Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 468 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 75 75
Absolutely addictive I bought this game after my hour was up. I think I'm toward the end. I've been playing it off and on most of the day. I hate when life gets in the way of my gaming. Just kidding, well mostly kidding. The game ramains just as good as the demo. The visuals are excellent and the music is good. The leads voiceover can be a bit jarring, but not bad enough to put me off. The level of challenge is more to 3 3/4 stars. There might be a glich in it, but it could be my computer. The hint keeps telling me that I need to look at the piano, but I'm unable to click on it. Have to keep looking at the forums to see if anyone else has the same problem. There isn't a walk through for it yet. The story line is very good too. I'm going to take a look at the other games too. November 8, 2012
Amazing Experience! This is a MUST BUY! I like this game so much! Its very different from the other Dana Knightstone games. It has more action and adventure going on for Dana. The gameplay is very logical and clever. Things made sense. Its a good breather from those dark games these days thats filled with monsters and wolves where there's always someone abducted. Its not a very very difficult game. Just right difficulty for me. The hidden object screens are very interactive. The graphics is very clear and sharp. The characters are also very pretty and very well drawn. The Voiceover in this game is also well done. I recommend this game for people who wants something different. Thank you Boom Zap for another wonderful game! Please make more! This game is a sure buy for me! November 10, 2012
A great game They worked hard on this one, at first I thought it was gonna be another old game, blablabla, but no it was fresh and interesting the HO were well done and the graphics excellent, not very creepy but some good rewards and interesting scenes. November 10, 2012
death upon an austrian sonata, a dana kingstone novel collectors edition excellent game full of intrigue , wonderful graphics and interesting characters , very good hidden object scenes not the usual boring find the object but somewhat more fun , this game for me ranks top of my list so far and i highly recommend this game , well done boom zap ,only one grumble i lost my hammer in the bonus play ,so could not finish game completely November 9, 2012
AWESOME AND AWESOME AGAIN !!!! This is a beautiful game with hauntingly beautiful graphics, music and storyline. Long playing time. Many different locations. Fun puzzles (and I'm not a puzzle person). Great HO'S that were interactive and varied and NOT teeny tiny. Kudos to Boom Zap for a wonderful game. February 27, 2013
just wonderful thank you BF for the bundle opportunity! I almost passed, sure glad I did'nt! I never played the first 2 games, so I looked them up and read the reviews and decided to try . these games are beautiful . major eye-candy! wonderful HOPAs I think they intricated every type of mini game / puzzle I've ever come across and some are in the HO scenes. very clever,absolutely loved it, but I'm a huge fan of the mini games and puzzles. loved the storylines , keep you thouroughly entranced. hint button though rarely needed tells you what to do next limited running back and forth in each scene then off to the next [new] scene. good narration and voice overs not too much talking in fact didnt need to skip it like in some games [cant shut em up lol] thanks again big fish for the bundle, hope alot of people took advantage of it. these games stay in my keeper file. happy gaming! November 11, 2012
Hauntingly beautiful... VERSION Collector's Edition demo DEVELOPER Boomzap Games GENRE Adventure/Hidden Object mystery STORYLINE You return in your role as Dana Knightstone, novelist and solver of romance mysteries. This time, you're called upon by your cousin, Sebastian, to investigate the enigma of a beautiful ghost of a musician. But you're not alone in your search to uncover the ghost's secrets! Your quest takes you to beautiful Austria. GAMEPLAY Your trusty journal holds your notes as well as clues you discover in your quest for the truth. To be honest, I became so engrossed in the game, I failed to notice the hint system and whether there was a map! This is more of an adventure game than a true HO game, in my opinion, as the HO scenes are so integrated into the storyline that they really seem a necessary part of the game, which is unusual. Some are of the list type, with a portion of the list requiring an extra step. Others are "find several objects that fit this category." TECHNICAL Hardly worth mentioning, but it is something that occurs in all Boomzap games?I have my trackpad set so that I don't have to press to click; I just have to tap. In the HO scenes and puzzles, the game doesn't recognize this; I actually have to press to click. No idea why. GRAPHICS The beautifully rendered 3D graphics are richly colored and captivating. CUTSCENES Sort of stop motion in style, but it doesn't detract from the story at all. MUSIC Haunting?really gorgeous. SOUND Both ambient and game sounds are appropriate and well done. VOICEOVER The voiceover acting is quite good, especially Dana's. SUMMARY Boomzap is one of my favorite developers, so I knew I'd enjoy this game. I'll definitely be adding it to my collection, but I'll probably wait for the SE (only because I have quite a few free game codes to use up). This one is worth it. November 12, 2012
Fine interactive Movie night at Home I love these European stories of Dana Knightstone. It is like being there, interacting with characters, doing good deeds and being in the the thick of things. The picture quality is crisp, clear and enchanting. And the story line has all the old world charm you ecpect from her. Only negative is that strategy guide is to be founf under menu button - but that is not a big problem. Enjoy the Europen winter adventure! November 8, 2012
Completed the game! Everything is great from start to finish... I just LOVED this game; every minute playing was enjoyable to me... This one is just unique and the challenges are just right :D Thumbs up, BFG & dev! November 10, 2012
OMG SO GOOD Loved this game always a collection that is great, ease of going through the scene help hints are good LOVE IT wish it was 6.99 have to wait and add up some credits November 9, 2012
11-20 of 75 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.