Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 468 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 75 75
Really like this game I seldom write a review but really enjoyed this game. It was challenging but not one where you had to wonder around from 20 different rooms like some games. I recommend this game. It was fun and different from many hidden object games I have played. November 21, 2012
Amazing Game! Super fun- Interesting, entertaining, fun... It wasn't creepy or scary, and the characters and the storyline were FANTASTIC!!! I really cannot press how perfect this game is. It is the best of the Dana Knightstone Novel games. December 20, 2013
Excellent game I thought this was a very interesting and well-written game. You are trying to solve an old mystery about what happened to a beautiful violinist. She comes back as a ghost to help you at times. There are several chapters, and for each you are in a beautiful setting, and you must find helpful objects, solve hidden object scenes, play mini-games, and backtrack in order to use some of your found objects. Since this is the Collector's Edition, you are also trying to get various achievement awards. You should look at this list ahead of time so that you have some idea of activities you should do in order to win the various achievements. If you get stuck you can also look at the strategy guide that comes with the Collector's Edition game. I thought the art work and the sound were both beautifully done. The mini games ranged from very easy to medium-difficult. There is a skip button if needed for the games. I really liked this game and would definitely recommend it. December 2, 2013
What a great adventure! This game makes me feel like I am like a modern version of Indiana Jones! No treasure but I am finding out the truth - Dana is on a real adventure - there are bad guys out there, but I am not afraid. I love the story and the pacing, and of course the charming man I met too during Dana's journey. There's a plot twist and I enjoyed the modern day setting. The dress up with a disguise subgame put a smile on my face :) December 1, 2013
Lovely casual game! I f you are looking for something to take your time and , also has wonderful graphics this is the game for you! The Dana Knightstone series is my favorite on Big fish! I Have bought every single one. August 24, 2013
Great story & graphics, enjoyable hos & puzzles All the Dana Knightstone stories are interesting stories and good solid hos and puzzles. May 28, 2013
once again Dana Knightstone does not dissapoint can't help but love these. I actually bought and needed the CE - it was very helpful although the hint is good so not absolutely necessary. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all a good story like usual. finding is reasonable not rediculously hard or complicated. you help save someone. I enjoyed the game. May 1, 2013
A story come complete I really liked this ghost story though it's different with real people vs. monsters in other adventures. The graphics are not Boom Zap's highest quality, but it may be the preferred style of this particular team. March 6, 2013
Excellent Hidden Object game. Wonderful storyline as well as hidden object game. Very enjoyable and worth the money. December 15, 2012
Amazing atmosphere So in this game, you are writer who can see ghosts! You have to help your relative find out who is the ghost with the violin, and set the past mistakes right. I think this game's strength is in the beautiful atmosphere. I found myself in another world as soon as I started the game. It felt like home, partly because I live close to Austria. The snow, the mountains, and the music just makes everything perfect. The hidden object scenes and the mini games are cleverly made and there are just enough of them. Plus you don't have to run to and fro all the time, the tasks follow each other logically. Although the mini games weren't too hard, I didn't mind because with all the other things it was complete. The hogs were my favorite, especially enjoyed when I had to collect a specific group of objects, like fruits. The story was captivating but nor overdone. I would have liked to participate more between the scenes (like catching the train to Germany etc) but overall it was a wonderful game, I really enjoyed it! :) December 15, 2012
31-40 of 75 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.