referring to the hint and/or Strategy Guide. I have to say, this game is absolutely amazing. From the second I knew it was Elephant Games, I knew I had to try it, and it has not let me down. A definite winner for me. October 28, 2012
The tale of Thumbelina I haven't even finished the trial, but I was enjoying it so much - I bought it! Beatiful graphics. Lovely storyline. Look forward to playing the rest of the game! October 27, 2012
Another winner for this developer What a fantastic game by Elephant Studios (again!). I couldn't tear myself away from this and played for about 6 hours straight (both the main game and the bonus). The story is loosely based on Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (with artistic licence thrown in along the way). The colours are bright and crisp. There are voiceovers, though no lip syncing. You receive awards by achieving certain goals and you collect butterflies along the way. There is a beautiful 'jump to' map showing you your objectives and the in-game hint help is so good that it's difficult to imagine how you might need the strategy guide. Typical Elephant Games, in other words. Just beautifully done. I loved the bonus play too. It turned the game upside down in a manner that could have been totally off putting, but which actually (in my opinion, anyway) just demonstrated redemption for the baddy in the main game (I won't spoil it!). One more thing to mention; the game told me at the beginning to turn off the 'special effects' as it may affect play quality. I ignored the advice and my game played perfectly with stunning visuals (this really has to be played with the special effects to fully appreciate it). I had no technical issues with it whatsoever. This is another game that is more adventure/puzzle rather than H0S. It's much appreciated developers. Highly recommended. October 28, 2012
Fairytale Magic! This game is a delightful treat for Halloween. Thumbelina is ready to marry her prince when the evil Raven Queen comes to take him since he promised to marry her. The VO are great. The visuals, stunning, the music goes perfectly with the game. There are collectibles (butterflies), and acheivments. The minigames are fun. There are some parts where you'll get a laugh or two (one was the magic mirror). They even went as far as to make some elements move to mimic you touching them. This game is AMAZING and well worth every penny. Way to go BFG and Elephant Games! October 27, 2012
FANTASTIC and LONG ADVENTURE !!!! Based on completed game.... WOW !!! What a wonderful adventure! I just now finished the bonus chapter, and it has taken 2 to 3 days to complete the game....it is LONG and totally fun. Don't be turned off by the fact that it has Thumbelina and her Prince. This is a game for us grownups,but without the dreary darkness that some games have. .The bonus chapter in itself is long and VERY well done. Oh, I did have to turn off the custom cursor, as it made my computer drag, but the system cursor worked just great! Please give this one a try...I think you'll be hooked by the time the trial is up!!! October 30, 2012
Yay! Great game Anytime I see Elephant.....I know it'll be a fun time! Time after time they deliver, I can't wait to see what's next. I really enjoyed the story, the humor, the graphics and attention to detail. The voice overs were good, the music fine. I didn't use the map that much until the end when I really wanted to see what happened in the bonus game. All in all, I had a blast playing! Thanks to all involved in develop and distributing, heck just thanks to EVERYONE involved in this superb game. October 27, 2012
OUTRAGEOUSLY WONDERFUL SUMMARY: This is one of the most fascinating games I?ve tried. I almost want the CE and the SE because they are just superb in almost all ways. STORY: You play Thumbelina? Can you solve the mystery of your groom?s past and save you Floral Kingdom from the evil witch on your wedding day? Is your groom as evil as portrayed in the cutscenes? Will you end up with him? Who is this Raven Queen? Others have gone into details, so I?ll leave it at this. Questions and questions to answer. SIGNATURES: Outrageously gorgeous scenery ? you want to linger in the scenes just to absorb it. Wonderful animations ? you can get more animation by moving your cursor around the scene. You want to delay moving on to the next scene until you?ve exhausted your eyes. Just like a Disney movie. Realistic sounds ? I could feel the heat from the crackling fire. Voice overs range from terrific to slightly exaggerated. Has one of the top 10 ?attention to details? award in my opinion. Puzzles are a lot of fun and unique. If there? one complaint, it?s that you have to find all pieces of objects before you can use them (like both eyes). CE: Collect 50 butterflies. There are a lot of achievements and you need to review them before playing so you can figure out how to get all of them (which earns you another achievement). Like, one achievement is interacting incorrectly 50 times and taking a full 10 minutes for at least one HOG. These and the bonus game would determine whether you want the CE or SE. BASICS WHAT ELSE YOU GET: 4 volume controls, gamma control, widescreen capability, special effects choice, 3 game modes and an interactive map. Oh, and a very helpful magic mirror. November 4, 2013
CE-- A MUST FOR THIS GAME I RARELY buy CE games due to their price and due to the idea that the SE has, for the most part, been satisfying enough play for me BUT I did buy 4 CE games due to BigFish's 2 CE's for the price of one. The other CE games that I've purchased have been okay (except for 1 which I found to be VERY disappointing) BUT this game, buying the CE version is a must IF you're interested as to the REASON why the witch is SO adamant as to her contention that said prince promised to marry HER and NOT the other woman. As a matter of fact, you not only discover the reason but you end up cheering her on and WANTING to help her to successfully accomplish her mission. January 23, 2013
11-20 of 97 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

After the Raven Queen crashes her wedding, Thumbelina must save her prince to reclaim her happy ending!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.