Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 468 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.4 5 73 73
SO FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!! A writer with the ability to sense "ghosts" is called to Austria by a distant family member, he also can sense "ghosts"...and the fun begins... -The storyline is beyond brilliant~ -The story takes you to so many different location, I mean a a lot!!! More then I have seen in any "Hidden Object" game, I was absolutely amazed, this was way beyond any game I have played~ - The crisp and clean visuals made it impossible not to like this game 100%~ -The HOS were very different in so may ways..you will see. I looked forward to the HOS~ - The music was appropriate for the concept of the game, not loud and annoying~ I LOVED THIS GAME, MY FAVORITE BY FAR, and I have over 50-60 games I have bought BUY THE GAME AND HAVE AS MUCH FUN AS I DID!! November 28, 2012
I really like these games! Here's another gem in this series. I love the story line and the artwork. The mini games are mostly great and the music is fairly easy to ignore. A very enjoyable time for me! November 26, 2012
Lot's of fun, relaxing!! I really enjoyed this game. I play these when I'm relaxing and getting ready to go to bed, so I liked the level of this game, and the hints now and then were truly helpful. Gorgeous graphics, very fun storyline. Five stars! November 24, 2012
No demons - hurray!! I have played all the games and loved them too! HOS are easy but that's OK! Better than getting frustrated. LOL. It's a pleasant change from all the demon infested games out now. I have played the others and yes Dana Knightstone fans will love it! November 19, 2012
Simply Breathtaking ... This is by far the best game I have played on Big Fish Games since I became a member almost 2 years ago! Beautiful graphics, gripping love story with bittersweet tragedy, excellent voice-overs and a nice mix of mini-games and HO scenes. I didn't want this game to end, and loved the added Epilogue Chapter that comes with the Bonus Content. Going to be buying the two previous games in the series and can't wait for the next one! November 19, 2012
BEST KNIGHTSTONE NOVEL YET!! MY NEW FAV! I hope this is a new start to the series. It is an amazing game in so many aspects. Music, story line, graphics, awesome and very different mini games. I really LOVED this game a LOT. I have played others in the series but wow they outdid themselves this time!! Worth the purchase and them some!!! Keep it Up Game Developers I can't wait to see the next one now!!! Enjoy November 14, 2012
LET ME KNOW WHEN 4TH IN THE SERIES COMES OUT ! Loved this 3rd chapter to the game hey so it did not have a few more puzzles then the 2nd game but still have to hand to you guys at big fish and b/z .Game still comes out beautiful .Let me know when the 4th game in the series comes out big fish and boomzap November 13, 2012
A Haunting Ghost Story with a Touch of Romance As with the previous game, Dana Knightstone novels offer classic ghost stories with a touch of romance. This time Dana is out to help her dying cousin who also has the ability to see ghosts. He is being haunted by a beautiful violinist that apparently drowned under mysterious circumstances. Dana must find clues and locate the missing musical score in order to uncover the mystery behind our Musician's tragic death. The storyline is good and Boomzap have managed to once again design a game that offers stunning graphics, good voice-overs, a haunting musical score and somewhat interesting game mechanics. There are three playmodes to choose from; however I found that even in hardcore, there was too much guidance with the black bar tips. I liked the fact that there are no sparkles throughout the game but like I said, there was still to much hand-holding. There were different varieties of HO scenes and they all were interactive and fun to play. Some of the Puzzles and mini-games were unique but were not very challenging. You have a diary that also has the SG which follows your progress. There is no map and there are achievements to earn throughout the game. I enjoyed the overall look of this game; it looks very stylish and it did run very smoothly. There are six chapters and I managed to just complete the first chapter during the demo period. I personally enjoyed the game mechanics although I thought it could have been a bit more challenging. I cannot give this game a perfect score as I thought it was a little too easy to play but I did find the game rather entertaining. I am also a sucker for romance and do think that there might be more to the story and am eager to find out just who is behind the tragic death of our beautiful violinist. November 8, 2012
Great winter fun! This one's great fun, I promise! There is a lot to do and to explore, unfortunately without a map, but thank god, with a very good hint system, telling you what to do next. We have a good balance of interactive HOS and welldone puzzles, some new and not too challenging. - Wellmade notebook. - 3 modes to play. We can earn 14 achievments, but there are no collectables... Graphics are sharp and clear! Yes! I recommend this game! November 8, 2012
To make a long story short ... Lovely game but too short - even with the epilogue. Mini games are either easy or bizarre but the music is so relaxing. And this game brings back some SUNSHINE! Aren't we all just a little bit tired of the dark and gloomy side of HOGs? In short, I enjoyed this game. November 9, 2012
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.