Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 468 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
Lot's of fun, relaxing!! I really enjoyed this game. I play these when I'm relaxing and getting ready to go to bed, so I liked the level of this game, and the hints now and then were truly helpful. Gorgeous graphics, very fun storyline. Five stars! November 24, 2012
No demons - hurray!! I have played all the games and loved them too! HOS are easy but that's OK! Better than getting frustrated. LOL. It's a pleasant change from all the demon infested games out now. I have played the others and yes Dana Knightstone fans will love it! November 19, 2012
Simply Breathtaking ... This is by far the best game I have played on Big Fish Games since I became a member almost 2 years ago! Beautiful graphics, gripping love story with bittersweet tragedy, excellent voice-overs and a nice mix of mini-games and HO scenes. I didn't want this game to end, and loved the added Epilogue Chapter that comes with the Bonus Content. Going to be buying the two previous games in the series and can't wait for the next one! November 19, 2012
BEST KNIGHTSTONE NOVEL YET!! MY NEW FAV! I hope this is a new start to the series. It is an amazing game in so many aspects. Music, story line, graphics, awesome and very different mini games. I really LOVED this game a LOT. I have played others in the series but wow they outdid themselves this time!! Worth the purchase and them some!!! Keep it Up Game Developers I can't wait to see the next one now!!! Enjoy November 14, 2012
Lets have an adventure! This game is so awesome! I played the demo and even before the time ran out, i have decided that i will buy this game! STORY: Its quite different compared to everything that is being released these days. The ghost love story is just one part of the game. Dana having her own adventure trying to find out whats the story behind the ghost is so wonderful. GAMEPLAY: The puzzles are clever. Its not too easy and not too hard. The hidden object areas are very interactive and fun. Its a good mix of puzzle and hidden object. Great job to the developers! I can say that this is the best of this series yet! The hints are useful and helps me out when im stuck. I'm old and forgetful, so having the journal being clear and available is very nice. GRAPHICS: I loved the graphics! Its so clear and not messy. Its realistic and just my cup of tea. The ghost and the characters are so beautiful and handsome, they are too good to be true. Ship me now to Austria! MUSIC: Its relaxing and thrilling at some points. Very nicely done! I love the ambient sound effects. Makes me feel I'm really there. As a whole, I think this is a very solid game with good story. Just what I want to play to relax. I see myself as Dana having an exciting adventure! I've had enough of horror games already. This game is worth your money indeed! November 14, 2012
LET ME KNOW WHEN 4TH IN THE SERIES COMES OUT ! Loved this 3rd chapter to the game hey so it did not have a few more puzzles then the 2nd game but still have to hand to you guys at big fish and b/z .Game still comes out beautiful .Let me know when the 4th game in the series comes out big fish and boomzap November 13, 2012
A Haunting Ghost Story with a Touch of Romance As with the previous game, Dana Knightstone novels offer classic ghost stories with a touch of romance. This time Dana is out to help her dying cousin who also has the ability to see ghosts. He is being haunted by a beautiful violinist that apparently drowned under mysterious circumstances. Dana must find clues and locate the missing musical score in order to uncover the mystery behind our Musician's tragic death. The storyline is good and Boomzap have managed to once again design a game that offers stunning graphics, good voice-overs, a haunting musical score and somewhat interesting game mechanics. There are three playmodes to choose from; however I found that even in hardcore, there was too much guidance with the black bar tips. I liked the fact that there are no sparkles throughout the game but like I said, there was still to much hand-holding. There were different varieties of HO scenes and they all were interactive and fun to play. Some of the Puzzles and mini-games were unique but were not very challenging. You have a diary that also has the SG which follows your progress. There is no map and there are achievements to earn throughout the game. I enjoyed the overall look of this game; it looks very stylish and it did run very smoothly. There are six chapters and I managed to just complete the first chapter during the demo period. I personally enjoyed the game mechanics although I thought it could have been a bit more challenging. I cannot give this game a perfect score as I thought it was a little too easy to play but I did find the game rather entertaining. I am also a sucker for romance and do think that there might be more to the story and am eager to find out just who is behind the tragic death of our beautiful violinist. November 8, 2012
Great winter fun! This one's great fun, I promise! There is a lot to do and to explore, unfortunately without a map, but thank god, with a very good hint system, telling you what to do next. We have a good balance of interactive HOS and welldone puzzles, some new and not too challenging. - Wellmade notebook. - 3 modes to play. We can earn 14 achievments, but there are no collectables... Graphics are sharp and clear! Yes! I recommend this game! November 8, 2012
To make a long story short ... Lovely game but too short - even with the epilogue. Mini games are either easy or bizarre but the music is so relaxing. And this game brings back some SUNSHINE! Aren't we all just a little bit tired of the dark and gloomy side of HOGs? In short, I enjoyed this game. November 9, 2012
FULL CE Review - Good Mixture of Adventure and HOS This review is for the full Collector's Edition as well as the Bonus Content. I'm a true Adventure gamer, and less of a fan of HOS or HOG's, but I found this game to have the right mix of each. The HOS's were spaced evenly throughout the game, and were not just dimly lit junk piles, but very selective items placed in decent lighting. All HOS's required some interaction for at least a portion of the objects. There were puzzles and games to acquire needed objects, but most were mid-level challenging, and ranged from rotating rings, organizing musical notes in the right order to repairing a fog machine and serving coffee. (Not all are as simple as they might sound) As for the adventure itself, it was pretty straightforward, with a minimal amount of back and forth collecting objects. (At least, compared to hardcore adventure games) Items that you needed were typically presented in a fairly logical and sequential order - meaning you weren't holding something you found early in the game, but don't use it until the very last second of the game. (once again - that is typical with a true adventure game) I have no complaints over the graphics or sound - they were good quality, though not the highest I've ever seen. The most irritating thing for me was the ghost (Elise or Luthier or whomever) They would appear - you'd click... click... Oh! Yes! I see they want me to notice something... click... click... ghost goes away... click... click... FINALLY I can click on what I'm supposed to be looking at. Other than that - zero complaints. I found that sometimes I was so busy looking for a complex way of doing something that I'd overlooked the simplest way to get what I wanted. (Like... that mirror... in the other part of the train... *smacks forehead*) Hints - useful without too much hand holding. BONUS REVIEW: unlike many CE's that leave the SE with a choppy and abrupt ending, and begin with a Bonus game that reeks of laziness, this Bonus game content had several new scenes to visit and explore, as well as several items to collect, puzzles to crack, and one final mystery to solve. Everything was fluid and cohesive, and was a nice side story to the main game. Bonus game took about 45 minutes, maybe an hour. (I was sleepy-tired by the end and used a lot of hints) Overall, this was a VERY enjoyable game. For those that don't like the macabre or supernatural, this game will be fine for you - ghost and all, as there is no spooky element - it's more of a lost love/romance scenario. This was my first Dana Knightstone game, but will not be my last. December 26, 2012
41-50 of 72 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.