Bookmark

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Thumbelina had the perfect happy ending, until the Raven Queen crashed her wedding, kidnapping her prince. To make matters worse, the Raven Queen locked her up in a dungeon! Will she be able to escape and rescue her prince before he becomes the Raven King? When you’re only a few inches tall, you need all the allies you can get, but beware! Anyone you meet could be a spy working for the Queen! Join Thumbelina as she journeys across the fantastic Kingdom of the Floral Elves in Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love, a charming hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the Raven Queen in the bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful wallpapers
  • Full soundtrack
  • Concept art gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition 4.4 5 97 97
Elephant Games score again! VERSION Collector's Edition demo DEVELOPER Elephant Games GENRE Hidden Object/Adventure modern fairy tale STORYLINE You play as Thumbelina, just about to marry your prince when an evil witch, claiming the prince is betrothed to her, disrupts the nuptials, turns the wedding guests to stone, and absconds with the prince. It's up to you to rescue him and restore the Floral Kingdom to its glory. GAMEPLAY A transporter map is at your disposal, as is a hint system (which I did not use during the demo). There are tons of objects to collect both from HO scenes and from interactive portions of the areas themselves. The puzzles range from familiar to unique, but none are overly difficult. This is a game for a relaxing evening when you're interested in immersing yourself in the storyline, graphics, and experience. TECHNICAL No issues. GRAPHICS Quite beautiful! Since you're Thumbelina, many of the objects are oversized, lending a delightfully surreal and whimsical air to the game. CUTSCENES Short and appropriate with voiceovers. MUSIC Not intrusive, the music adds to the immersive experience. SOUND Lots of ambient sound as well as gameplay sounds. VOICEOVER Wonderfully done! The evil witch's voice is evocative of someone who has been betrayed and it out for revenge. SUMMARY Elephant Games keeps improving with each game they release. I will definitely purchase this one, though I may wait for the SE as I have a few free game codes expiring this month. November 11, 2012
Fantastic phantasy world I absolutely loved this game. Very good length too. The graphics and game flow are amazing. Storyline is the ususal, save the prince, but it was fun. Collect butterflies along the way, not hard to find. Minigames and HOGs are pretty easy although there were a few mind benders, for me anyway. Beautiful sceneries and so much to do. Map will transport, but I like to walk the distance because this way you won't miss a thing.Very nice, imaginative graphics. I absolutely loved this game. Bonus also very good, you get to play the witch there We need more games like this. These developers are still my favorite, and this game proves it once again. Thanks November 4, 2012
What a pleasant surprise! With the given game title, I really didn't expect much of this game (title was neither relevant nor appropriate), but thought I'd give it a try anyway. The game started a little slowly, but after an hour of play I was totally hooked. Lovely graphics and voice-overs. The main voice is a little girlish...until you realise you are actually Thumbelina. The hidden object games were slightly interactive, and the puzzles varied in level of challenge, although I did find that a couple of the puzzles weren't clearly explained. There were bonus objects to find, and achievements to earn. The Strategy Guide was easy to follow, and the game included a map which you could also use to jump scenes. Only thing missing was a journal. The storyline, whilst predictable and not particularly captivating, was still okay, and the game was a decent length. The bonus chapter was a follow on from main story, by another character, and was also a good length. Actually, the bonus game was easily as enjoyable as the main. Definitely recommend this game, and definitely the CE version. November 2, 2012
a real charmer This was a really lovely fairy tale of a game. As always with Elephant games, it was lavishly drawn, had tons of color, many exotic locations and you had interaction with a lot of people. I must admit that it took me a bit to really get into the storyline as it seemed a bit old.. the evil witch steals your prince. But the more I played it, the more I loved it. There were some really tricky inventory items and some what to do next moments.. especially if you didn't use the hint system. Collectibles to find.. athough really you didn't have to look.. they were right out in the open. But there were potions to make, mad dogs to overcome, portals to travel through , a witch to outsmart and a cast of characters to help you along the way. I did find that the snake charmer guy had the worst british accent I had ever heard.. but no matter he didn't say much. This was a good length, had all the elements of a great adventure and I thouroghly enjoyed it. I liked that it was not overly heavy with Ho scenes and that many of the mini games were fun and original. Haven't played the extra yet but this one is well worth playing in my opinion. Enjoy! just a p.s. to these two developers please remove the annoying sound when one tries an inventory object that's incorrect. It's so not necessary and can get annoying. October 31, 2012
BRAVO>>GAME SENSATION>FANTASY&WHIMSEY> DESIGNED WITH PERFECTION This game was so terrific, full of surprises, fun and challenges. Map was the bestt Things/places were labeled. Made the back and forth so simple. Beautiful graphics,colors and Art work, hints good, mini scenes interesting and different style somewhat. Look on top of everything,way up high, don't miss anything. You can back track using the map it makes it so easy.I had to go back and find and item and the map made it so simple. Remember what things look like, and i check my inventory to see what i have tells me a lot. Triggers my memory. The story and the body of the gaming was well put tog and made it easy to follow the story line. Good story. Talk to everyone, even the Parrot, and so on. Period Decor changes but does not interfere with story and stays with it. Beautiful story with WHIMSEY and FANTASY combined. Successfully done. I had to do what was needed or i could not complete areas, needed to go forward in the game Sometimes jumping around in a story works, but not this one. Useless effort. Lots to look for and lots to complete to continue. Be sure and collect the butterflys. Achieivments are told to you during the gaming. Nice. There are portals i could use that opened up, that was good, but the map was faster. I started playing at 4am finished at 10am, which includes 3 coffee and snack breaks. Eyes get tired. Cute sounds, talking parrot, sound affectS of roaring, and more.Lots to do in the game that is fun. Certainly worth every penny SE or CE. More Elephant games like this. Yeah!! October 31, 2012
Beautiful game! I bought this after only 10 minutes of the demo. This is one of the nicest looking games I've seen in a long time. Detail on everything is crisp, and I love that it's actually a full screen without being distorted. I am getting more than a little tired of the sheer number of HO/adventure games but this one caught me right away. Not gory, not graphic, good tutorial, storyline is nice and the cutscene videos aren't distracting (for a change#. Even the tutorial #which I normally skip# was unobtrusive and helpful. I'm not going to post any info about the story since I don't want to spoil anything. Check this game out, see if you think its one of the best looking games out today! You won't be disappointed and its worth the 'extra' price for the CE version. Bravo to its maker#s#! October 27, 2012
great for me! Another great games from Elephant Games. I'm trully having fun and enjoy playing this game 'til end. Thanks dev! Love it and good job! May 16, 2013
Great Game WOW what a great gameplay ur kept on ur toes all the time there's no stopping and if ur stuck the help is great too she will tell U where to go Ria November 4, 2012
excellent game!! It's been a while since i enjoyed a game as much as this one!!! good job Big Fish. Excellent graphics and great storyline. the only minor irritation is that the cursor in the game is a little sluggish! October 28, 2012
Bought - Before Trying! I bought this game w/o even looking at it, based upon Kiandi's review! SO glad I did! I love it! Way to go devs! Has map - you can jump from location to location Hint button refills fairly quickly Collect butterflies! Puzzles new and unique from what I have seen in short amount of play time Hall of Seasons - AWESOME!!!! Graphics are beautiful Environmental Sound - great Music - relaxing Story line - you are Thumbelina (who doesn't like Thumbelina?) and the prince you are marrying gets snatched by an evil witch (the prince jilted her!) and she ruins their wedding! Every girl's nightmare! Oh my! All in all, this looks like a really fun game with lots of features, and all this discovered within minutes of playing! A very lucky "sight unseen" buy for me! October 27, 2012
21-30 of 97 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love Collector's Edition

After the Raven Queen crashes her wedding, Thumbelina must save her prince to reclaim her happy ending!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.